Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Apartment Kent Island. Close to wedding venues.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Water and pool views. Antique fully furnished 2 bed. Apartment.

Located on Shipping Creek off of Eastern Bay. Close to Bay Bridge. Fully furnished 2nd floor apartment. Refrigerator with ice maker plus access to commercial ice maker for filling coolers. Coffee maker, Microwave. Two bedrooms. One with a Queen Bed & the second with Twin Testor Beds, One bath, Washer/Dryer, Kitchen, Living, Dining area. Cable/Tivo, Wifi. Use of Pool. Pier for Crabbing & Fishing, Deck & Charcoal Grill. Close to Golf, Biking trails, Restaurants and Fishing Piers. Access to Pool Table & Exercise equipment. Boat rides weather permitting. Pier has 220 volts and can accommodate a boat up to 50'. Must love dogs!


Owner
Rita van Reuth
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Rita van Reuth

From the DC and Baltimore areas. Love being on the water in the Land of Pleasant Living yet close to the amenities of world class cities.

Why Rita van Reuth chose Stevensville

Great location. Great Restaurants. Our goal is to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Very close to wedding venues, restaurants, boat charters, flying lessons, great biking and golfing. Mi Casa Su Casa.

What makes this apartment unique

Sunset boat cruise weather permitting

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love to have you back! Happy to have introduced you to the Land of Pleasant Living!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Kentmorr
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Blue heron
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Kentmorr
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Matapeake
Car: necessary

Amenities

Stevensville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Canopied Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We've added an outdoor firepit. Commercial ice maker in garage for fishing/crabbing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Waterfront Apartment Kent Island. Close to wedding venues.
average rating of 4.633333 based on 33 reviews
5

Just perfect in every way!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This was everything we needed and wanted. A beautiful setting, lovely comfortable apartment. Our whole family got together in Stevensville, and we stayed here with one of our sons and grandsons, and it was just perfect for us. Kent Island is always a super place to visit, and this apartment is very convenient to everything, and for us, close to our daughter's house. The apartment has beautiful furnishings and a full kitchen; we didn't need a thing. The lot is magnificent, the view from the windows is stunning, right on the water. Waking up to the call of geese on the water was a real treat, especially for our grandson. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - and my daughter will suggest it when she has guests in town needing accommodations. It's the nicest vacation rental we have stayed in. And I'm hoping we can come back in summer and do some more fishing! Thank you so much Rita!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Easy access to Annapolis

  • 3 of 5

Lovely property right on water in convenient location. Appreciated private entrance and quick replies from owner. Apartment a bit dirty, old razor left behind in bathroom, bedding needs replaced, carpet dirty.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am stunned. Maybe they were concerned about a bad review? We discovered they left windows open.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, Maryland
5

Simple but lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for a wedding weekend on Kent Island. The ease of getting in and out was wonderful, and the location was close to all wedding related locations and a nice park. The bed in the main room was comfortable and the whole place was clean. The rate was reasonable, and we would stay here again if we needed to be on Kent Island.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, beautiful surroundings!

  • 4 of 5

This waterfront apartment is convenient to everything! Quaint two bedroom, living room, dining room with full kitchen definitely beats a hotel stay! Very economical. Absolutely must love dogs. Just an FYI, two dogs! The one older dog is a constant barker, the younger one is very friendly! We didn't mind them at all. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient and private!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! The apartment has everything we needed, and having a washer/dryer came in handy when our little one was sick for part of our trip. We didn't see much of the owners, but it was Father's Day weekend, so they may have been busy. We had the pool all to ourselves as a result. The only complaint would be the shower doesn't contain water well, and we would soak an entire towel drying off the floor. Still way better than staying in a hotel!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Omg I had no idea - thank you, we had no idea. We'll get on it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rita was very accommodating and helpful before our arrival. The apartment was great and worked well for four adults. We absolutely loved hanging at the pool over looking the water. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40
Damage Deposit $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties