check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cimarron

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

You will feel right at home in this spacious condominium. The location is hard to beat. The complex is just one street off Main Street and all of its restaurants, nightlife, and shopping are within easy walking distance. You can also walk to the Quicksilver lift at the base of Peak 9 or take the Breckenridge bus to anywhere in town. The Breckenridge "free ride" stop is directly across the street.

Accommodations include 2 bedrooms , 2 full baths and also has 2 sleeper sofas. The condo sleeps 8 comfortably.

You will enjoy the real wood burning fireplace after a long day of skiing in the spacious living area with a Flat Screen HDTV, two dining areas, and a fully equipped kitchen with coffee pot, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, and stove/oven.

Cimarron also offers guests a large covered outdoor hot tub and access to the Upper Village pool and hot tub complex that's right across the street.

More Details

Property Manager
Renee Sachasinh- Summit View Management
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Unbeatable location, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo in the heart of Breckenridge.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Cimarron
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
5

Great location, great price!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for the 4 of us having a guys weekend. It had plenty of room to have people over before going out, and not feeling crowded in a small space. Very spacious living/dining area. Walking distance to the bars and main street, which was very convenient. Also, just a short walk to either Snowflake lift or the base of peak 9. And you could ski down to get pretty close back to the place. Awesome rental, would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

worst vrbo experience ever

  • 1 of 5

We went to Denver at least once every year and always booked a cabin with friends through VRBO.

This is the worst place ever.

1) One of its sofa Bed is broken and we contacted owner ( or who is in charge) right away and no one comes to fix or offered any other solution. We have to put the mattress on floor directly and imagine to sleep on mattress directly in Denver around 18F. The floor is still freezing even with heating..

2) What is worse, the living room heating we were not able to find how to turn it on (seems broken) on 1st night. We texted owner, got response is there is nothing we could do???

3) The shower hot water is not enough. It turned to lukewarm after just 2 people .. they spent normal time in shower.

4) when we want to check out and called owner trying to figue out how to return the key. No one answered the call or replied the text... We have to leave the key in the mailbox of the office when it was closed on Sunday.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you encountered some difficulty during your stay but we are somewhat perplexed by your review. Upon check-in you were told to leave the keys in the mail slot at the front door. There are 3 documented phone conversations between you and the property manager within 24hrs after your check-in briefing and orientation... The first was at 9pm on the day of arrival. You told the manager that the sofa bed was not working properly. He informed you that he could not replace it that evening and would call in the morning. He called at 11am the next morning to remedy the situation and you told him everything was fine and not to worry about it. (You made no mention of the heating at that time but the thermostat is functional and we have had no issues or complaints about it prior to or since your stay) You then called the manager at 5PM, wondering "where he was?" after you told him earlier that everything was fine. With regard to the hot water...the building has a central boiler that is quite large and definitely able to accommodate 2 "normal" showers. Building engineering is not aware of any boiler issues during your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that occurred during your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fruita, Co
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Great location and property. Had everything that we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cimarron Property

  • 3 of 5

The unit was as expected - nothing outstanding but comfortable and met our needs for a one night stay of overflow guests from our home. However, getting ahold of the property manager and getting him to return calls was very difficult. My calls were never returned and never answered on the first try. I would leave a message trying to coordinate receipt of the keys and would have to continue to call back. Also, the parking and building entrance is not obvious and there were no instructions as to how to handle this - how to enter the garage at what appears to be a loading dock and access the building from that garage (and by the way - you need a code to get in). We had to call the property manager once again late in the afternoon as we struggled to figure this out. In summary - the unit was fine, the service was less than average.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I spoke with Scott, our property manager, and he was trying to accommodate you and let you check-in early that day. He did not have the package with the code to the garage and instructions with him, because of the early check-in, which was the reason for the delay in getting the code.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, convenient

  • 4 of 5

The property had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. It was close to Main Street and easy to walk to anything we wanted to do. We were pleased by the management company allowing us to check in early, but hope that they took measure to prevent future guests from encountering a rude realtor who should not have been on the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, bigger than it looks

  • 5 of 5

The location doesn't get much better, a quick walk to peak 9 and to downtown. The hot tub was low on water, wasn't very warm (99) and wouldn't let you control the jets so you have to walk to the upper village hot tubs. The unit was in good condition for the most part with the exception of a few things that could use a quick fix. The space inside was much larger than it looked in pictures and was great place to spend our vacation. Would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $145
  • us Dollars
  • Holiday Dec 14-Jan 5 $475
  • Winter Jan 6-feb 20 $270
  • High Season Feb 21-March 31 $290
  • Summer April 15- Nov 15 $145
  • Ask about monthly rates starting at $3000
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • two full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Airbed - Queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Partner Offers