Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Views Await from This True Beachfront Property!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,170 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 King Beds, 2 Full Baths, Large Oceanfront Balcony, Beautiful Getaway!

Master bedroom with memory gel king mattress, balcony access and private full bath, second bedroom with king bed and large closet, comfy sleeper sofa in living room. Beautifully updated kitchen with all amenities and appliances, granite counters. Second bathroom with hall access, washer and dryer in unit. Steps from the ocean, where you will find many activities available - or just sunbathe and enjoy the tranquility of the beautiful sea of cortez. Exquisite sunsets, wonderful restaurants, loads of shopping and friendly residents await you in this vacation escape! Comfortable sleep for 6 occupants total - max of 4 adults allowed by resort.


Owner
Joani Kinney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Joani Kinney

We are family-oriented, Arizona natives (nearly), high school sweethearts from Flagstaff, AZ. Currently living in the Ohoenix area, we love the short drive to our condo. We love time with family and find that we are able to fully enjoy stepping away from our busy lives to spend quality time together on the beach. Life is short. Spend it at the beach! The sea is calling!

Joani Kinney purchased this condo in 2014

Why Joani Kinney chose Puerto Peñasco

We have vacationed in Puerto Penasco since the 1970's, we love Sandy Beach, and the Sonoran Spa Resort in particular. Traditionally a fishing village, Rocky Point abounds in great restaurants serving fresh locally caught seafood with a Mexican flair! Many shopping opportunities present travelers with opportunity to peruse local crafts and jewelry all at very reasonable prices. The Sonoran Spa Resort is one of the finest premier resorts located directly on pristine Sandy Beach, and offers guests a peaceful getaway from busy lives, yet is in the midst of great bars and restaurants, and requires only a 5 minute drive into town and the malecon area. The resort affords guests with opportunity for a miriad of activities including a full service onsite spa, exercise gym, pools, quick store and pharmacy, as well as a top notch restaurant and pool side bar (seasonal). You won’t be disappointed!

What makes this condo unique

Beach front living, spa amenities are amazing! Quiet, comfortable condo for relaxing couple or family time. Fantastic views with gorgeous sunsets await from your private balcony. Well furnished with amenities galore! Very well equipped kitchen with all new dish ware, cookware, drink ware and linens! Sleep soundly in our comfy, clean beds with updated mattresses and linens. And did I mention the views??? Amazing. Simply amazing.

Amenities

Puerto Peñasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1170 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom linens included as well as bath soaps
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , TV and DVD
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite full bath. Memory foam gel mattress, tv and dvd.
  • Linens included
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love this tastefully decorated condo located directly on beautiful Sandy Beach. Amenities galore - ride the waves, beachcomb, or just relax in a seaside chair! Restaurants abound, with the best fresh seafood anywhere! Come enjoy this beautiful resort with 24 hour security, amazing views and pristine beaches, all within a one hour's drive from the US border! Fun getaway for couples or bring the entire family!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Stunning Views Await from This True Beachfront Property!
average rating of 4.735849 based on 53 reviews
5

Beautiful location, amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love everything about this condo. The location (so close to the beach!), the decor, the amenities, everything. If you're looking for a beautiful place to relax and rejuvenate, this is the place.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, we love hearing that our guests enjoy their time at our condo. It truly is the perfect spot to relax, enjoy family and friends and recharge ones' soul. Thank you for choosing to stay at our home, and we would sincerely love to be your hosts again in the future! Joani and Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The condos were great the views were beautiful but nothing at the resort was open until the afternoon , no pool bar to get cocktails at all

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, very comfortable, and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our room at Sonoran Spa. The condo looked like it did in the pictures, if not a little better. We came for rest and relaxation and found that the beds were comfortable, and we had everything we needed to enjoy Mexico. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vicky, thank you for your review! We love the slower pace and relaxation found at the beach and our ocean front condo! It’s all about location and time spent with family and friends at water’s edge. We hope to be your hosts again in the near future! Joani and Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

THANKSGIVING DAY ON THE BEACH

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything about the condo was great. Really! No complaints!

Very nice furniture, GREAT BEDS!, all went well.

We only wished the pools were heated, but awesome time overall.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, thank you for your review of our beautiful beachfront property!” We are currently in Rocky Point and discovered that although one of the Resort pools is actually heated, it may not be quite as warm as Arizona desert dwellers are used to! The hot tubs, however, are toasty! Are we agree that our beds are so comfy, and allow a good night’s sleep after a fun day on the beach. Hope to be your hosts agin in the future! Joani
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with georgeous view of Sandy Beach. Beds are super comfortable. Any questions we had were answered promptly. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kim! We are happy that you guys had a fun and relaxing stay at our beautiful property! I try to be available to our guests, and desire nothing more than for everyone to have a wonderful time while staying in our gorgeous condo on the beach! I agree that our beds are comfy and the views can’t be beat! Hope to hear from you in the very near future! Joani
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved the unit itself but will never stay at the Spa again. Not fun for kids at all

  • 3 of 5

We loved the unit we stayed in, very clean and comfortable. The overall experience was definitely hampered by the constant harassment and ridiculous "rules' that the security guards kept hitting us with. We got security called to our unit because we were being "too loud"...it was my wife and I sitting on the patio drinking wine and watching the waves. We got the second visit later that evening at about 10:30 when my friend and I were out on the patio chatting about our business. The next day being Saturday the 7th, my 11 year old step son who is uncomfortable about his weight and appearance, was told he was not allowed to swim in the pool with his swim shirt on because it's against the rules. One other thing was that my wife and I went to the pool to layout and watch the ocean, we were literally one of 4 groups at the entire pool. Two of the groups were hanging out in the water and there was another couple at the opposite end of the pool area. We layed out our stuff, towels and drinks, etc and layed down. The guard came over and told us that we could not sit in those chairs because they were reserved for owners only. I understand that as a rule and could completely understand if the pool area was completely full or even half full, but seriously? He made us get up from the chairs we were in, step over a 4' patch of grass, and set our stuff up again MAYBE 10' away. Again I do understand rules but give me a break, there were no owners going without their special chairs during that entire time we were there...RIDICULOUS. We have stayed at Las Palomas, The Princessa, and multiple times at The Sun and have never had such a BS experience as we did here at the Spa. We will never and neither of the groups we were with will ever stay at that resort again. Loved the room...hated the resort.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sean, I am so sorry that you did not have the 5- star experience that we hope for all our guests. We truly love our beautiful resort, and the amenities and security it provides for all guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our condo, which offers guests a true ocean front view of the pristine Sea of Cortez, sunsets and the play of dolphins. Thank you for your booking, we appreciate all who visit our property. Sincerely, Joani and Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Banditos/Changos
Nearest Restaurant
Sonoran Grill
Nearest Beach
Sandy Beach
Car: necessary

Sandy beach is the premier destination for travelers just a short one hour's drive from the US border. Very safe, great for family trips, girls’ weekends, or romantic getaways!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee per night $11
Cleaning - per stay $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 18.0%

Weekly and monthly rentals available. Resort allows max 4 adults and 2 minors per 2 bedroom condo. Total of 6 occupants. Resort fee of $11.00/ night will be added to quote. Damage deposit of $200.00 will be collected in form of credit card (American Express not accepted) hold at time of check in. Hold will be lifted as soon as condo is inspected for damage or loss of items.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties