check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy newly remodeled 2BED&1BATH across from Velzyland!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Our lovely new Hawaiian home recently remodeled, has new painting, flooring, celling fans, furniture, beautifully decorated bedrooms with a cozy queen and full size bed.

This cute two bedrooms is waiting for you, right across from the famous surf break Velzyland, walking distance to Ted's Bakery and Sunset Beach. Cottage is completely remodeled with open kitchen and a cute porch with outside shower and BBQ grill. Wake up to the sound of bird chirping and the smell of the salt in the air.

We live on the property if you need any assistance during your stay we're more than happy to help our guests.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Cozy newly remodeled 2BED&1BATH across from Velzyland!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Great little apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment which is perfect for up to 4 people, handy location for exploring the north shore. Very clean property and the owner is very helpful and lovely to deal with.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Falsely Advertised

  • 1 of 5

Overall an okay, cheap place to stay however there are quite a few reasons as to why I would not recommend this place:

What they do not tell you in the description of this 'cottage' is that it is directly below their home and the door is right off of their driveway. This resulted in being woken up by a stomping, running, screaming toddler at 6am every morning. Additionally, they will walk past your windows throughout the day and night making noise, etc. The owner even popped her head in the window while we were eating breakfast which we found very strange.

A few other cons:

Found sand in the sheets the first night (still not sure if they were even cleaned)

They advertise that you have a washer and dryer in the unit. False- it is in their home and unless you want to get awkward and go in their home to do laundry then go for it.

The 'flat screen tv' they advertise are two small monitors in each of the bedrooms. These are SMALLER than my computer screen.

They left a note on the toilet asking you to NOT flush your toilet paper... gross.

The master bedroom bed was so broken that we were afraid to even move for the fear of falling to the floor.

The 'full beds' stated on the description are in fact twin beds. Not full.

The shower barely fits one person and good luck moving around in it.

No counter space in the bathroom nor the kitchen.

The living room and kitchen are one small, horribly organized space. The couch literally looks right at the toaster oven. Definitely no tv.

Do not rent this space unless you want to deal with the mentioned above.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Shinbashi Minato-ku, Tokyo

It is a very beautiful room!!

  • 5 of 5

It was very good during a short period.

I was able to live to live.

The sea was near, too and was convenient.

In addition, I want to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fumie, Mahalo for choosing our place! come back again anytime. Lots of ALOHA in your way.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just what we needed in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, three kids and I fit comfortably in this place. The twin beds were perfect for the older kids as well as a convertible crib for the toddler. Located near all of the sites and attractions we planned to see during our stay. Tatiana is very nice and accommodating. Thanks for providing a memorable stay, especially at late notice!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Seria minha casa de Praia !

  • 5 of 5

Casa muito bem localizada na praia Velzyland, lugar sossegado, casa limpa, agradável, segura, bem equipada. Com 2 quartos amplos,onde ficamos em 2 casais muito bem instalados. Não precisava mais do foi nos oferecido, aliás, essa casa merecia ser de frente pro mar, aí seria nota 1000. rsss. Proprietário Fabio foi quem nos recebeu muito bem, educado e solucionou nossas duvidas. Negociação feita com proprietária Tatiana, foi rápida, honesta, e esclareceu todas nossas duvidas. Com certeza recomendo a todos e será novamente minha casa de férias no Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Convinient location and clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property recently. The unit was very clean. Having two separate rooms is good if you are going there with friends. They had all the necessary kitchen tools. The handle of the french press to make coffee was broken though. They should get a new one. It still worked for us but we needed to be careful pouring our hot coffee into the mugs. There is a window in the bathroom with no window treatment. That was weird as somebody can go behind the window and see everything inside since the unit is at the ground level. We put a t-shirt on the window to avoid that. I think the owners should put a little curtain or blinds there. Other than that we had fun staying there. The towels were clean. The sheets were clean. It was a quite neigborhood. I'd recommend everyone to stay at this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our place for your staying. My apologies for no blinds on the window - reason: I had to special ordered since its such a small window - pls see new pictures. In regards the french pot if you had bring to my attention I had replace right way- which i did! Hope you had a great time on the North Shore. Mahalo & Aloha! Tatiana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Lei Leis
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lei Lei's, Olas, Teds Bakery, Food Trucks
Car: recommended

Our Cozy 2 bed & 1 bath Cottage sits across from beautiful and almost private Velzyland beach. Ted's Bakery, bike path, bus stop within a walking distance. Turtle Bay resort is just 10 minutes driving distance.

If you're looking to relax and enjoy the North Shore you're more than welcome!! We live on the property and love to share our places with good vibe guests!


Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.96%

$100 cleaning fee applies for all stay.
Check in at 3pm and Check out at 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties