Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS, INQUIRE TODAY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,621 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 3 Bath Corner Unit w/breathtaking view of white beaches & sparkling water

Come and ENJOY Some FUN & SUN - A Vacation to remember! Island Towers has only 3 units per floor. Floor to ceiling glass in living area & bedrooms offers stunning ocean views. Sit and relax on front balcony with access from living rm. & Master BR. Beautiful Infinity Pool has ample seating and shade. For the cooler evenings, enjoy the indoor Infinity Pool. State of the art fitness center is surrounded in glass to watch the beach action while working out then unwind in the steamy sauna before heading out to enjoy the pool or beach. An outdoor grilling area tops it off. Inside enjoy all the comforts of Home Sweet Home. We have a 2nd unit in Island Towers...search on 805597 **NOTE - 7 night, Saturday - Saturday stay required Feb. 26, 2017 - August 26, 2017. Any exceptions must be approved by owner.**


Owner
Claude Sutherland
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Why Claude Sutherland chose Alabama

The View!!!! These comfortable living quarters privately situated on the beach yet surrounded by dining, shopping and entertainment activities. Guests Just LOVE this Area and keep coming back for MORE!!!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 25
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1621 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds
  • Master Bedroom includes beautiful poster bed with lovely bedding and a Master Bath with separate shower & jetted tub.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gulf-front Fitness Center, Private Beach Access, Chair / Lounge / Umbrella Rentals (available during summer months)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAST MINUTE SPECIALS, INQUIRE TODAY!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Spectacular Views - Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 with teenagers really enjoyed our stay! Great views from all rooms with 2 spacious balconies. The condo had everything we needed, was nicely furnished and supplied. The views make it hard to decide if you want to stay in the condo or go to the beach! Take the advice of leaving your name at Bahama Bobs and waiting in the condo. Flip Flop deli is right across the street and became the lunch of choice. Easy walk to the Hang Out to listen to music. The elevator is no big deal and worth whatever wait there is, which usually wasn't much. Really had no issues but Claude was easy to work with, hope to return on our next visit!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward to seeing you again next year or sooner! Your feedback regarding the restaurants, the activities and even the elevators help other guests more than you may ever know. Appreciate your business! You're welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, ky
3

The condo was very nice

  • 3 of 5

I was very disappointed in the property. We were there 10 days & they finally had the pool open on our last day. It had nothing to do with the hurricane because it was closed before then. Even though the condo itself was wonderful, we will never rent in this property again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review of our condo and for recognizing the fact that the pool had nothing to do with the condition of our unit. Had I known about the pool issues I certainly would have let you know prior to your visit. I understand your disappointment and apologize for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

View is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo, with plenty of room. The view is amazing!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Condo Fabulous View Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great, well equipped, very comfortable, clean, and quiet. It had everything we could possibly need for a week away from home. Our condo was on the 25th floor and we never had to wait longer than 2 minutes for the elevator. Even in peak beach season and a full building, it never took us very long to access the beach. The views of the water from our balcony were indescribable and the ceiling to floor windows made our views spectacular.

The only issues we had (and they really weren't "issues." This will never keep us from renting this lovely condo again) was with 7 of us in the condo, it would have been nice to have a couch, a love seat and chair. Just would've been more comfortable for all of us instead of couch and 2 chairs. Also would like a better ice machine than the one in the freezer. Not a problem to go buy ice but would've liked one that made more ice and more ice quicker. Or even ice trays would be a good idea. Just my opinion for what it's worth. Not at all upset by it though.

Island Towers is so close to everything that is happening in Gulf Shores and in walking distance to many restaurants and gift shops. The infinity pool is really cool and the infinity indoor pool was great for our guests who got sunburned the first day.

All in all, this was a wonderful week, wonderful vacation, wonderful weather, wonder condo and a wonderful, easy transaction with the property manager, Claude. We will definitely be seeking out the availability of Island Tower 2503 the next time we come to Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Your review and others like it are what help us stay connected to what our guests enjoyed and suggestions for making future visits even better! ....trying to figure out where we would put that ice machine, but completely agree it would be nice!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cullman
5

Great again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our return trip to this unit and once again it didn't disappoint. Claude was easy to work with as always. Easy access to unit, easy access to everything. You will love staying here, we'll be back for year 3 in 2018..

The Warren's

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always great to hear from our regular guests! Looking forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

25th floor overlooking a really cool part of the world!

  • 5 of 5

Great restaurants all around. Postcard views with the floor to ceiling windows. Property manager is over the top with customer service!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joel and his family are the perfect guests! Very respectful of your property and are quick to point out anything that may need your attention. Look forward to having you back in 2018 if not sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Mobile, AL (70 miles) and Pensacola, FL (38)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Walking distance
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Gulf State Park golf course
Nearest Beach
On the beach!
Car: recommended

We have a second unit in Island Tower. Please search on 805597 for rates and availability!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee and/or deposit may be higher for special events, ask owner for details before booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.