Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach and Bay Retreat!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath With Ocean Views From The Covered Deck

Come enjoy our 3 bedroom 2 bath beach cabin that sleeps 10. The deck has views of the beach, Intercoastal Canal and Swan Lake. There is a pet friendly fenced in yard. Surfside beach is the perfect place for the family to enjoy a relaxing vacation. You are within walking distance of the beach and fishing. The jetty and crabbing pier are a short drive away. There are several local restaurants to enjoy.

The cabin has a fenced in yard, washer and dryer and comes with linens and all the kitchen cookware you will need.

More Details

Owner
Ty & Tara Holtzclaw
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Surfside Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds with trundle beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , with couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Beach and Bay Retreat!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 54 reviews
4

Meant all our needs!

  • 4 of 5

As we were traveling with pets, this house was ideal with fenced in yard. Lots of extras included with condiments if fridge, paper products, etc., have not had that experience with renting a beach house. Over all good experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kids had a blast!

  • 4 of 5

A paint job outside & update master shower would make a whirl of difference. Location was fabulous & the beach was in walking distance. I would definitely rent again!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cozy place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very cozy, has everything you need. The owners Ty and his wife were super friendly, they were on top of things and made our experience the best. I would highly recomend this place for a family or a couples retreat.

It is fully stalked.

Its Just a great place to come on a friday night and escape from the city..

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Potentially Nice Place.

  • 2 of 5

Place is decent condition. It's older, but isn't horrible. If a little TLC was applied, it could be really nice.

Now for the major issues. The sewer tank was overflowing onto the concert ground. Everytime we flushed it would make it worse. I lifted the cover off to check and saw sewage piling out. It rained a the week before, so some rain water probably filled it but regardless it should have been checked before than. I had tables under the condo for my guests and they where splashing in the sewage......

Inside wasn't cleaned properly. The sheets had dirty clothes in it, the couch had dirty clothes in it, the bathroom had dirty clothes in it, the closet had clothes in it. The sheets and towels had stains and smelled like they didn't wash them.. The beds are rock hard... My back hurt after the night.

Honestly the place is nice, just neglected. If it was kept up with, I'd have no complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay and wish you had contacted us if there were any problems. We have someone on call to deal with any problems. Between each stay all sheets are washed and put back on the beds and all towels are cleaned. We do this because we do not think you want to make beds on your vacation! There are a couple of jackets hung in one of the closets that we keep in case it is cold or rainy while we visit. If there is an issue please contact us and we Will be happy to remedy the issue. No one contacted us. Your family also rented the cabin the night before and did not wish to pay an additional cleaning fee. You also had a large party, when the rules clearly state no more then 12 people are allowed at the cabin. We did not wish to stop your engagement party and did not say anything when we learned of the amount of people you had at the cabin. The septic tank is not made to deal with very large groups.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5

This is such a lovely and cozy home. It's a perfect getaway and a good walking distance from the beach. Me and my friends just went there for a spring break trip and we thought it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful location nearby the beach! The owners were extremely responsive and helpful with everything. Will come back next year for our annual retreat.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100

Labor Day and Memorial Weekend are $1000.00 for Friday at 3 through Monday at noon.

Check in is at 3 pm on date reservation begins and you must leave the property by noon on the date your reservation ends.

The initial payment is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties