2 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage set in peaceful location close to the sea
- english, french
About Emily Berry
My partner Andy and I bought 8 Seaview Cottages in 2015 and spent the next 12 months lovingly restoring it. Andy spent his childhood holidays in Broadstairs so it holds special memories for him and we love spending time there whenever we can relaxing and enjoying the fantastic beaches, cafes, bars and restaurants.
Emily Berry purchased this Cottage in 2015
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Perfect and Peaceful
A wonderful retreat just a stones throw from everything Broadstairs has to offer.
Thank you for your kind review - we're so pleased you had a lovely stay!
We really enjoyed our stay. Cottage is very central but tucked away. Everything is spotlessly clean. Rooms are beautifully decorated and very homely. Broadstairs was lovely and our 5 year old had lots of fun on the beach even though the weather was cold.
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage - hopefully see you back again soon!
Gorgeous, very well equipped cottage in excellent location!
We loved staying at Seaview Cottage! It is beautiful and brilliantly equipped... we didn’t need for anything! The lovely sandy beach is just a short 5 minute stroll away, which was ideal for our nearly 5 year old daughter. Thank you Emily for a wonderful break, we will definitely be back, next time for longer!!
Charming cottage in best location
Really impressed with our stay at Fisherman’s cottage. Quiet location albeit in the heart of broadstairs. The cottage was clean and modern. friendly correspondence. Would revisit.
Lovely well equiped cottage, peaceful location but near restaurants and beach.
We had a relaxing time staying at the comfortable cottage. It was good to not hear any traffic and have our own private back garden. We would definitely consider coming again.
Lovely quiet location but so close to the town
We were there for the folk festival so it was perfect - a quick walk to the main street and so quiet.
Only a few minor issues - the washing machine did not work and only 2 dishwasher tablets provided which seemed a little mean given what we were paying for the week!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing to our attention the issues with the washing machine which we will have fixed asap. Apologies for any confusion regarding the dishwasher tablets, we don't supply these for our guests so these may have been left over from a previous guest. We hope you had a enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon