Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Walking Distance to Club House and Restaurants

Well positioned within the famous ski resorts of Deer Valley, Park City and Canyons is this Promontory golf club cabin with 5 bedrooms, all with en-suite baths and a guest wash room. The home compliments its picturesque surroundings and can sleep 13. Two of the five bedrooms are master suite's. This mountain cabin features a chef’s kitchen adjoining the spacious main floor living space. The well-equipped residence has a gas-powered fireplace and is a gathering place to unwind and keep guests warm.

You and your guests will enjoy the Utah Rocky Mountains of Promontory in total comfort.

Within walking distance to Promontory's Ranch Club Compound, this magnificent home sits on the 18th green on the renowned Pete Dye golf course. Enjoy easy access to the pool, café, Dye Golf Clubhouse, spa, fitness center, tennis courts, and the Shed Clubhouse which includes indoor basketball, bowling, a 50 seat movie theater, and outdoor amphitheater.

This home is beautifully finished with a gourmet kitchen outfitted with Viking appliances, including a six burner stove and double ovens, full sized wine refrigerator, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, and open floor plan that is perfect for entertaining.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Tali

We are a family of 4 with 2 small children. We enjoy spending the summers in Park City. We spend the rest of the year in South Florida.

Tali purchased this house in 2012

Why Tali chose Park City

Our home is just steps away from Promontory's Club. Spa, Gym and the famous Shed are less than a 2 minute walk from our home. The Shed is a playground for both children and adults. A movie theater with thousands of movies to chose from, 2 full size bowling lanes, an indoor basketball court and a full restaurant will make your vacation one you won't forget.


Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
  • Six bathrooms total. One bathroom in each bedroom, as well as a half bath on the main floor.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bed - 1 king , Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Second Master Bed - 1 king , Second Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk Beds - 4 bunk bed , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single , Twin with Trundle pull out as 3rd bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
  • Fantastic golf views surround this expanded Golf Club Cabin. This Home is one of the largest of its kind at promontory. This golf club cabin can sleep 12. Master bedroom is spacious and beautifully decorated with large en-suite bathroom, 2nd master suite is private and spacious also with en-suite bathroom. Large loft bedroom with private bath. Three lower level rooms with their own bathrooms. One of the rooms has a King bed, second has 2 sets of twin bunk beds to accommodate four and the third has 2 twin beds with 1 trundle, to accommodate three. Main Floor: Bedroom #1 - Master Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #2 - Second Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Lower Floor: Bedroom #3 - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #4 - Four twin bunk beds with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #5 - Two twin beds with trundle pullout bed, adding 3rd bed to room with en-suite bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club
average rating of 4.820513 based on 39 reviews

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The house was located in a beautiful community and appeared to have been well built. The surrounding homes and clubhouse are extraordinary. Given the setting, we expected much nicer accommodations than this house provided. The accommodations (furniture, sheets, towels, overall experience) were average at best for what was advertised as a premium experience at a premium price. There were many items that were misrepresented in the listing or were broken upon arrival.

The hot tub was permanently inoperable. The listing advertised a working hot tub when we booked the house many months prior to our stay and a video that was still posted as of our stay continued to advertise it. We were in Park City for a ski trip and would have never stayed somewhere without a hot tub.

The outdoor fire pit was broken for our entire stay.

The TV above the fireplace in the main room was permanently inoperable. The TV is a focal point in the listing but had clearly been broken for a long time, as a label was printed and affixed to the TV. This is the main living and entertaining space for the entire house.

There are speakers throughout the house with built-in controls in each room, all of which were permanently inoperable. There was not a basic portable speaker with which to play music. Our disappointment was magnified by the broken TV above the fireplace.

The house had two coffee makers: a traditional drip model (that was broken) and a Keurig (which had three coffee pods for our first morning -- for a family of ten). We ended up purchasing a drip coffee maker and just leaving it behind.

The home had beds to sleep a party of twelve. The dining table only had seats for 8 people, despite it being large enough to sit twelve. We had planned on several family dinners using the beautiful kitchen, but we couldn't all sit together around the dining table.

The TV in the master bedroom had a blue stripe running vertically down the screen.

The property listing advertised the mountain resorts were a 15 minute drive from the house and accessible by shuttle. The listing omitted that reservations were required for the shuttle and that the shuttle only ran every 1.5 hours.

The house has not been kept up to the standards of the community.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house - loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Huge space with great views. Really enjoyed our stay. Tali was super responsive via text when I had questions. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Trey. So glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan

Amazing House in Park City

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for a corporate holiday party, it was amazing. The house itself is beautiful, the views are spectacular and our executive team loved staying there. Tali was great to work with, very accommodating, always quick to respond to questions.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wanda! Glad it worked out for your party!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5

I came to stay in this beautiful home for Thanksgiving weekend and the Home and the owner Tali was great. The area the home is situated in is a very safe feeling area, which was one of my concerns being this was my first time in Park City and the club house have a lot of amenities to offer. The pictures of this Home is exactly what you will see when you get here and they have all spices, toiletries and cooking utensils you can think of. I highly recommend Tali’s place if you are looking for a vacation rental. Also Tali and his wife are very thorough with suggestions and answering any of you concerns.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location; slightly underwhelming property

  • 3 of 5

The Promontory neighborhood provides amazing views and a cozy atmosphere. However, my husband and I were disappointed that the hot tub (which was a top priority when booking a rental home) was unoperational during our stay. We did love how close NewPark was, which provided ample restaurants and shopping. Some minor details; we didn’t like that there wasn’t many washclothes to use in the house and the home had quite a few spiderwebs throughout. In the end, we felt the photos portrayed a more polished atmosphere than what we felt we experienced. Tali did a good job of communicating throughout our stay and overall we had a blast exploring all of Utah!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, I am so sorry to hear that you had anything, other then a wonderful stay. I wish you had said something during your stay so we could have corrected the issues. As soon as I saw your review, I ordered more towels. I also spoke with my housekeeper about the importance of keeping up with all areas of the house. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and I feel terrible that you didn’t get the house, as it should be. The house should ALWAYS be clean and polished. As for the hot tub, I took it out of the listing last year. If you could kindly tell me where you saw it, I’d like to remove it. I thought I already had. Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope we have the chance to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

What a great property! Tastefully appointed with just about every amenity. Great views with easy access to the 'clubhouse'. Loved the wildlife around and the night sky was amazing from there. The community itself felt very secure and safe. Tali was very responsive to questions and accommodating.

I had about 10 people for the retreat I was hosting and we were all very comfortable with about 2 bed spaces to spare. More can easily sleep on sofas or the floor on the bottom level. Beds were comfortable and loved that there was a full bathroom of every bedroom. Bathroom space is always a big consideration when hosting overnight retreats and it was ample.

The kitchen is huge and dreamy, but also felt cozy and intima8te. There wasn't really anything that we wanted that wasn't there. I cooked 2 meals per day in the kitchen and it was fully functional.

We had plenty of room for all the work we had planned and loved the option of having separate work space from the kitchen, which is another must have for hosting a retreat. Good amount of storage space to 'hide' whatever boxes or supplies we had coming in.

Parking worked just right for us - 5 cars fit fine in the driveway. There isn't any on street parking that would be an option, though, but as stated in the listing you could park at the clubhouse and walk 5 minutes to the house. We didn't stay when there was snow and the driveway slopes downhill, so I don't know how that would work when there is heavy snow, but nonetheless worked just fine for us.

The TV's were easy to operate, the only thing of note is that there are no DVD players, which I suppose these days isn't much of a concern. Loved the fireplaces as well! Definitely close enough to downtown park city to take advantage of everything available there. If you are planning on having access to the clubhouse it is an additional cost, but might be well worth it if you have kids.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salt Lake City




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $99

CANCELLATION POLICY: 50% refund if canceled within 60 days of arrival. (Please disregard no refund policy below)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties