check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach and Bay Retreat!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath With Ocean Views From The Covered Deck

Come enjoy our 3 bedroom 2 bath beach cabin that sleeps 10. The deck has views of the beach, Intercoastal Canal and Swan Lake. There is a pet friendly fenced in yard. Surfside beach is the perfect place for the family to enjoy a relaxing vacation. You are within walking distance of the beach and fishing. The jetty and crabbing pier are a short drive away. There are several local restaurants to enjoy.

The cabin has a fenced in yard, washer and dryer and comes with linens and all the kitchen cookware you will need.

More Details

Owner
Ty & Tara Holtzclaw
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Beach and Bay Retreat!
average rating of 4.2045455 based on 44 reviews
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Overall great place and location, since I like to cook there was not a good selection of pots or pans... But will definitely rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Thanksgiving Week Getaway from Austin

  • 3 of 5

My Family and I stayed with my In-Laws over the Thanksgiving Week. The home is nice with a nice fenced yard, all rooms were clean, location and distance from the beach was AWESOME. The beds were hard, the oven was very dirty which my mother-n-law had to clean with oven cleaner in order for us to use. My sister n law and brother n law stayed in the bedroom next to the Living room, my sister n law woke up with lots of insect bites on her arms and legs not sure if it was bed bugs. Also the toilet closest to the living room would not flush properly, owners were within in telephone reach for communication. Home was really nicely set up with blankets, pillows, towels, TV's in 2 bedrooms out of 3 and living room. The kitchen had almost everything for use pots, pans and utensils; we were unable to use the blender which was broken from the bottom. The Septic tank was overflowing outside next to the driveway

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, but there are a couple of issues we must address. When you let us know about any issues with the plumbing and the septic tank we had a plumber and septic tank professional come out. I was told there are no issues with the toilet, it is an energy efficient new toilet so it does not flush as strong as older toilets. I was also told the septic tank is not full, but water does build up in that area after it rains. I apologize for the oven. We had a new cleaning crew clean prior to your stay and when you let me know of the the problem I reimbursed you for any inconvience. I have also replaced the blender. Please let us know of any issues, I would have made sure you had a working blender immediately. I also have an exterminator, who goes out every 3 months and in between as necessary. The cabin is between two bodies of water and there may be mosquitos, but the exterminator was at the cabin the week before your stay and we did not have bed bugs. I am glad you enjoyed the location and amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice weekend getaway !!!!

  • 4 of 5

Nice cabin for small group . Has everything you need . Needs alittle updating but other than that it was a nice experience. We will stay there again

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We brought a group of 9-15 year olds to the Brazoria County Fair to compete in a 4H Livestock Judging Contest. The kids wanted to see the ocean, so we could only spend one night, but the house was great. Clean, comfortable and a short walk to the beach.

Plus, the kids won the contest!!!

Thanks for the good time,

Sterling County 4H Livestock Judging Team

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome getaway for all 12 of us!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here while celebrating a friend's 30th bday! It was a very short walk to the beach and albeit the huge mosquitos (beware! And they have insect repellent available), everything was amazing. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent beach house!

  • 5 of 5

In the beginning of my booking, I needed to change the date of my stay and Tara was very fast to respond and allow me to change my date of stay. There was also one issue when we got to the property, however it was taken care of when I spoke with Tara. These homeowners are very prompt and accommodating and the whole experience was great! The house itself felt like home and there were nice upgrades such as hardwood floors and granite countertops. It also has a nice open floor plan with great views out to the beach and a porch that is very large. There was also a nice sized front yard in which we were able to play football and throw the frisbee. In the future, I plan to rent this property out again and I would recommend this property to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Mid-Season
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100

Labor Day and Memorial Weekend are $1000.00 for Friday at 3 through Monday at noon.

Check in is at 3 pm on date reservation begins and you must leave the property by noon on the date your reservation ends.

The initial payment is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds with trundle beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , with couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties