Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront on Lake Wash Mercer Island, sandy beach secluded quiet with lots tree

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

great beach/water activities- stand up paddle board, bbq and fire pit on beach

Stunning waterfront on Mercer Island, sandy shallow beach secluded quiet with lots trees, bald eagles, large lawn, dock, kayak, canoe, stand up paddleboard and rowboat. . 2 bedroom 1.5 baths, totally new kitchen with top-of-line appliances. Need quiet tenants who will respect neighbors in residential cove. View .of Mt Rainier, moorage available additional charge. The house is also mostly fragrance free. We live on the upper level of house. Absolutely no smoking anywhere on the property....................................................................................................................................................................................

vickie carper
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About vickie carper

I grew up on Mercer island on this property.

Why vickie carper chose Puget Sound North

My Parents lived here since the 1950's, we are maintaining the tradition of waterfront scenery and fun

What makes this house unique

Sandy shallow warm water within a calm cove.

Lots of eagles, amazing to watch as the dive toward the water in front of us,

to catch their fish. Lots of sailboats ,very scenic and relaxing. Can see Mt Rainier and the Seahawks practice facility in the distance on Lake Washington.

Wood burning fireplace.


Mercer Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Overnight moorage must be approved ahead of time. There is a fee
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Check in is after 4 pm Check out is 11 am


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Waterfront on Lake Wash Mercer Island, sandy beach secluded quiet with lots tree
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

wonderful place to stay !!

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing ! great scenery and hosts!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you like it ! It was a great hosting you.!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Mercer Island

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful Beach area and a great view of Lake Washington. Very nice set up of the living quarters.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Beautiful place on the lake

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at the property. My husband and I visit Seattle frequently since our son goes to UDUB. We wanted to make this trip more of a relaxing experience. It couldn't have turned out nicer. The house is right on the lake and the place was charming. Along with the stunning views we had access to a canoe and a kyack. The owner was also very accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure that we were enjoying our stay to the fullest, and even gave us helpful tips on how to best travel to the football game. This was such a better experience then staying at a hotel. From the lake, to the quaint house and our charming host, we would highly recommend this place

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very much enjoyed hosting you !! Lovely people !! You were wonderful , thoughtful guests; so I hope to see you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful location but make sure you understand what you're renting!

  • 3 of 5

I grew up in the Seattle area and know it well. I specifically rented this property because of the beach/lake aspect. My family came back to Seattle for a week for a vacation and I wanted a place I could enjoy Lake Washington and have a Birthday dinner party outside for friends and family.

When booking this house, I do not remember the description saying that the owners live upstairs and rent only the downstairs part of the house. If you want a private place, this is not the place. The owners are around all day and have their family members over quite a bit. You are sharing the outside space. You are not allowed to smoke a cigar out on the dock which is far from the house and we felt like we were walking on eggshells during our stay as the lady owner is very particular about everything. She is nice enough but we felt like she really didn't want us there. These are the feelings that my Husband, my daughter and I felt the entire week.

The last day, she took my deposit and charged me an overnight fee because my Brother docked his boat the night of my dinner party.

Again, had I known that I was sharing the space, I wouldn't have rented it.

The rented space downstairs is nice enough but I rented it for the outside to enjoy. I would give it 5 stars for the location and view but 1 star for the lack of privacy and uneasiness we felt there.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry this guest felt this way. All of my other reviews have been very positive. We, in fact, did a lot of extra things that she was not aware of to try to make their stay enjoyable. The beach property is actually a double beach property as I share it with my brother who is never home and lives next door-so there's plenty of room on the beach and premises. We never infringed on their beach time . I allowed them to use my brother’s red kayak so they could both go kayaking together. ( On my property there is only one yellow kayak.) For her birthday party my husband helped the caterers carry their equipment down the steps, as we were trying to leave for a wedding. On the same night she brought over her brother’s 47 ft. boat and I had previously explained to her that it wasn’t safe to moor overnight on my dock. But when I returned late from attending the wedding, the boat was moored at the end of the my dock. I just wanted to go to bed and not deal with this precarious, objectionable moorage. It was not moored property for a south wind --especially if a south wind gusts came up. At 3 am that’s exactly what happened, south winds were blowing with white caps, which woke me up , so went out to check on the boat. It was being slammed up against my pier as the bumpers were put in the wrong spot. So at 3 am, I was out there fending off the boat for 2 hours until the wind died down. There was damage to the pier that my damage deposit didn’t even come close to. {Its also stated in my property description that there is a moorage fee.} I didn’t wake them up a 3 am as I knew they couldn’t do anything about it. I should have called her brother but didn't have his number and didn't know she was going to go against my request to NOT moor the boat overnight. In the house description: “The House is also mostly fragrance free. We live on the upper level of house. NO SMOKING. So she clearly misread the 2 items above referenced she was complaining about; plus she complained about being charged a moorage fee ($10). All of my other guests since then have NOT had similar problems and in fact have stated over and over how much they appreciated us and enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful location with serene, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this home. Even though it was winter so we could not really utilize the beach, the views were incredible and we woke up to beautiful sunsets across the lake. Vickie was a wonderful host, texting and checking in on us during the stay. The living room was extremely spacious and the all bedrooms were nice and warm. We would love to come back during the summer when the kids can play on the beach.

Thank you, Vickie!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Farmington, Utah

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from Saturday thru Wednesday. The owners we very kind and nice. The stay was very enjoyable and very beautiful. I would come back again in the future. You are really close to downtown Seattle. I highly recommend staying at this location you wont be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you here. Hope you enjoyed Seattle!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
10 minutes away
Nearest Train
10 Miles
10 minutes away
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
5 minutes

conveniently located on Mercer island--- only 10 minutes from Downtown Seattle and tourist attractions ( Pike Place Market); and minutes from Bellevue.

** We also have free tickets to ride the Gondola at Crystal Mt, witch gives you great views of Mt. Rainier ! [See photo]


Rates & Availability

Mercer Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
credit $40
moorage $50
Refundable damage deposit $100

no pets allowed, Absolutely NO smoking on the property !! moorage fees must be arranged ahead of time

check in is after 4 pm . Possible at times to be earlier.

check out is 11 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties