- english, french, spanish, portuguese
What makes this Villa unique
Very well located in a quiet but close to the famous strip of bars, restaurants and nightclubs residential villa area.
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Fabulous villa, great location, superior manager; no central heat.
Loved it. Vanda and her people awesome. Albufeira a warm, friendly place with lots to do.
Great villa, great location.
This is a lovely villa with so much room - the pictures really don’t show the amount of space there is! The rooms are great and the pool was big enough for the five of us that stayed. Vanda was an excellent host and showed us how everything worked around the villa. There is a big supermarket just round the corner (5 minute walk). We didn’t have a taxi the whole time we were there as the strip is only about 10 minutes away and we walked to the old town every night which was about a 25 minute walk. There is no air con in the villa but this wasn’t an issue at all. We stayed in August and the fans in every room were enough to keep cool.
We really enjoyed our 10 night stay here and would highly recommend the villa.
Thank you Louisa for your nice review. I really enjoyed receiving you and I hope to see you again next time. Kind regards
Fantastic villa near the Strip
Beautifull villa near the Strip in Albufeira. 10-15 minute walk to very nice beaches. Restaurants within a 5 minute walk and a supermarket around the corner.
The villa is very spacious and in good condition. Very nice pool, but not heated so it can be pretty cool when not sunny. Sometimes the water in the shower is not warm as well.
Vanda is very helpfull and answered all our questions very quickly. The BBQ worked well and the kitchen was well functioning and well equipped.
We do really recommend this villa for a nice vacation in Portugal!
Great villa, lovely pool, lots of space and everything a family needed.
Vanda was lovely. Very accommodating friendly and helpful.
Lots of space for 6 to live.
20 mins walk to the sea in all directions. Super close to a good super market and restaurants.
I'd definitely go back
Thank you so much Richard for your nice review. I hope to see you again. Kind regards. Vanda
We will return - what better review?
Having just returned from a great stay at this property I wanted to provide feedback for fellow families as I personally rely heavily on reviews when selecting a villa.
Villa interior extremely spacious. Lots of floor space to allow a larger group plenty of elbow room. For our party of 2 adults and 2 teenages more than enough room. Plenty of seating throughout to accommodate living and dining space options. Amazing water pressure in the showers. Beds comfortable, firm which I find preferable. Kitchen well equipped with the basics required for an enjoyable stay. Very clean throughout.
Villa exterior pool to die for. Large, clean, cool. Plenty of sun beds. Outdoor dining and living space. There was also a BBQ but we struggled to light it so can't comment on its use.
Location : Very central. Grocery store within a 4 minute walk. The strip within a 10 min walk. The strip wasn't our scene preferring a quieter vacation but the short walk to the strip put us within easy reach of the tourist train to the old town, taxis and Tuk-tuks. Couple of fabulous restaurants away from the swarms of people and within easy walking worth mentioning "O Lusitano" and "O Farnel". Trip advisor can provide reviews and location. But many bars, restaurants, and ice cream places in very easy walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better location. Worth noting this is a fairly residential area with many homes belonging to locals.
Owners : Very realistic, straight forward, and lovely to deal with. We had two very minor requests for maintenance in our stay, both of which were responded to in a matter of hours. Honestly, I feel very strongly that if you come across a reasonable request for accommodation in this property it will be handled quickly and efficiently. It is important to note that this is not an owner occupied villa so, keeping it real, they can't be on top of everything all the time, but what they can and, in my experience do, is provide a timely response to reasonable requests.
Overall : Noting a previous reviewers note on ants - personally I expect them, roaches, and lizards whenever I travel to warm countries. However, I found absolutely nothing out of the ordinary. We had no ants in the house, a few harmlessly working hard outside as to be expected. As a rule I leave no food out, ever, everything is in fridges or sealed containers, and mop up crumbles from floor and counters as to not entice them into the villa. Vanda many thanks for your hospitality.
Thank you Pamela for your review, honest and complete.
I always strive to solve problems as quickly as possible to the extent of my abilities.
I am pleased to know that you are happy with your stay. I want to thank you because you left the house very clean and tidy. Cleaning was facilitated.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time. Kind regards
Why so much for cleaning
We stayed in the rental for 2 weeks. The house is set up purely for a rental. It is clean and has what is needed just not a lot of it. You are renting a home and need to provide all of the essentials, which while is understandable, but considering the competition of Airbnb and hotels, we think that the price is high enough that the owner provide the essentials for the period of time. That is toilet paper, shampoo, kitchen roll, salt and pepper, dish soap and dish washer soap. The towels were of poor quality, but changed out 3 times during our stay, nice but we think that if the owners would provide two towels of a quality for a week the renters would be happy and not need to spend the money on having someone to come in and clean.
We had one major cleaning and two cleaning of the bathrooms during the 14 days, Again One major cleaning a week would be sufficient but if enough of the essentials were provided for a week, then no cleaning would be needed, but they should provide the utinsels to the renters to do their own cleaning, there was no broom, vacuum etc. It would have been welcomed.
Thank you for your review. We will consider your comments to improve some things and especially with regards to towels. It is true that we do not leave a vacuum for the tenants, but I would like to point out that there is a broom, a shovel, a bucket and a mop in the kitchen to wash the floor. A vacuum could have been made available to you if you requested it. We always strive to satisfy the demands of all our tenants.
Just located 50kms from faro International Airport.This villa is situated near of Albufeira and near beach (1km). Quiet and relaxing area. Full directions on request
The Golden sandy beach of Praia da Oura is within easy walking distance and offers water sports, restaurants and bars. Praia da Oura with its wide choice of restaurants, shops and bars is just one kilometer away.