check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

BEAR'S DEN - Secluded, 3 LEVEL Lakefront Home With Boat Dock

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Garfield House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2-1/2 Bath Plus Additional Sleeping Space. Lake Front And Lake Views

Three levels offers plenty of space in this 4 bedroom (plus extra sleeping room in the lower level family room), 2-1/2 bath home. Walking Path to the PRIVATE DOCK where you can enjoy fishing, swimming and easy access to your boat!

The Main level has a spacious Living Room & Dining area for large groups, Fully Equipped Kitchen, plus one Bedroom and Full Bath and access to a large deck with plenty of outdoor furniture for everyone.

Upstairs, you will find two more bedrooms and a Full Bath. (One with a Queen Bed and One with a Twin over Double Bunk Bed set.)

The lower level has a SPACIOUS Family Room with a Queen Bed and Sleeper Sofa, as well as a 4th Bedroom that has a Queen Bed.. There is a Half Bath on this level. There are sliding glass doors that lead to the Lower Level Deck that has complete furniture for your comfort.

LAKE FRONT HOMES on BEAVER LAKE HAVE "LIMITED" CELL PHONE COVERAGE!

NO WIFI!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Karen Gaither
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

BEAR'S DEN - Secluded, 3 LEVEL Lakefront Home With Boat Dock
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Perfect Lake Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this house with my family, there were plenty of beds and a great amount of space indoors and out for everyone. The decks were great just like it was mentioned in a previous review and the kitchen had everything we needed. I was a bit concerned after reading a previous review mentioning mice, but it looks like the owners took care of it since we did not notice any during our stay there. It is a slightly longer walk to the water but so worth it since it is secluded and private with beautiful scenery. The water is amazing, cannot wait to go back to swim off the private dock in the warm water. Being from Colorado I am used to pretty cold water so it was a great change.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eaton Colorado
4

JG

  • 4 of 5

Was looking for a vacation rental that would be good for a large family gathering and this was a great place. Lots of beds and a very comfortable living room with an adequate kitchen. My favorite part of the house is the decks . Two levels with a great view. The absolute best part of this rental is the dock . The property is in a quiet cove that makes for a great time for swimming and playing with the paddle boards and kayaks. The path to the dock is rocky and steep. We got the elderly parents to the dock by picking them up at the marina which is just a couple minutes away. The house was clean and had lots of towels and a nice laundry room. My family and I had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wichita, Ks
1

Quiet location

  • 1 of 5

We have been going to Beaver for 15+ years so we are quite familiar with the lake and rentals.Thought we would try this place because it was a little closer for us. Location is pretty good. Has a quiet cove with very little boat traffic. No road traffic as it is at the end of the gravel/dirt road. The kitchen is well equipped. There are plenty of clean towels, soaps, and paper products. Decent washer and dryer. The walk up and down to the dock is steep and rugged which makes it difficult for small children and elderly. The house itself was roomy but well worn. The carpeting is so filthy that we laid down blankets for the infants to crawl on. We also had to make sure all food was properly stored to avoid the nightly raid by an army of mice. They were spotted in nearly every room in the house. The water pressure was terrible allowing but one drizzling shower at a time. There is no cable/sat tv and no wifi. If you go outside and walk around you might get lucky enough to make a phone call. Also no place to park boat trailers. The rental agency lays down the law when you get there warning you not to p_ _ _ off the neighbors and making you feel as though you've done something wrong before you even get to the house. My advice is look around, there are better choices.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As per the previous review, from the same renters, this home is located in a secluded wooded setting. The mice and bugs as mentioned are always a challenge to keep up with even though this house is sprayed in the Spring and in the Fall. We appreciate getting feedback from our renters so that extra efforts can be made to correct the problem. I just wish we had been made aware of the problem upon arrival so we could have had a chance to react to the situation. Our VRBO ad clearly states that there are larger flat screen TV "with local antennae reception only", and NO WIFI available, and that Cell Coverage is SPOTTY at best at the lake, so I'm a little surprised these were an issue??? We apologize if we get a little rambunctious in our warnings to not take trailers down the road to this home...we try our best to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay and the last person who didn't heed our warnings took well over 3 hours to slowly inch by inch, turn the trailer around to get back out of the road. It is just simply a one lane road that has no turnaround space anywhere...our warnings are simply to try to eliminate our renters from having a horrible experience on their first day at the lake. (The road is marked, "No Trailers beyond this point", but unfortunately that doesn't always work, thus the adamant advice at check in...) Regarding the carpet, the entire home was professionally cleaned in April. We will address this situation as well. As the carpet is a very light color, I do know there were spots at the front door that were deeply embedded in the carpet and will probably continue to be a problem that we will work to clean and resolve after each renter leaves. The spots in the entry way do NOT mean the entire carpet throughoout the home is "filthy". The owners have it cleaned professionally in the Spring and Fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Not as quality as I expected....

  • 3 of 5

Very beautiful location on the lake, quiet cove was enjoyable. Walk to lake is very exhausting. Steep hill! House was large enough for a big group, but outdated and carpet is filthy! Mice and bugs in house not appealing. Dont leave food on countertops! Fairly stocked with the essentials. Needs some maintenance all around, overpriced overall. Would revisit the area/cove/dock...but not home.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is located in a secluded wooded setting. The mice and bugs as mentioned are always a challenge to keep up with even though this house is sprayed in the Spring and in the Fall. We appreciate getting feedback from our renters so that extra efforts can be made to correct the problem. I just wish we had been made aware of the problem upon arrival so we could have had a chance to react to the situation. Regarding the carpet, the home was professionally cleaned in April. We will address this situation as well. I do know there were spots at the front door that were deeply embedded in the carpet and will probably continue to be a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Arkansas Regional
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 127

Photos

Rates & Availability

Garfield House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OFF SEASON
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 9.5%

BALANCE MAY BE PAID WITH VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER OR CASH AT TIME OF CHECK IN.
PET FEE IS PER DOG.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Garfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2218 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , TWIN OVER DOUBLE BED BUNK SET
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Family Room - Lower level - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties