Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanside Condo On Harbor Island!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 802 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom Sleeps 4 To 6

Welcome to a bird-watcher's paradise! Harbor Island recently has been given the coveted classification as an Important Bird Area (IBA) by the National Audubon Society.

Harbor Island is one mile from Hunting Island and is a gated community that treasures the natural beauty and serenity of the area. Harbor Island's 2-1/2 miles of white sand beach and untouched dunes are carefully protected.

Our ground-floor condo has easy access to the beach and pool from both the front and back doors. The unit sleeps four comfortably with a queen-sized bed and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. There is also floor space for an air mattress, if needed.

Location of our condo to the ocean:

Our condo building would be directly oceanfront except that it is turned at an angle to the beach rather than being parallel to it. As such, from our deck, when one looks to the right, the view extends across approx. 80 feet of grass to the edge of the sand dune system and across the dunes to the water.

From our deck, one has a view of the ocean, palm trees, dunes, and a swimming pool, lawn, and other villas. A boardwalk begins at the dunes at the end of our building and proceeds directly to the beach--a 60-second walk over untouched dunes.

Harbor Island is an unspoiled island paradise, a perfect vacation place for the whole family where one can leave the crowds behind and relax comfortably in a beautiful natural setting. We look forward to sharing our lovely villa and the magic of Harbor Island with you.

***Please Call Or Email For More Information***

Please check our calendar and call the number below or send us an email. We work hard to keep our calendar up to date.

The condo association requires the purchase of a $50 per week gate pass per vehicle. For 2 through 5 nights, the cost is $10 per night per vehicle.

More Details

Owner
Shane and Leigh Ross
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

About Shane and Leigh Ross

We are a military family. Shane - Air force; Leigh - Marine Corps. We have two beautiful daughters, Zoey Mae (5 years) and Paige (1 year old)! Leigh graduated from the US Naval Academy in 2004, served 8 years active duty in the US Marine Corps and continues to serve in the USMC Reserve. Leigh is a representative for the non-profit Toys for Tots Foundation. Shane, following 3 years in the US Army, attended the University of Northern Colorado while performing Air Force ROTC. He graduated in 2003 and received his commission in the Air Force. He served 14.5 years of active service in the US Air Force and currently is serving in the Missouri National Guard as a Major. Shane is the Director of Services for General Electric in the Gateway Region, where we reside in Kansas City. We met while attending the Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey, Ca. We are a very active family with hobbies ranging from triathlons/marathons to camping, boating, fishing, etc. We love being outside. We discovered Harbor Island through Leigh's parents who retired on the island in summer 2013. What an amazing location!

Shane and Leigh Ross purchased this condo in 2014

Why Shane and Leigh Ross chose Saint Helena Island

In all of our travels, Harbor Island is on our short list of amazing beach locations. The secluded beaches, abundant wildlife, amazing scenery and awesome food make the low country such a special place. We feel that our condo offers one of the best values on the island without sacrificing quality. Everything in the unit has been upgraded in the past few years and the location is very convenient to the beach and pools.

What makes this condo unique

Everything about Harbor Island is unique. The views and uncrowded beaches are what captivated us. The wildlife is also unreal. The ability to pop over to Hunting Island or into Beaufort are also huge benefits to the location.

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 802 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
Notes:
Outstanding Nature, Birding and Surf Fishing Area! Historic Beaufort only 20 Minutes Away.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
37% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanside Condo On Harbor Island!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
5

Very clean, perfect location .

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything you would need for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Anna! We strive very hard to make this a vacation home away from home! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful well appointed condo .

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home away from home. Excellent owners very friendly and fast to reply to requests. Went the extra mile to assist us when we have a scheduling mix up with our children.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dayton ohio
4

very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We had everything we needed and felt right at home

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachin!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay in this condo and, like the first, it was great! There was a slight mix up upon our arrival and the unit had not been cleaned. However, I contacted the owners and the problem was quickly remedied while we went to dinner. We will definitely book this unit again in the Spring. Thanks Leigh and Shane!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent space for a quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

As always, had a wonderful time at Harbor Island. Hunting Island has reopened so tons to do.

Condo was well kept and the owners were so easy to work with. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We enjoyed having y'all! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and great for the kids!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo! Loved how close we were to the pool and beach! The beach was so calm and fun for the kids...during low tide in the afternoon, we could walk out forever! We so enjoyed all the birds, crabs, lizards and frogs we encountered all over. My suggestions are small... springs in the fold out couch are broken...we had to lay the ironing board underneath the mattress for our kids to sleep there.... definitely would not recommend the fold out for adults. Also, the shower curtain smelled mildewed...I sprayed it down with Lysol and it was ok. The beach chairs are rusted and need replaced...would recommend bringing your own. These things were small when compared to how much we loved this place... drinking coffee/wine on the patio bird watching, playing in the pool when we weren't enjoying the uncrowded beach, grilling outside...so relaxing and fun! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review and suggestions! We will definitely make those improvements in the near future! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah, GA or Charleston, SC
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Gate Pass $55
Tax Rate 10.0%

Gate Pass: $11 per night for 1 - 5 nights; $70 for 6 or 7 nights; $80 for 8-14 nights. $85 for 15-21 Nights. $100 for 31-90 Nights. $115 for 91-364 Nights.

Winter Monthly Rates for November, December, January and February: $1,180 per month plus tax and fees.

We require 25% up front to hold the condo off the market and payment in full 30 days in advance of your arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties