Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exclusive Plantation Near French Quarter

Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths3
Space 12,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 7.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2-30

Stay in this exclusive private Plantation home nestled on award winning Bayou Liberty 30 miles from the Historic French Quarter!

For the first time Bayou Oaks Plantation is now available to the public for a unique gathering. A getaway unlike any other. Stay in a southern waterfront Plantation that is just 30 minutes away from New Orleans in a unique, safe and very special experience (pontoon boat-tours may be available if requested for an additional charge). We keep the calendar up-to-date so if you would like to make a reservation all you have to do is click the "BOOK IT" button to save your dates. If you would like to make an inquiry please do so but you must include your phone number or you will not be responded to due to the scams. Please read our reviews this Mansion will not disappoint. I can not tell you how many times our guest say "the pictures do not do it justice and you have to see it in real life!!" Book today this is what you are looking for!!

We do not offer advanced showings of the mansion in order to protect the privacy and security of our home and our guests. Our listing photos are up-to-date and an accurate depiction of the interior and décor of the Plantation. We encourage all potential guests to review these photos, the description of the Plantation, and the reviews of the Plantation provided in the listing. We thank you for your understanding.

*1 bedroom/living/kitchenette Guest house available for and additional fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Gina Mooney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Slidell Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 12000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 35
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Fire/ Sparklers/Confetti/Glitter permitted! Any of the above will result in los of security deposit!
  • Upon check-out place all used Sheets and Towels in bathtubs.
  • Upon check out throw away all food items and place all used dishes in the dishwasher.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
    Bathroom 9 - toilet
    Bathroom 8 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 35
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa in room (not a sleeper)
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 1 baby crib , Full size crib/changing table
    Bedroom 4 (upstairs) Sleeps 14! - 6 queen , 2 twin/ single , 4 oversized bunks, 1 twin over twin, 3 queen over queen
    Bedroom 5 (upstairs) - 2 double
    Bedroom 7 *available for an extra fee. Full sized apt! - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , *available for an extra fee. Full Sized Apt Avail after 8/31
    Bedroom 6 (pool house) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , very large sectional with comfortable queen pull out
    Bedroom 3 (upstairs) - 1 king , 1 child bed , Pack n play in closet (has newborn attachments)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Exclusive Plantation Near French Quarter
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
4

Felt like a queen for 4 days! Room enough for all the family. Great place to entertain guests.

  • 4 of 5

We rented Bayou Oaks Plantation as our home base the week of our daughter's wedding in Louisiana. Our family members total 16 and we had also brought along a babysitter. The grounds and entertaining space are majestic with plenty of room for children to run and play. Gina ( the property owner) was easy to work with and very helpful answering questions.

My favorite space was the chef's kitchen which looks out onto the pool area and bayou. Just a pleasure to cook and create meals with the fully appointed kitchen with all the cookware you would ever need. The weather cooperated with us and the children played lawn games outside and loved the bunk bed room.

My only negative was the lack of light at the gate area .It was rather difficult to find the residence in the dark the first time. Thanks again for sharing your lovely property with others. Wonderful memories were made. The David Nordness Family, Auburn, Alabama

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We enjoyed our stay, there were issues. In the end it worked out for us.

  • 2 of 5

Enjoyed our stay, very large house and grounds.

PROS : Lots of space, grounds are beautiful, perfect layout for entertaining large groups.

Convenient location to stores and restaurants.

CONS : No running water for 6 hours the first day. Pool leaking, water low everyday and very dirty, Concerns about unsafe and dirty pool water. Huge Wasps nests on all porches. Well water supply so If the hose was on outside there was no water pressure inside the house.

Owners were very responsive when issues came up.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to host you and your family. As I'm sure you know a very large home has constant upkeep. For this very reason we have check in and out time that are usually strict. In this case however we allowed for an early check in, upon your insistence. We also allowed you to view the home on several different occasions. We can honestly say we have never had a guest view our home before booking and open every single cabinet! That was a first. We will continue to go above and beyond for all of our guest here at Bayou Oaks Plantation. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay here and hope to have you back for years to come. Wonderful memories to be had for all! God Bless
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, amazing, perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We had our wedding here this weekend and it was more perfect than we imagined. The added bonus was the ability for both of our families to stay in the home and really get to bond before and after the celebration. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us and allowing us to create amazing memories!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that! We were so happy to be a part of your beautiful celebration. We hope you share your beautiful wedding pics with us as well. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Port Matilda, PA
4

Gorgeous house

  • 4 of 5

Our family of all ages had a wonderful stay at the Bayou Oaks Plantation. The house is beautiful inside and out, and certainly a reasonable value compared to similarly priced homes to rent in New Orleans. The owners live on the property (above the garage) and are quite responsive - they just took over the house about 5 years ago and have been making improvements ever since. This is already a five-star venue for a wedding where you would have your own caterer cooking with their own pots and pans (the house has 2 refrigerators, 4 ovens, 2 dishwashers, and 3 coffee makers in the kitchen). At the time we stayed, the elevator and hot tub were not functioning and some minor issues arose that made it a four-star experience for us - but I would guess that things will be continually upgraded if the property stays in Gina and Frank's hands.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to host you and your family! We are constanly updating everything right down to the smallest detail. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you back! Give us the chance to earn that 5th STAR! God Bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top notch all the way

  • 5 of 5

We were in awe of such a beautiful estate upon arrival. This house was simply amazing in every way. Not only was the house itself perfect but the owners worked with us every step of the way and welcomed us upon arrival as well. Thank you so much Gina and Frank for making this vacation so special.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We appreciate you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a family wedding

  • 5 of 5

We hosted our daughters wedding there. Beautiful backdrop for a wedding. We were very pleased. We would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have your group back anytime! Maybe an anniversary or vow renewal? We would love for you to share some photos with us! We love seeing the beautiful finished photography! Cheers
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Louis Armstrong International (MSY)
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Algiers Point
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Royal Golf course; Oak harbor
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Old Town Slidell
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-12
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Zea's
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Beach Pontchartrain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $375
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 5.0%

Special events such as Mardi Gras; Jazz Fest etc. have longer minimum days and other rates apply. Please send your request and we will send your quote. Also the rate given if for max persons of 20 on the grounds but additional can be added but must be approved before reservation is confirmed. Weddings; special events and use of the property other than lodging are an additional charge.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties