** A SLICE OF PARADISE ** Newly furnished 3 bedroom/2 bath canal front home on pillars. Sleeps 8 on 2 queen sized beds, 2 full sized beds, and a sleeper sofa. Great entertainment area downstairs. Two tandem kayaks available for guest use. Located on Tarpon Basin, with access to Gulf and Atlantic. Private dock on canal. Private homeowners beach, pier, and two boat ramps. Centrally located near supermarkets, waterfront dining, and activities such as John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park (world renowned for snorkeling, diving, and glass bottom boat tours), dolphin encounters, scuba diving, parasailing, and great fishing.
- House1400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay28 nights
Boater's paradise*New 3/2 on canal with ocean access
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 12, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Loved it. Very cozy.
Will certainly vacation again with this property !!
Very clean and well equipped!
Excellent location with a nice private beach.
Do not recommend
We were there for family gathering n hoped to enjoy the experience of the keys. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to amount of mosquitos in the area and inside the house. Yes, the house will impress u with its cleanliness but without telling you how many bugs are infested inside. Our first approach was seeing roaches crawled from the kitchen. The house located next to a huge swamp where mosquitos are visible all day, the canal is very dirty and sorrounded by not too impressive mobile homes. We were bitten by mosquitos everywhere inside and outside the house. We left the house with some minor things like a few water bottles in the balcony, 1 lobster left heated in the microwave, and extra trash were bagged outside the bin since it was full before our arrival. All the linens were folded, beds were made, bathrooms were cleaned and wiped, dishes/stove were cleaned, n floor was swept. We left with minor maintenance for the clean lady knowing we paid for it. The owner, Betty, had the nerve to call and bitched like we have done major damages to the house. She was very rude and without considering I was nice in the beginning to let her know that we had to leave early due to mosquitos n never thought about writing a review. It's ridiculous that the owner didn't call for pest control prior to our arrival and apologized after I told her. So don't waste your money here and it's not what u see in the pics. Btw, you can't swim in the private beach and no one was there. The local residents warned us of mosquitos and told us not to swim when we tried to go out there at 5PM. So nothing was good here n we ended booked rooms at the resort which is 2 miles away. I wasted my time and money here!!!
I am so sorry that you feel this way about our home (you are the only negative review that we have received in the 20 reviews that we have had). It's disheartening to know that after you called me the day of your arrival to ask if you could check in early, I graciously agreed (I guess this review is the thanks that I get). I texted you the morning after your arrival to see if everything in our home was to your liking (like I do with every guest), and you said it was. Therefore, I do not understand why you are now saying it was not. As for the mosquitoes, it is mosquito season and I obviously have no control over them. I did, however, call mosquito control for the Keys the day BEFORE you arrived to make sure that they were spraying regularly as they do during the season and they told me they were scheduled to spray that night. You definitely misunderstood when you called me upon your departure as I expressly told you that I HAD called mosquito control the day before your arrival (I did apologize for a situation that I have no control over as I always do my absolute best to stay on top of things that will make our guests' stay the most enjoyable possible and in your -- and the only -- instance where it didn't happen, I felt bad). As far as our private beach, please read every other review on our page where everyone has immensely enjoyed it. Now, let me point out that you did not follow our home's simple rules. Like any other home rental, there is a restriction in the amount of people in the home. You did not, however, follow this simple rule, and had over 20 people there (as our neighbors can attest to). This, of course, led to the amounts of garbage that were left outside of the two containers that we provide for our guests (which I can assure you were empty before your arrival as we ask our guests to leave the garbage curbside upon their departure for garbage pickup -- this is something else that you did not do). As for my calling you upon inspection of our home, rest assured that I have never had to do this but I could not believe anyone would leave our home in the shambles that you left it. I won't get into detail here because it won't get us anywhere, but it was most definitely not left the way you describe. We take great care in providing our guests the most pleasurable experience in our home that is possible, and hoped that you would have reciprocated.
The property was clean and spacious. Very enjoyable.
What a wonderful relaxing piece of paradise. We had manatees that came right up to the dock. The kayaks were fun and very easy to launch. The beach is very close and easy to walk to. It is clean and the kids really enjoyed playing in the water. The balcony on the house is a great place to have morning coffee or relax in the evening. We spent every evening out there. We drove to Key West for the day and it was easy from here. There are also two State parks close by as well. The house was so clean and spacious with everything we needed. The hosts are great to work with. Betty always responded promptly to any inquiry I had and everything was just as expected. Highly recommend this for a fun relaxing stay.
Very comfortabl for the entire family
I couldn't think of one thing I would want different. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. The house was well kept and the area quiet. The neighbors were friendly as well.
This house was very homey and spacious. Three large bedrooms with comfortable beds and great outdoor space upper and lower areas. Almost every day we had visits from manatees and tarpon rolling in the canal teasing my husband and brother-in-law. Many great restaurants in the area and nearby beaches. Betty and Jose were always available if needed and very accommodating. Great open floor plan and updated kitchen were a huge plus. The owners put a lot of very nice touches for our convenience and supplied us with the necessities we needed. Since we stayed a month and cooked at the house, a few more baking pans or baking dishes would be nice as would a little hand mixer. Otherwise, the house was well supplied with dishes, silverware and glasses. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and the owners very nice.
Additional information about rental rates
Check In- 4 PM Checkout- 10 Am **ALL TIMES ARE LOCAL No transaction fee for e-checks 3% transaction fee for domestic credit cards 5% transaction fee for international credit cards