Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Plantation 3209 - Gulf Front Paradise with a great view!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 785 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Gulf Shores Plantation - the perfect complex for the whole family!  Here you will find your very own little paradise.  There is a guard shack at the entrance where you will obtain your parking passes, and any other information regarding the complex.  This gated resort community features tennis courts, volleyball, a putting green, basketball courts, shuffleboard, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, several grill areas, and a café offering Starbucks coffee.  You will enjoy the private, sugar-white, beaches, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping.   There are activities available to all ages and perfect for family getaways!  Kiva Dunes Golf Club and the awesome Kiva Dunes Restaurant are next door within walking distance.  Plus, you are just a 15 minute drive from all of the great attractions that Gulf Shores has to offer!   

After a fun day outside, prepare to make a delicious dinner in the well appointed kitchen, with plenty of counter top to prepare a family meal.  There is seating for five at the large table.  If you are too tired to cook, there are plenty of amazing restaurants available and we have lots of menus to give you ideas.  The condo has free WiFi and cable TV in the living room and master bedroom.  There are DVD players in second bedroom and living room.  In the living room is a queen size sleeper sofa with an upgraded mattress to make sure you have a restful night's sleep.  We do listen to your reviews and opinions so The master bedroom now has a BRAND NEW queen bed and an attached bathroom with a beautiful walk in shower.  The second bedroom has twin beds and there are beautiful shutters in both bedrooms.  The furniture is new and comfortable.  The best part is you are close to the beach from the comfortable deck!  You have amazing views for sunrise and sunset.  There is a laundry room across the hall for easy access.

We can't wait to hear about the great stays you will have here time, and time again.

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association – Charges may apply.

Must be 25 to rent

No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Shores Plantation 3209 - Gulf Front Paradise with a great view!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

NICE PLACE! Beautiful beach right outside!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay for those who like quiet and secluded.

We stayed with 4 adults & 3 young kids (ages 9, 5 & 5 months).

The place is newly updated. Master bed is not very comfortable - can't speak for the twin beds in the other bedroom, but didn't hear any complaints. My younger kids slept on the sofa sleeper & it was fine for them.

The kitchen is well stocked, even with Tupperware which came in handy for carrying snacks for the kids & leftovers.

Laundry is right around the corner of the unit and is $2 per washer/dryer load, which is payable with your credit card.

Pool & beach are literally right outside your room. Both can be seen when on the deck.

There is really nothing extra provided (1 roll toilet paper per room, 1 roll paper towels, no dish/dishwasher soap, no trash bags, no beach chairs/umbrella/etc.), so plan for that. Plenty of bath towels, but only a couple kitchen towels.

This property is located about 12 miles from town, which is a pain if you enjoy actually doing things besides just sitting on the beach (at least 25 miles every day driving). If that's all you came for, then it's PERFECT! There is a Dollar General, gas & convenience store about 5 miles away and a restaurant right across the driveway. The property itself is nice & clean.

Overall it's a great place & would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

"The beach and resort were great...the master bed was horrible!"

  • 2 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean, stocked, & exactly as pictured. Being our first time to Gulf shores, I realize that there is a slight difference in the beach & water. (typically we go to PCB). The one major complaint that I have is with the units master bed. It may have been a full but it was a small one if that. My husband nor myself got a decent night's sleep the entire trip. I read one review that called it "small for their taste" & I just wish it would have said more. Regardless of all of the positive things that the unit had going for it, without a good night's sleep, NOTHING else matters!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. We are sorry the beds were not as comfortable as you would have liked, but we have not had any other complaints about the beds in the unit. We will look into the issue, but most guests have actually commented on how comfortable the beds were. We hope that you will come for another vacation, and we can try to find you a unit that fits your needs and tastes a bit more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Fort Worth, TX
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our 4 person family. My husband and I brought our little ones- 5 and 2 and the girls loved the short walk to the beach. The condo was on the corner of the building closest to the pool- short walk down the boardwalk to beach. We were able to leave our beach chairs and toys each day and come back to same spot b/c it wasn't crowded at all. The forecast had showed rain all week so I was nervous but there was only some light rain the first day and then sunny skies for the rest of our trip so it was perfect! The plantation is about a 15 minute drive from town. We ended up taking the Fort Morgan ferry back to the mainland on our trip home which was fun but get there early b/c the line forms quick and only about 25 cars get on.

Master bed is a little small for our taste, but the foldout couch works just fine too! There are some beach toys in the closet that we used which was nice. Only thing I wish the condo had was bath mats so you don't feel all the sand on your feet!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Memories I will always cherish.

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Gulf Shores Plantation was the most relaxing experience I had in a long time. The condo was perfect for my children and my sisters children. We loved the large, wide open floor plan. The kitchen gave us plenty of room to all be together during meals. The sea decor was absolutely beautiful. I travel often and have used other vacation rentals in gulf shores and honesty the other vacation rentals don't compare. They too do the sea decor but it's always tacky. This is very beautiful, fresh and clean. We were pleasantly surprised when when we arrived there and discovered our condo had 2 full size tile bathrooms. Most of our days consisted of sandy mornings watching the sun rise near the ocean with coffee. Hours of beach play time, splashing in the waves, and watching the Dolphins, many Starbucks Moca Frappachinos at the Connection, just a walk away. Many more hours of play time at the pool. At night we would grab our flashlights and head for the beach to find the famous ghost crabs. I'm sad to say I wish I was there now but will always remember the memories. If I ever return to Guld Shores in the future, you bet, I'm staying the the Gulf Shores Plantation.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fridley, Minnesota, USA
5

Very well kept room in a nice location

  • 5 of 5

We're a little older so were looking for a nice place a little bit away from the spring break crowds, but still close to the beach - this place fit the bill. The property was very well kept with a small deck overlooking the gulf. You're actually on the side of the building but the decks are situated so you still face the gulf. The apartment was very well kept with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and all the extras we needed for a nice week.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Gorgeous view, comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the first week of June 2015. This condo was very clean and comfortable. I do wish the description would have said they had chairs, umbrellas and a cart for use at the beach so we didn't have to overpack. The beach was nice, the pools were nice and driving around was not bad. We enjoyed our stay! There was an awesome view of the water from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable