Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One-of-a-Kind Luxury at Tamarron - A/C - Golf Privileges

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our one-bedroom, one-bathroom condo was completely remodeled and features everything you would expect from a high-end luxury rental. This oasis of modernity is set amidst arguably the most beautiful scenic valley in Colorado’s San Juan Mountains at one of the premier properties in the area, the 700 acre Tamarron and Glacier Club. Guests can play the Glacier Clubs front 18 holes for a discounted rate of $125 per round.

The location of this residence is exceptional because it’s close to the primary recreational amenities of the area (skiing, fishing, four-wheeling, hiking trails, mountain biking, etc.), but still close enough to town for a short trip to experience the plethora of wonderful dining and shopping opportunities Durango is famous for.

This residence features flat-screen TVs in the main living space and upstairs in the bedroom, and a gas fireplace, luxury furnishings by Eames, Jacobsen, Rietveld, Schultz and Arad and art by Robert Rauschenberg, Jim Dine, Christo, Ellsworth Kelly and Roy Lichtenstein. It is also one of the few units in the area with central AC.

Bed Configuration

Master - Queen

Main Living Space - Pull out Queen Sofa

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

The condo is located within Tamarron Resort (AKA - The Glacier Club) which is just 9 miles from Durango Mountain Resort and 15 miles from downtown Durango.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
One-of-a-Kind Luxury at Tamarron - A/C - Golf Privileges
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
Amarillo, TX
3

Alittle disappointed with classification of bedrooms .

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved location. Condo nice but felt misinformed . More like a studio appt not 2 bedrooms. There was no hot tub .

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. The condo is advertised as a 1 bedroom condo, not 2 bedrooms. We also do not advertise a hot tub. The common area hot tub and pool are currently being remodeled and should be available in late 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Guess from AZ

  • 2 of 5

Your rental place was nice and clean. Very beautiful and quiet area. But was disappointed in a couple of things.

First there was no cloths hangers to be found, if you would of mention that we

>> would of brought some to hang our cloths. Had to run out to buy TP

>> right away if we wanted to use the bathroom. Shower light hanging from shower ceiling. Fireplace didn't work,

>> no batteries in the remote. And there was no privacy...... The Front door and window is wide open for anyone to see in and they are not a one way window.

The weekend was nice but a bit discouraged.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We’re so sorry the items you mentioned were an inconvenience to your experience. We have addressed these issues with our usually exceptional housekeeper. A couple of notes: The windows in the entry are one-way, so we’re a bit confused on that comment. We double-checked to be sure. We have addressed your other concerns and appreciate the opportunity to host you stay and to address the issues you mentioned. We also encourage our guests to call us during their stay so we can immediately rectify any issues, no matter how minor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
AURORA, CO
4

Friends reunion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent experience. The room was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with all the necessary supplies. My only complaint was that Tamarron charged us for the $75.00 rental fee even though we had paid it directly to the owner of the property, and then we had to protest and get it refunded. But, we often come to Durango, and we will be using this service again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Please call us immediately if you have any issues with being charged the resort fee by the front desk and we will sort it out for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great modern unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband & I enjoyed our stay & loved the view from the balcony! Very modern condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice getaway location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in a great location - quiet, but not to far for a drive into Durango for supplies. We enjoyed the modern aesthetic very much. The weather wasn't particulary warm, but without air conditioning and no windows in the loft, the loft was too hot to sleep in. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. The mattress in the loft, was very comfortable. An extra set of sheets for the sofa bed and a couple of more towels would have been nice for our week stay in June.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. The condo has central AC which keeps both the loft and the rest of the condo plenty cool. There is also a fan in the loft to further help circulate the air. The sofa bed mattress is new and we have never had complaints that it is not comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tamarron Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, uncluttered and nicely furnished. In A beautiful quite setting! The dishes and silverware were a little on the dirty side; not cleaned very well. The loft sleeping area is a great use of space but did get a little stuffy. Great place to stay for a short weekend get away and plan to eat main meals out. We were the for a week and the kitchen isn't equip to prepare meals; very small sink and no dishwasher. My other recommendation would be to remove items and clean out refrigerator before guest arrival.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate both constructive and positive feedback. We have investigated the issues you raised, and have addressed them with our team. We do feel the kitchen is well supplied, and adequately represented in the photos of the residence in terms of size, cooking area and scope. We do make it a policy to leave condiments in the refrigerator that are not expired because many other guests are able to benefit from small items that they don’t have to replace if needed. Thanks again for your visit and for taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $140
  • USD
  • Summer - $195/Night

You might like these similar properties