Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Decor, Ocean, Pool, Lake Views, Washer/ Dryer. Recent remodel

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 521 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6, Washer/ Dryer, Wifi, Tasteful Decor, Gulf Views

Please note we are having an issue with the balcony so unfortunately until further notice we cannot have anyone on the balcony. We hope this is resolved very quickly. This notice was sent to us by the HOA on 5/11/2017.

Be sure to look at our new 3D video that gives you a tour of your rental before you even arrive.

This one bedroom, one bath condo at the Maravilla was designed as the owners future retirement home. She is renting it out in hopes that it could be used as a retreat for travelers to come and enjoy our wonderful island.

Recently remodeled. The decor in this beautiful condo was designed to make you feel like you truly are part of the ocean. The colors of the condo compliment the island and owners excellent taste. All was carefully selected so that the traveler can truly enjoy what the owner has created for her enjoyment. A spa like quality has also been considered when designing the accommodations.

We sleep 6 with a queen bed in the master, a queen sleeper sofa, and 2 bunk beds. We do prefer to not to have 6 adults as we do not feel we are set up to accommodate 6 adults. Special exceptions can be made if an explanation is sent to the property manager when booking. We hope many families and couples can enjoy this condo.

The condo features granite counter tops, gorgeous accents in the kitchen, a beautiful tiled shower, and much more.

Our kitchen is set up to fully serve all your cooking needs. Warm up a quick bit to eat or cook a wonderful meal versus going out to eat. We love that we can offer the savings of having either a quick snack or a way to prepare a meal as part of your vacation needs.

We will only consider small pets on a case by case basis.

The Maravilla is located at the Western end of the Seawall. It is close to everything. You can enjoy the fireworks from Bands on the Sand during summer weekends as you sit on the balcony. The location is truly perfect in our opinion. We are about a quarter of a mile away from multiple beach pocket parks. The area in front of the complex is rocky. You can see the heated pool from the balcony. The Western side of the complex has 2 more gorgeous pools, a waterfall, and a hot tub. Our grounds are truly beautiful.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Stevens
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Christina Stevens

This property is managed by a professional property manager for the owner.

Christina Stevens purchased this condo in 2014

Why Christina Stevens chose Galveston

Location, location, location with an added Gulf view that made this condo stand out above all the others. The owner also had the chance to create her own vacation dream by working with a custom home builder to really make this condo very special.

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf breeze and view are benifits we hope all travelers will enjoy. watch your loved one or friends play at the pool is simply just enjoy an evening inside watching TV surrounded by beautiful decor while relaxing on the comfortable couch.

Map

Car: necessary

We are close to all the main island attractions. You can see Moody Gardens from our balcony and Schlitterbahn. Enjoy fireworks during summer when we have Bands on the Sand at MoodyGardens from your balcony.

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautiful tiled shower, washer/ dryer in bathroom
  • Bathroom also has a full sized washer and dryer set. Beautiful tiled shower with glass doors. Beautiful vanity. Private entrance to the bathroom from the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen bed in bedroom, Queen sleeper sofa in the living room and a set of bunk beds in the hall to sleep 6 if needed. We prefer not to have adults in the bunk beds. We have a TV in the bedroom. AT this time we have ordered curtains to cover the sliding glass door. They will be installed to darker the living room upon arrival. This note was added 7/19.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We feel like our condo offers so much. Calming decor to relax with your family or significant other. Enjoy a girls weekend or just escape the cold winter months at our home away from home. We hope you enjoy your time with us as much as the owner has enjoyed making her little slice or retirement Heaven an option for you to come and hopefully have a wonderful time.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Decor, Ocean, Pool, Lake Views, Washer/ Dryer. Recent remodel
average rating of 4.814815 based on 54 reviews
Bryan, TX
5

Tranquility!

  • 5 of 5

Absolute tranquility! From the first time we walked in the door, it was obvious that the owners did an amazing job on decorating, furnishings and extra amenities. Be warned, once you sit down on the chaise lounge by the large window with a wonder view, you may not want to get up. The condo is located just past all the hustle and bustle of the island, allowing for a relaxing visit. A stroll along the sea wall is a must. We are always excited to escape to the island! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay us Ann. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, Texas
5

Absolutely Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is just as pictured. Decorated so cute. You feel like you are on vacay for sure. The HUGE window off the balcony gives you a view of the ocean, small pool and a small water area where you can see the fish jump and ducks swim. Morning coffee and that view...perfection! Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to make meals. This was our third time to stay at Maravilla....the property is so well maintained. The guests and residents are fun, but respectful. WE will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Near Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This was a fabulous choice for our first family Galveston vacation! The decor and details given in stocking the condo was on point! Boys loved the bunk beds and slept so well in their bit of privacy. Wish the balcony had been safe to go out on. Great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, very clean and nicely furnished! My family really enjoyed our quick weekend getaway! My boys and their friends really enjoyed the go cart track and arcade that was within walking distance! My wife and I enjoyed watching the fireworks at moody gardens from the living room windows!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, Tx
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo with all the amenities! We will be back! Thank you again for all the detail put into making your guests happy.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock
2

Very disappointing - not at all what we expected!

  • 2 of 5

We found out the DAY BEFORE we arrived that we could not go out on the patio due to the stability of the patio. We should have been given a discounted rate or moved to another property. Beware ! The condo pictures are a little off - this condo is very, very small and the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. It was the smallest "queen" size bed I had ever seen. I did not get a good night's rest the entire time I was there (3 nights).The patio "ceiling" was torn out and when you looked out , all you could see was rotting wood - not a pretty picture. And, the view is of part of the pond but also of the pool and the parking lot. The elevator did not work 1/2 of the time - what a hassle to wait and wait and then have to use the stairs. The complex is an older complex and at the far end of the seawall, thus not convenient to anything. But, the owner did a great job of renovating and the decor is lovely, but It is not big enough for more than 2 people. Obtaining documents for check in - i.e., password to condo, was a big hassle. I was also shocked at the steep price for a security deposit. I guess they must have had guests in the past who do not respect their property ????

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am a bit confused as to why someone would state things they knew about when they booked. A prefect example is the security deposit. It is stated LONG before a tenant books. The actually reviews that note the true beauty of this condo are noted for your review We hope you do actually take the time to review all. This party waited till the 11th hour to ask to cancel and when we said no she decided to leave a review that truly is just not accurate. We implore you to please go read accurate accounts of what your experience in this condo will be like. The bed is a Queen and it is really a great bed. Previous travelers have not had an issue. This guest also paid for parking and HAD NO IDEA she paid. She then wanted to contest the parking fee because she had no clue as to why it was charged. I am really sorry this guest had an issue with the patio. It is something we could not foresee. We would NEVER want to inconvenience anyone during their stay. I really feel terrible that she did not have the best vacation we could have offered.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Sanitation/ linens fee $65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$20 parking pass, per vehicle. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties