Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Poolside property that's ready for Spring & Summer Guests!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,415 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY

Nemo Cay Resort D138 is in a secluded yet centrally located position on North Padre Island that gives you easy access to everything the Island has to offer. Miles of windswept beaches are just one mile away but you'll love relaxing at this beautiful sparkling saltwater pool so much you may never leave it. The pool includes a shallow water area for the kiddos, pool toys, spray fountains, cabanas, bar-b-q grills, a playground and tropical landscaping is throughout the complex. The pool is also heated for year round enjoyment.

Nemo Cay Resort is the dream location for families looking to come down to enjoy the all new Schlitterbahn water park as well as the many other area attractions, including beautiful beaches, great fishing, golf, surfing and so much more. There are several local restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 2 mile drive.

INTERIOR

From the patio of this poolside unit you can bask in sun-soaked luxury as you watch your kids splash around in the sparkling pool. The open living, kitchen and dining area looks out over the playground and pool areas. This is a great open space for spending time with family and friends. The downstairs master bedroom has a king size bed while the 2 upstairs bedrooms come with a king size bed and 2 twin bunk bed sets. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area for 2 additional guests to sleep on.

Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided.

This unit requires a minimum 2 night stay and it is available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact us for more details.

BASE RATES: $195-395/Night, 1170-2370/Week, 2100/Fall-winter month

For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE

More Details

Property Manager
Glad Responder
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1415 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Poolside property that's ready for Spring & Summer Guests!
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Houston, Texas
4

Summer 2016 Padre Island Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was a very nice house.....large enough for all!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
allen, tx
3

Nemo Cay Resort D138 Poolside

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was exactly as pictured online, with exception to poolside location, was clean and well-maintained. There were plenty of towels and linens to accommodate all our needs. The kitchenette was well stocked with the essentials. The location indicated it is poolside, which is a stretch. It faces the back of the property which the pool resides in however this property sits at the very end of the walk towards the pool and there is a playground between the property and the pool. We had 2 issues. The first is that this property borders 2 bars and the noise level of the band one night went on from 8:30pm - 2am. Contacted the resort & the first individual we talked to was rude. Being in the hotel industry for two decades, I find it unimaginable that fellow business owners do not have relationships and the burden of the issue would be placed on the resident of the property, not the owner. We asked to speak to the owner who said there was NOTHING he could do and eventually he hung up on my husband. Very unprofessional. The LEAST he could have done is to check-in with us that evening to see if the noise persisted for a second night. We paid nearly $375 per night for this property and stayed three nights. The second issue was with the water heater which only supplied enough hot water for 3 children to take showers. The property accommodates 10 people. We contacted the resort who dispatched maintenance and he came that afternoon. The tech mentioned that he is not allowed to raise the temperature of the heater above 110 degrees and there is also a timer on the water heater that sets to heat during different times of days. Despite the service issues, the property is within driving distance of the beach, restaurants and convenience stores.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We certainly hate to hear you guys had such a disappointing time. We do remember your call and after you spoke with a reservationist, a managing partner and then the owner we all realized that we were not going to be able to satisfy you. As we told you then if you had notified us at anytime between 8:30pm and 2:00am, when this issue was allegedly happening, we would've been more than happy to address it for you. When you called the following day demanding a refund for an issue that no one else said anything about we couldn't do anything about it. We did go by the pool area the following evening to check on the noise level and found no issues. To keep children from getting scolded by overly hot water we not raise water heaters above the recommended temp, it is extremely rare that someone needs a water temp higher than 110. We're disappointed you weren't happy with your stay but we do appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelbyville, TX
3

Not what I was expecting

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were excited about this rental the picture showed what appeared to be beach front property. But when we got there, there was not beach, no pier and a small fenced in area in back with no privacy. Our last night a storm hit and the electricity went out, and without a generator the house became hot and we ended up leaving early. The home was clean but just not what I expected.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you guys weren't very happy with the property. We're not sure where you got the impression that this was a beachfront property but it certainly is not, nor does it have a pier. It sounds like you may have gotten it confused with another property. Unfortunately there was a power outage on the whole island (and half the city) the day you checked out, things like that happen and unfortunately those things are out of our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Texas FFA Convention

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corpus Christi, TX
5

Excellent Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mabelvale, Arkansas
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The lady that checked me in and reviewed paperwork was extremely nice and helpful! We called for maintenance and they were there very quickly! I loved this condo! very clean and beautiful and accommodating! I didn't want to leave....the one thing that I didn't not like was the people not staying at the resort coming to swim in the pool. we didn't get a chance to use the pool because it was always crowded.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties