Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club DISCOUNTED for November

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Walking Distance to Club House and Restaurants

Well positioned within the famous ski resorts of Deer Valley, Park City and Canyons is this Promontory golf club cabin with 5 bedrooms, all with en-suite baths and a guest wash room. The home compliments its picturesque surroundings and can sleep 13. Two of the five bedrooms are master suite's. This mountain cabin features a chef’s kitchen adjoining the spacious main floor living space. The well-equipped residence has a gas-powered fireplace and is a gathering place to unwind and keep guests warm. The outside space is a fully furnished terraced entertainment area.

You and your guests will enjoy the Utah Rocky Mountains of Promontory in total comfort.

Within walking distance to Promontory's Ranch Club Compound, this magnificent home sits on the 18th green on the renowned Pete Dye golf course. Enjoy easy access to the pool, café, Dye Golf Clubhouse, spa, fitness center, tennis courts, and the Shed Clubhouse which includes indoor basketball, bowling, a 50 seat movie theater, and outdoor amphitheater.

Please watch this video we have made of our home so you can experience what it feel like to stay in our home.

CLICK HERE to view the video: https://youtu.be/g0BJZBeg2NY

This home is beautifully finished with a gourmet kitchen outfitted with Viking appliances, including a six burner stove and double ovens, full sized wine refrigerator, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, and open floor plan that is perfect for entertaining.

More Details

Owner
Tali
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Tali

We are a family of 4 with 2 small children. We enjoy spending the summers in Park City. We spend the rest of the year in South Florida.

Tali purchased this house in 2012

Why Tali chose Park City

Our home is just steps away from Promontory's Club. Spa, Gym and the famous Shed are less than a 2 minute walk from our home. The Shed is a playground for both children and adults. A movie theater with thousands of movies to chose from, 2 full size bowling lanes, an indoor basketball court and a full restaurant will make your vacation one you won't forget.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salt Lake City

Amenities

Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
  • Six bathrooms total. One bathroom in each bedroom, as well as a half bath on the main floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bed - 1 king , Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Second Master Bed - 1 king , Second Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk Beds - 4 bunk bed , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single , Twin with Trundle pull out as 3rd bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
  • Fantastic golf views surround this expanded Golf Club Cabin. This Home is one of the largest of its kind at promontory. This golf club cabin can sleep 12. Master bedroom is spacious and beautifully decorated with large en-suite bathroom, 2nd master suite is private and spacious also with en-suite bathroom. Large loft bedroom with private bath. Three lower level rooms with their own bathrooms. One of the rooms has a King bed, second has 2 sets of twin bunk beds to accommodate four and the third has 2 twin beds with 1 trundle, to accommodate three. Main Floor: Bedroom #1 - Master Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #2 - Second Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Lower Floor: Bedroom #3 - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #4 - Four twin bunk beds with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #5 - Two twin beds with trundle pullout bed, adding 3rd bed to room with en-suite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club DISCOUNTED for November
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
3

Beautiful location; slightly underwhelming property

  • 3 of 5

The Promontory neighborhood provides amazing views and a cozy atmosphere. However, my husband and I were disappointed that the hot tub (which was a top priority when booking a rental home) was unoperational during our stay. We did love how close NewPark was, which provided ample restaurants and shopping. Some minor details; we didn’t like that there wasn’t many washclothes to use in the house and the home had quite a few spiderwebs throughout. In the end, we felt the photos portrayed a more polished atmosphere than what we felt we experienced. Tali did a good job of communicating throughout our stay and overall we had a blast exploring all of Utah!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, I am so sorry to hear that you had anything, other then a wonderful stay. I wish you had said something during your stay so we could have corrected the issues. As soon as I saw your review, I ordered more towels. I also spoke with my housekeeper about the importance of keeping up with all areas of the house. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and I feel terrible that you didn’t get the house, as it should be. The house should ALWAYS be clean and polished. As for the hot tub, I took it out of the listing last year. If you could kindly tell me where you saw it, I’d like to remove it. I thought I already had. Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope we have the chance to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

What a great property! Tastefully appointed with just about every amenity. Great views with easy access to the 'clubhouse'. Loved the wildlife around and the night sky was amazing from there. The community itself felt very secure and safe. Tali was very responsive to questions and accommodating.

I had about 10 people for the retreat I was hosting and we were all very comfortable with about 2 bed spaces to spare. More can easily sleep on sofas or the floor on the bottom level. Beds were comfortable and loved that there was a full bathroom of every bedroom. Bathroom space is always a big consideration when hosting overnight retreats and it was ample.

The kitchen is huge and dreamy, but also felt cozy and intima8te. There wasn't really anything that we wanted that wasn't there. I cooked 2 meals per day in the kitchen and it was fully functional.

We had plenty of room for all the work we had planned and loved the option of having separate work space from the kitchen, which is another must have for hosting a retreat. Good amount of storage space to 'hide' whatever boxes or supplies we had coming in.

Parking worked just right for us - 5 cars fit fine in the driveway. There isn't any on street parking that would be an option, though, but as stated in the listing you could park at the clubhouse and walk 5 minutes to the house. We didn't stay when there was snow and the driveway slopes downhill, so I don't know how that would work when there is heavy snow, but nonetheless worked just fine for us.

The TV's were easy to operate, the only thing of note is that there are no DVD players, which I suppose these days isn't much of a concern. Loved the fireplaces as well! Definitely close enough to downtown park city to take advantage of everything available there. If you are planning on having access to the clubhouse it is an additional cost, but might be well worth it if you have kids.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like a real vacation even being just an hour from home.

  • 5 of 5

My kids were asking about when we could come back as we pulled out of the driveway so for us it was a success!

Home was clean and the amenities of the community were amazing. We spent hours playing basketball, bowling, and watching movies. We saw deer everywhere all day and night which was a treat for the kids.

Great trip overall

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wow wow wow! We had an amazing summer vacation with multiple families staying at Tali's house. The house set-up is great with a big open living room and kitchen (2 fridges and 2 dishwasher) and each bedroom has attached bathroom. We loved promontory and had a great time walking over to the pool, the Friday night concert at the Shed, the boating at the reservoir, and playing golf on the Dye course. The house is about 15 minutes from Park City town but honestly there was so much to do in promontory that we only went a couple times. Tali is great responsive owner and was very helpful with any requests that came up throughout our stay. You won't regret a stay here!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home and community. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollywood, FL
5

Amazing Family Time!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing place to have an extended family vacation! Our children (7) ages 8-18 had the bottom floor to themselves. What a ball they had with their own living room/ TV area. So much room to spread out. Each age group with their own room and bathrooms.

The 2 couples had complete privacy with 2 luxurious master suites at opposite sides of the house on different floors than the kids. all the comforts of home +++ The kitchen and dining room is large enough for all of us to cook together and eat. The kitchen is fully equipped. We cooked some big family meals and used the backyard fire pit to make s'mores for desert. The facilities at the complex are also amazing! We had family basketball and dodge ball games (inside courts) and played pool, watched movies, golfed, shuffleboard, swam, kayaked, paddle boarded, fished and rowed without leaving the property.What an amazing vacation. Can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $99

CANCELLATION POLICY: 50% refund if canceled within 60 days of arrival. (Please disregard no refund policy below)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties