Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Slice of Paradise * Beautiful 3/2 on Canal with Private Beach * Ocean Access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Boater's paradise*New 3/2 on canal with ocean access

Newly furnished 3 bedroom/2 bath canal front home on pillars. Sleeps 8 on 2 queen sized beds, 2 full sized beds, and a sleeper sofa. Great entertainment area downstairs. Two tandem kayaks available for guest use. Located on Tarpon Basin, with access to Gulf and Atlantic. Private dock on canal. Private homeowners beach, pier, and two boat ramps. Centrally located near supermarkets, waterfront dining, and activities such as John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park (world renowned for snorkeling, diving, and glass bottom boat tours), dolphin encounters, scuba diving, parasailing, and great fishing.


Owner
Betty Curbelo
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Key Largo Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large dock to park boat, wave runners, etc. on canal that gives quick access to Gulf and close access to the Atlantic as well. Great community beach, 2 homeowners ramps, and pier. Come and get the real Key Largo experience!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
A Slice of Paradise * Beautiful 3/2 on Canal with Private Beach * Ocean Access
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Apopka fl
5

Loved it. Very cozy.

  • 5 of 5

Will certainly vacation again with this property !!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location with a nice private beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale
1

Do not recommend

  • 1 of 5

We were there for family gathering n hoped to enjoy the experience of the keys. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to amount of mosquitos in the area and inside the house. Yes, the house will impress u with its cleanliness but without telling you how many bugs are infested inside. Our first approach was seeing roaches crawled from the kitchen. The house located next to a huge swamp where mosquitos are visible all day, the canal is very dirty and sorrounded by not too impressive mobile homes. We were bitten by mosquitos everywhere inside and outside the house. We left the house with some minor things like a few water bottles in the balcony, 1 lobster left heated in the microwave, and extra trash were bagged outside the bin since it was full before our arrival. All the linens were folded, beds were made, bathrooms were cleaned and wiped, dishes/stove were cleaned, n floor was swept. We left with minor maintenance for the clean lady knowing we paid for it. The owner, Betty, had the nerve to call and bitched like we have done major damages to the house. She was very rude and without considering I was nice in the beginning to let her know that we had to leave early due to mosquitos n never thought about writing a review. It's ridiculous that the owner didn't call for pest control prior to our arrival and apologized after I told her. So don't waste your money here and it's not what u see in the pics. Btw, you can't swim in the private beach and no one was there. The local residents warned us of mosquitos and told us not to swim when we tried to go out there at 5PM. So nothing was good here n we ended booked rooms at the resort which is 2 miles away. I wasted my time and money here!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you feel this way about our home (you are the only negative review that we have received in the 20 reviews that we have had). It's disheartening to know that after you called me the day of your arrival to ask if you could check in early, I graciously agreed (I guess this review is the thanks that I get). I texted you the morning after your arrival to see if everything in our home was to your liking (like I do with every guest), and you said it was. Therefore, I do not understand why you are now saying it was not. As for the mosquitoes, it is mosquito season and I obviously have no control over them. I did, however, call mosquito control for the Keys the day BEFORE you arrived to make sure that they were spraying regularly as they do during the season and they told me they were scheduled to spray that night. You definitely misunderstood when you called me upon your departure as I expressly told you that I HAD called mosquito control the day before your arrival (I did apologize for a situation that I have no control over as I always do my absolute best to stay on top of things that will make our guests' stay the most enjoyable possible and in your -- and the only -- instance where it didn't happen, I felt bad). As far as our private beach, please read every other review on our page where everyone has immensely enjoyed it. Now, let me point out that you did not follow our home's simple rules. Like any other home rental, there is a restriction in the amount of people in the home. You did not, however, follow this simple rule, and had over 20 people there (as our neighbors can attest to). This, of course, led to the amounts of garbage that were left outside of the two containers that we provide for our guests (which I can assure you were empty before your arrival as we ask our guests to leave the garbage curbside upon their departure for garbage pickup -- this is something else that you did not do). As for my calling you upon inspection of our home, rest assured that I have never had to do this but I could not believe anyone would leave our home in the shambles that you left it. I won't get into detail here because it won't get us anywhere, but it was most definitely not left the way you describe. We take great care in providing our guests the most pleasurable experience in our home that is possible, and hoped that you would have reciprocated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was clean and spacious. Very enjoyable.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful relaxing piece of paradise. We had manatees that came right up to the dock. The kayaks were fun and very easy to launch. The beach is very close and easy to walk to. It is clean and the kids really enjoyed playing in the water. The balcony on the house is a great place to have morning coffee or relax in the evening. We spent every evening out there. We drove to Key West for the day and it was easy from here. There are also two State parks close by as well. The house was so clean and spacious with everything we needed. The hosts are great to work with. Betty always responded promptly to any inquiry I had and everything was just as expected. Highly recommend this for a fun relaxing stay.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very comfortabl for the entire family

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't think of one thing I would want different. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. The house was well kept and the area quiet. The neighbors were friendly as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Locust Grove, VA
5

BEST vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 families that shared this amazing home - pictures don't do it justice. We had everything we needed for a wonderful week. The house was well equipped with towels, kitchen supplies and bathroom needs. It was a great location and we spent time at the dock fishing and for sunsets - not the best spot but still beautiful. We had manatees visit us in the canal and we enjoyed "playing" with them! The kayaks were great fun and there were life jackets for every sized person! I would definitely recommend this house to others!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning fee $150

Check In- 4 PM
Checkout- 10 Am
**ALL TIMES ARE LOCAL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties