Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Grand Penthouse * Enjoy Christmas at the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,645 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

WELCOME to the Grand Sandestin. This is truly a breathtaking condo located in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Entrance into paradise and experience where fantasy transforms into reality. This impeccable 3 bedroom, 3-bathroom condominium defines relaxation integrated into luxury with designer décor, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and tile throughout. Unwind and relax on your spacious private balconies, enjoying the sunrise with a cup of coffee or gaze at the breathtaking sunsets over the Choctawhatchee Bay.

Guests are greeted through the hand carved wood double door entrance, surrounded by panoramic views of the tropically landscaped Sandestin Resort.

RELAXATION INCLUDED

Relax on your private 70 square foot balcony overlooking Burnt Pine golf course deemed the 'Crown Jewel of Florida Golf' by Golf Magazine and recognized as one of the 'Top 30 Courses in Florida' by Golf Digest.

Soak in the sun by the tropical enhanced lagoon pool or take a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

FUN for EVERYONE

With just a brief stroll is famous Village of Baytowne Wharf. Enjoy the best nightlife on the Emerald Coast, fine dining, and shopping. Kids will enjoy the zip line, magic shops, along with the fun games to play at the arcade.

MAKE your vacation dreams come true and experience ultra luxury at the centerpiece of the Village accommodations.

Additional Rental Requirements

*Must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by guardian.

* No Pets

*No Smoking

Destiny Beach Properties, LLC is an independent full-service vacation rental management company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Duvall & Clinton Street
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
The Grand Penthouse * Enjoy Christmas at the Beach!
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
4

Had a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was roomy, clean, comfortable and relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

Great Condo!!!!!.....very nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was very clean and really nice..i have no complaints at all..will rent again

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Destiny Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you for your 5 Star Rating! We look forward to your next visit to Miramar Beach! ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
1

Visitors from Houston

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the place. Perfect for our needs. Only one problem with icemaker, however not to big of a problem. Wish that some things we a little newer, bed mainly. otherwise we had a great time and it was a perfect place for my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to leave to leave a review of your stay at The Grand. Honestly we were quite surprised at the low rating that you gave this unit after stating that it was perfect for your family. In looking back at the previous ratings during 2017, we received all 4 and 5 stars and being very familiar with this condo, I know it's charming. We hope you will return to Destin and stay with us again. ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Staying at the Grand was a Grand 'Ole Time!

  • 5 of 5

Perfecto! Every single thing was perfect! If you're ever looking for the most luxurious, magnificent, beautiful and relaxing place for your vacation or quick getaway, then you definitely must choose this one! If you dare to stay any place else, you will definitely be disappointed!

The Parkers

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 'Five Star' review of your stay in Sandestin. We look forward to you returning again real soon! ~Destin Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, I would stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property and polite staff. It was nice to be able to walk to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient and quiet

  • 5 of 5

The property staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a really spacious and comfortable condo and we will definitely rent it again if we are in the Sandestin area.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"If you're looking for a place to go while you're not relaxing on the sugar white sand beache..."
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"The Village of Baytowne Wharf features an array of boutiques, eateries, galleries, and night..."
Pompano Joe's
"World's famous Pompano Joe's is widely considered the top beachfront bar and grill along the..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"A wonderful breakfast and brunch selection located on the bayside of Sandestin Golf & Beach ..."
Winn-Dixie -- CLOSED
"Once you've arrived to your vacation destination and settled in it's now time to get your gr..."
Panera
"Everyone is probably familiar with Panera Bread, which is located at Silver Sands Outlet Mal..."
Marlin Grill
"Marlin Grill is an upscale restaurant with casual attire located in the Village of Baytowne ..."
Starbucks
"It's Starbucks...Do I need to say more? Located in Silver Sands Outlet Mall."
Hammerheads Bar & Grill
"Hammerheads Bar & Grill provides great scenery with an accommodating menu selection. If you'..."

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties