About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 28 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4
K0282 - Greenhouse West Retreat - CITY ID#0000, TOT Permit #3085
Walk to downtown Palm Springs from this gorgeous 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit at the very popular Greenhouse West. Everything is brand new save a few vintage pieces for fun, and it's beautifully decorated by a professional interior designer. This floor plan has great separation of the two bedrooms on opposite sides of the unit. It even has its own private soaking tub on the secluded patio. This is undoubtedly one of the nicest units at Greenhouse West. No pets are allowed.
The updated kitchen features stainless steel appliances and a washer/dryer, and opens to the Dining and Living Rooms for easy entertaining while cooking or mixing drinks. The Living Room offers stylish comfortable furnishings and a 40-inch HDTV, and faces a large glass slider out to the very private enclosed patio with dining and lounge seating, barbecue grill and your very own in-ground soaking tub. It doesn’t get better than this!
The Master Bedroom has a Queen size bed, 32-inch flat screen TV, and en-suite private bathroom with tub/shower. The Guest Bedroom on the opposite side of the unit has a Queen size bed, 32-inch flat screen TV and adjacent hall bathroom with tub/shower.
Greenhouse West is a very popular condominium complex boasting lush landscaping, expansive lawns, large swimming pools and soaking tub, and awesome mountain views. The units are very house-like with minimal common walls, lots of windows and tons of privacy. All this is within a very short walking distance to downtown Palm Springs shops and restaurants. Who could ask for anything more?
Per Palm Springs Vacation Rental Ordinance Please Be Aware:
AGE: You must be over 25 years old to book this property. ID of responsible party is required at check-in.
OCCUPANCY: Maximum number of overnight guests limited to 2 adults per bedroom + 2 additional children under the age of 12. A list of all overnight guests will be required.
PARKING: Only 1 car per bedroom is allowed at property, including street parking. License plate numbers for each vehicle will be required at check-in.
NOISE: Be mindful of your neighbors- limit noise at all times during your stay to respectful levels. Outdoor music is not permitted at any level at anytime. Strict City penalties are imposed for any noise that can be heard from the property line. ABSOLUTELY NO PARTIES OR EVENTS.
**Violation of the City ordinance can result in fines upwards of $500, and may result in immediate eviction from property without refund.
Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.
Oranj Palm Vacation Homes - Greater Palm Springs area
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- English, Spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Heh...we booked next year...so that says it all!
Property did not live up to photos.
Adequate, old and tired. Clean enough. Good service for repair, no complaints on this issue. And clean sheets and towels, but looks good in photos, and does not deliver in reality. Grounds are beautiful, well maintained. Pools small for lap swimming, fine for social environment, and having two a bonus, again well maintained. A decent rental at a decent price, but we had greater expectations from the description and photos.
Tried to BBQ but the propane tank was empty...so was the back up tank.
Tried to vacuum but the vacuum cleaner was broken.
A smoke detector was missing in the living room.
Needed a deep cleaning.
Entire place was dark and needed additional lighting.
Spa was not heated...to cold to even put your feet in.
Location was great; condo layout was good; grounds were well taken care of and very lush and pretty.
Doug and Kathy P (stayed Jan. 2018)
Not well maintained, but great patio and beautifully landscaped complex
Beautifully landscaped complex and private patio were delightful; however the unit was not move in ready. Two car parking advertised but, only one secure parking spot in reality, no response from management company when questioned this. Found the place not well cleaned. During our stay we also discovered no propane in bbq grill, utensil drawer falls out, toaster only one side works, toilet off guest bedroom has seal leak at bottom, runs, and smells like sewer, toilet seat in master bath broken, and the worst part was refrigerator died and ruined all our food, $200 worth of frozen and other foods. The management service was not very helpful or responsive: they were not quick to address repair issues and never responded to our request to find another place to rent. They offered to bring over coolers for our food after it had already spoiled. No apologies offered and no compensation offered for food lost due to non working refrigerator. With ongoing maintenance and thorough cleaning this could be a very nice unit.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees