Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Townhouse, Private Balconies, WiFi, Close to Restaurants & Shops

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Unit name: Eutopia By The Sea #2 - Sit back and enjoy gorgeous views of the beach and sunset from your very own private balcony. This unit is conveniently located walking distance to restaurants, shops and grocery store. Unit features: granite counters, hardwood floors, flat screen televisions with cable in every room, dvd, WiFi, fully stocked kitchen, washer, dryer and more. Linens and towels are provided. Call today and reserve your stay!


Property Manager
Harmon Realty Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Mexico Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Bathroom 3
  • This unit has 2 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
  • This unit has 2 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Townhouse, Private Balconies, WiFi, Close to Restaurants & Shops
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
2

Rather disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The unit isn't clean. When we arrived, we had to load the dishwasher and wash dishes, because they had food left on them from previous renters! The walls, interior and exterior of the cabinets and baseboards are dirty. The clothes dryer didn't work, so we called and reported it. Several hours later, a man arrived to fix it. He was, however, a very nice man. Pest control showed up unannounced one day. He was also very nice, but a heads up would have been appreciated so that my husband and I could have been properly dressed. BRING A BLENDER if you like having mixed drinks on the beach. It's not like this ruined the trip, but it is noteworthy. An umbrella is located outside, but you will need to bring your own beach chairs.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. If we would have been notified during this guests stay of all their concerns, they would have been addressed immediately. The only call we had was about the dryer which was fixed immediately. The unit has been cleaned and a new blender added. We did give notice at check-in of the monthly pest control scheduled. We do not advertise that we provide beach chairs and umbrellas, however, we have contacts for local companies that will rent beach chairs if this guest would have asked. We hope you will give this unit another chance in the future as it has been a favorite of our other guests in the past.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs work, it was a good place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

It was a convenient to places around us, the beach was nice. The place it self was find. The pots and pans were dirty, no toliet paper in one of the bathrooms. My husband had to unclog the garbage disposal. It was full of seaweed and my son tried to tighten the kitchen faucet. We did not have the tools to tighten very good. It was very loose. The ceilings had leak spots with cracks in over the dining table. The bolts was pulled out of one side of the railing. It was loose. Sliding glass door lock was broken. The lamp in the bedroom was broken.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you liked the location. We wish you would have notified us during your stay and we would have addressed all of your concerns immediately. These issues have since been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Watkinsville
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We love to vacation in Mexico Beach, it is so beautiful! This home was the first home we stayed in, we usually get a hotel. The home was perfect for our family. We felt like we were "at home". This made our vacation so relaxing, and very hard to return home. We loved the area, everyone is so friendly, and we talked of moving there. I am already looking to come back in about 6 months. Thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, GA
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing. It was super clean and very well maintained. It had everything you could ask for and/or need. It was close to restaurants and stores and most importantly it was beachfront. We walked the beach every day. We even walked to dinner. We sat on the back patio and had our morning coffee. We were also able to grill our evening dinners. I highly recommend this house and look forward to future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Eutopia By The Sea 2

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Weekly rentals are taken up to a year in advance and run Saturday to Saturday. Nightly reservations may be booked up to 30 days prior to arrival (3 night min). Rates a are subject to tax, processing and a refundable security/damage deposit.