Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Necessities - Hot Tub & Pool Table

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, 1400 sq. ft.

Hot tub and pool table.

Beautiful Cabin Up in the Hills.

Great neighborhood to walk and explore in.

This beautiful home has every bit of 'log cabin' atmosphere as you could want during your mountain escape. It has a nice open floor plan so everyone can hang out together. The kitchen is very nice, updated and opens up to the living room.

The living room has a separate 'conversation pit' next to it with a nice gas-burning fireplace, so no need to hassle with firewood, kindling or ashes! You will also find a large television with satellite TV and a DVD player for your entertainment.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed and private bathroom. Direct access to the back deck can be had through the sliding doors in the bedroom. The back deck contains a gas barbecue, a hot tub, and the entire backyard is fenced.

Within a 5-10 minute drive you can reach area attractions which include the lake and swimming beach! Here you can also find horseshoe pits, a sand volleyball court, two children's playgrounds, a picnic area, tennis courts and baseball fields. You can also get to Snow Summit, Bear Mountain Ski Resort, The Village, and boat rentals.

Master bedroom - King bed, private bathroom.

Bedroom 2 - Two twin beds

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Living Room - Sofa sleeper

Amenities:

Hot Tub

Pool Table

Wireless internet

Satellite TV

DVD player and DVDs

Board Games

Washer, Dryer & Dishwasher

Propane BBQ

Fenced backyard

Propane is included.

CALENDAR/RATES - Rates are accurate through 12/31/17. Reservations will only be accepted through this date.

More Details

Property Manager
Michelle
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Moonridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Plus an extra wide couch. Plenty of sleeping space for a couple of kids.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Bear Necessities - Hot Tub & Pool Table
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

This property was really amazing, plenty of room and has a big open field next to it where my kids were able to play in the snow. The one and only complaint that I have is that it did not appear the maid service cleaned the linens and towels. But that would be Homeaways issue with their cleaning service not the actual house or the rental of it.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your review. The linens and towels are always cleaned. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved this cabin

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived..everything was great..very clean. .the fireplace was so nice as it was a little chilly outside..the sitting area by the fireplace was my favorite area...the cabin had everything you would want..the beds were very comfortable. .tv''s in every room..2 nice big bathrooms..they even left us a gift basket with goodies..jacuzzi..was very nice also..we loved the stay..will definitely be back.

Christine

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a really nice place. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BearNecessities was a lovely cabin/house with a fully equipped kitchen! It was kept up well!

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay there again! It had all that we needed and was modern and very clean!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was great. The only thing we didn't like was having to take all the trash with us when we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. Thank you for the nice review. Just to let you know, there is a City Ordinance in Big Bear that requires guests of all vacation rentals in the area to take their trash. Thanks again. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice quite neighborhood, comfy and cozy, close to all areas, backyard is fenced so perfect for dogs, we had a great time, BBQ every night, SWEET pool table, didn't use the spa unfortunately, perfect place to spend time and reconnect with family.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Temecula, Ca
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time.. The cabin was really clean. I just suggest to carrying chains with you..

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moonridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Independence
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
2018
Jan 3 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties