Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dublin City Centre 2 Bed Apartment In quiet, very central location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 720 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment in a secure, central location

Newly redecorated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Adelaide Square. This is a luxurious, residential complex and is in a suberb, city centre location. It is located opposite the Radisson Blu hotel on Golden Lane and adjacent to South Great George's street. It is within walking distance of every major attraction in central Dublin, including St Stephens's Green (10 minutes), St Patrick's Cathedral (2 minutes), Trinity College (15 minutes) and Temple Bar (10 minutes). While very central, this apartment complex is located on a quiet street and guests enjoy a peaceful stay with no traffic or city noise. Adelaide Square is a gated complex with a security guard on duty 24 hours a day.

The apartment is on the ground floor (first floor for Americans!) with its own entrance and it opens directly onto the quiet, sunny, communal inner courtyard.

The apartment has a spacious living area with polished wooden floors. There are two spacious bedrooms, one with a Queen sized bed and one with twin beds. The bedrooms are located to the rear of the apartment with a dividing door to the kitchen and living areas. (Those with jet lag will not disturb those who are sleeping!). I can also supply a folding bed at an additional charge if there is a fifth guest. There are large fitted wardrobes in the bedrooms with lots of hangers and a hairdryer, a fully fitted kitchen with all appliances including hob, oven, fridge/freezer etc. Free WIFI is also available.

There are numerous restaurants nearby offering a huge variety of cuisines. You can choose the South Great George's Street/ Drury Street area or head towards the restaurants, bars and music venues of Wexford and Camden Streets. We are very close to a small Tesco Express grocery store (2 minutes walk) and the larger Dunnes Stores on South Great George's Street (10 minutes walk). I have lots of information in the apartment and maps etc. for visitors' convenience. I can also put you in touch with a tour guide if you wish to have a personal tour of all that Dublin has to offer!

Check in is normally at 2 pm and check out is at 11 am. Visitors are very welcome to leave their bags any time after 11 am, pick up a key and stroll around while the apartment is being cleaned. If the apartment is free the night before an earlier check in can sometimes also be arranged.

I use the 'Book It' and 'Instant Book' facilities on the website but I would be delighted to respond to any questions/ queries you might have in advance of booking. I can also accept payment directly via PayPal or bank transfer. Just click the 'Email owner' button and I will respond very quickly!

More Details

Owner
Fiona Kelly
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Fiona Kelly

My husband and I lived in this apartment for 5 years before we moved away for work and our first daughter was born while we were living here. It's in a fantastic location, but on a quiet street. We were very happy here as we could walk everywhere. The apartment is close to restaurants, bars, theatres and music venues and, as our needs changed with the arrival of our daughters, playgrounds and child-friendly museums and art galleries!

Fiona Kelly purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Fiona Kelly chose Dublin

This is a great location for any visitor to Dublin whether for business or pleasure. Very close to everything yet in a quiet location. Close also to bus routes, hop-on/hop off tours and Dublin's tram service the LUAS. I can also put you in touch with a guide who will give you a private tour of Dublin tailored to your exact requirements.

What makes this apartment unique

Adelaide Square is a unique residential development in Dublin city, the only one with 24 hour security on site. We also have parking if necessary for trips out of Dublin. It is very centrally located and you can walk everywhere from the apartment.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I was hoping to add a 5 star, wonderful review to your listing..... We enjoyed the apartment very much and were very comfortable there. Loved the location and our time in Dublin.
Apr 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Dublin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Noise must be kept to a minimum between 11 pm and 8 am as this is a residential building.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom contains WC and shower. Main bathroom features combination tub/shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 double bedroom with queen sized bed and 1 twin bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notes:
I can arrange for a local guide to give you a personalised tour of Dublin during your visit.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(154 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dublin City Centre 2 Bed Apartment In quiet, very central location!
average rating of 4.961039 based on 155 reviews
5

The Perfect Flat

  • 5 of 5

We spent six nights in Fiona's Dublin flat. It was exceptional on all levels, including location, convenience and cleanliness. Our let-in was flawless (as was check out). The size is perfect for four people. Two full baths (with good water pressure) are a great amenity. The beds were comfortable and there was abundant closet space. Appliances were easy to use and all worked well. Everything you need is within a short walk, including great restaurants (Camden Kitchen, Peploes, Balfes), groceries (Tesco or Dunnes), coffee shops (The Bald Barista), pubs (too many to list), the DART station (Pearse), and a taxi rank in front of the building. Many attractions are equally close, like Trinity College, St. Stephens Green, Dublin Castle, St. Patrick's Cathedral. The list goes on. We relied heavily on prior reviews of the flat, and they didn't disappoint. Fiona was a pleasure to deal with - helpful suggestions when asked and incredibly responsive, much better than prior third party brokered VRBO/Home Away flats. We'll definitely come back to Dublin and hopefully, Fiona's flat. Thanks for a memorable experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Carl for your very comprehensive review. It's always great to hear what people have enjoyed both in the flat and the area. I'm delighted you were all comfortable and you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you all back to stay another time. Very best wishes, Fiona
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Oasis in the city

  • 5 of 5

My husband, mother, and I rented Fiona’s flat for a 4-night stay in August. It was perfect. The front area has a spacious sectional sofa and dining table for 4. The kitchen has enough space for anything you’d need to do, and Fiona kindly stocked it with bagels, peanut butter, soda, and wine. My mother stayed in the room with twin beds and loved It. My husband and I shared the master bedroom with a very comfortable bed and tons of closet space. There were plenty of fluffy towels and washcloths for our use, and she even has good hair dryers, shampoo, shower gel, and hand soap to help you pack lighter. Though you are within short walking distance of the major attractions in Dublin, it is incredibly quiet. We felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fiona is wonderful too!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane,WA.
5

Perfect choice for our Dublin stay!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was ideal about our experience. Fiona responded promptly to our initial inquiry, she met us at the apartment when we checked in, and she offered helpful advice about the neighborhood. The apartment worked well for two couples in terms of its layout. The kitchen contained all the essentials, which allowed us to cook for breakfast and for a couple of evening meals. We were able to walk to nearly all the historic sites we wanted to visit. We highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I'm very pleased that you found the apartment to be well equipped for self catering and close to all the historic sites! I really appreciate you recommending the apartment to other visitors to Dublin. Kind regards, Fiona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, perfect! Lots of lovely details, great closet space, very comfortable snd pretty

  • 5 of 5

We loved his apartment. It was perfectly located in Dublin. We felt very comfortable with the location and the security. The apartment itself was beautiful and very clean. The hosts are lovely and provided amenities and information that made our stay very comfortable. We had an amazing time in Dublin. We definitely would love to stay here next time we have a chance to visit this beautiful country.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marni, I really appreciate your kind review. it was a pleasure to host you and your family and I'd love to have you back the next time you are in Dublin. With very best wishes, Fiona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

First time to Ireland and first time staying in a VRBO. We were impressed. The apartment and gardens were very clean. The location was amazing - it was close to absolutely everything that is happening in Dublin. Communication was fantastic. A bottle of wine, bagels and some milk were a nice touch when arriving. Great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeannette, Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you thought that the apartment was clean and well located and you were pleased with the welcome pack. It's nice to have a few things to get you started when you arrive. Great you had a good time in Dublin and a pleasant first time VRBO experience! Kind regards, Fiona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Fiona's apartment two years ago and were so impressed, that when we knew we were returning to Dublin we had no hesitation in booking it again. Fiona is very friendly and accommodating and responded quickly to emails. She was there to meet us again on our arrival. The apartment is spacious and well equipped for four people and it is sparkling clean. Its location in central Dublin is within walking distance of Grafton Street, Temple Bar, Trinity College and other inner Dublin attractions. We had a fabulous stay once again and would love to return. Thanks so much Fiona.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

There is a fantastic choice of pubs, restaurants and theatres close by with plenty of choice for evening entertainment. The apartment is situated a few minutes walk from Grafton street shops, the museums and art galleries of Stephen's Green and Merrion Square, the music venues of Wexford street and of course the vibrant Temple Bar area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $57.79

Booking deposit is EUR 200. This is fully refundable up to 60 days prior to your arrival. The remaining balance is payable 14 days prior to your arrival. (A request will be sent 21 days before your arrival).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.