Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation in the Colorado Rocky Mountains!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Fully equipped Mountain Cabin in Evergreen Colorado. 1 hour from the Denver airport. Evergreen is close to hiking, biking and other outdoor adventure. Cabin is great for relaxing, energizing your creative spirit, communing with nature or a romantic get away. Cabin has 1 full bedroom and a loft which can accommodate up to a total of 2 adults comfortably, or 1 additional adult or child. Internet access, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen. All you have to do is pick up your groceries on the way.

420 Friendly

4 wheel drive highly recommended for driveway is steep.

Rental Season April to November 1

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Robin! Wanted to let you know I have tried multiple times to submit a review through VRBO and the site isn't accepting my email address. It keeps telling me it's not valid which it obviously is! So I wanted to let you know so you could please pass on to Jack that we had a WONDERFUL time at the cabin. We absolutely loved it. The location was so beautiful, serene, and private. The creek and waterfall were wonderful to listen to and have so close. The cabin was perfect. Clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. I read the review by the gentleman saying the bed wasn't comfortable - we thought it was very comfortable. Our son loved the loft. It was perfect for us and very hard to leave!! We loved downtown Evergreen too and Evergreen lake. The location also enabled us to take day trips to Vail, Mt. Evans, and Rocky Mtn. National Park. Awesome getaway! Thank you!! :) ________________________________________
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Evergreen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 queen bed in bedroom 1 full size futon in loft Cabin is comfortable for 2 adults and small children or 1 adult who does not mind a futon in loft climbing a ladder or in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation in the Colorado Rocky Mountains!
average rating of 4.90625 based on 33 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is secluded and was perfect for us on our honeymoon to get away. It snowed the first night we stayed and the drive up to get to the cabin was beautiful. The cabin was clean when we got there and everything we needed to feel at home was inside. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jacob, thank you for taking the time to write a review. The area is beautiful and the early fall snow flakes had to be pretty. I am glad everything was in order for your stay and you had an enjoyable time. Thank you, Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What an amazing cabin!

  • 5 of 5

From the second we pulled down the driveway I was in love. So sad we were only able to stay a couple of days.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy for staying at this little cabin. I am glad you had a nice stay. Sincerely, Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Exaggerated Appearances

  • 3 of 5

1. Wood floors need cleaning-more than a daily sweeping

2. Rugs need to be washed; they contained hair, stains, and debris

3. Dead bugs in the window sills

4. Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen

5. Slow, slow, slow draining bathroom sink

6. Wet towels left in washer, with instructions for us to dry them!

7. Patio swing had torn fabric and not useable

8. Road too steep to drive, even with 4 wheel, especially in wet weather

9. Yard needed cleaned up, i.e. cut back grass and weeds-make it presentable

10. No assistance available to explore use of the television

11. Quilt on the master bedroom bed needs major cleaning-dirty to the touch

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff, I appreciate the review. Indeed we had a housekeeper who was not doing the job and she was let go. The owner lives in Michigan and you have to trust those who are tending to the cabin. I sincerely apologize for the issues and the owner is on top of making all necessary changes. Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Remote log cabin with many amenities

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is as described- comfortable but far from the crowds. Close to a number of hiking trails & other attractions if you want to go down the mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Secluded Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking to run away from responsibility and we found it here! The cabin is very secluded and private. The road getting there was tricky but, thankfully, the GPS worked. The hammock in the front yard is truly the best!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last minute trip

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is perfect. One of our favorite parts was being able to hear the babbling brook while having coffee on the beautiful deck and watching the gorgeous aspen leaves blow in the wind. The cabin had all the necessities one might need. The communication with Robin and Jack was wonderful. We appreciate the quick response as this was a very last-minute visit for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, I am glad that you had a nice stay and we were able to accommodate at the last minute. Thanks for the kind review! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $150

Pet deposit is non refundable and dogs only upon request.
Damage deposit credited once cabin is assessed after stay, within 30 days.
Cabin is rented from May 1 to Nov 1
Housekeeping is $100 per stay and is nonrefundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties