Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Grand Penthouse * FREE Golf at Sandestin, Sunset Cruise & Snorkeling

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,645 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

WELCOME to the Grand Sandestin. This is truly a breathtaking condo located in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Entrance into paradise and experience where fantasy transforms into reality. This impeccable 3 bedroom, 3-bathroom condominium defines relaxation integrated into luxury with designer décor, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and tile throughout. Unwind and relax on your spacious private balconies, enjoying the sunrise with a cup of coffee or gaze at the breathtaking sunsets over the Choctawhatchee Bay.

Guests are greeted through the hand carved wood double door entrance, surrounded by panoramic views of the tropically landscaped Sandestin Resort.

Free Fun Included Every Day! To enhance your vacation experience, we include Xplorie, which means free admissions and rentals everyday of your stay to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer such as Golf, Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruises, Zip Lining, and more!

RELAXATION INCLUDED

Relax on your private 70 square foot balcony overlooking Burnt Pine golf course deemed the 'Crown Jewel of Florida Golf' by Golf Magazine and recognized as one of the 'Top 30 Courses in Florida' by Golf Digest.

Soak in the sun by the tropical enhanced lagoon pool or take a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

FUN for EVERYONE

With just a brief stroll is famous Village of Baytowne Wharf. Enjoy the best nightlife on the Emerald Coast, fine dining, and shopping. Kids will enjoy the zip line, magic shops, along with the fun games to play at the arcade.

MAKE your vacation dreams come true and experience ultra luxury at the centerpiece of the Village accommodations.

Additional Rental Requirements

*Must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by guardian.

*No Pets

*No Smoking

Destiny Beach Properties, LLC is an independent full-service vacation rental management company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Destiny Beach Properties
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1645 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
The Grand Penthouse * FREE Golf at Sandestin, Sunset Cruise & Snorkeling
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews
Johns, Creek
5

The Grand Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at the Grand. Our condo was beautiful and worked perfectly for our family. Clean and well maintained. The addition of the explorie was a great bonus. We would definitely stay here again next year if there was a golf cart with the unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Sandestin. We're so happy you enjoyed the free Xplorie activities! Hope you'll come back to see us again real soon. ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoover, AL
3

Very nice place, but needs some maintenance work and updates.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay here. Very roomy, quiet, and comfortable. Sofa was a pleasant surprise because it wasn't a sofa bed, so much more relaxing to sit on. This place was advertised to sleep 6, but frankly I don't see how. It has 2 king beds and 2 twins maybe there is a roll away bed you can get for 2 more. High up and eastern facing makes do a great sunrise view over the golf course. Also not as hot in the evening, although you do give up the full bay view since it is over on the west side of the building. There is definitely some maintenance needed on this unit. Baseboards in the bathroom have some water damage. Mattresses are also extremely soft with very little support. I'm not a fan of firm mattresses but this were on the opposite extreme. Given all the pluses and minuses, we would stay here again when we need this much space. I'm rating the room 3 stars. -1 since it isn't on the Bay side, and -1 for the maintenance that is needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Larry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are currently working on some maintenance repairs and updates. I was surprised that you commented that the condo isn't on the Bay side when this unit offers a beautiful view of the Bay...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was roomy, clean, comfortable and relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

Great Condo!!!!!.....very nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was very clean and really nice..i have no complaints at all..will rent again

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Destiny Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you for your 5 Star Rating! We look forward to your next visit to Miramar Beach! ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
1

Visitors from Houston

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the place. Perfect for our needs. Only one problem with icemaker, however not to big of a problem. Wish that some things we a little newer, bed mainly. otherwise we had a great time and it was a perfect place for my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to leave to leave a review of your stay at The Grand. Honestly we were quite surprised at the low rating that you gave this unit after stating that it was perfect for your family. In looking back at the previous ratings during 2017, we received all 4 and 5 stars and being very familiar with this condo, I know it's charming. We hope you will return to Destin and stay with us again. ~Destiny Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Staying at the Grand was a Grand 'Ole Time!

  • 5 of 5

Perfecto! Every single thing was perfect! If you're ever looking for the most luxurious, magnificent, beautiful and relaxing place for your vacation or quick getaway, then you definitely must choose this one! If you dare to stay any place else, you will definitely be disappointed!

The Parkers

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 'Five Star' review of your stay in Sandestin. We look forward to you returning again real soon! ~Destin Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
If you're looking for a place to go while you're not relaxing on the sugar white sand beache...
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
The Village of Baytowne Wharf features an array of boutiques, eateries, galleries, and night...
Pompano Joe's
World's famous Pompano Joe's is widely considered the top beachfront bar and grill along the...
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
A wonderful breakfast and brunch selection located on the bayside of Sandestin Golf & Beach ...
Winn-Dixie -- CLOSED
Once you've arrived to your vacation destination and settled in it's now time to get your gr...
Panera
Everyone is probably familiar with Panera Bread, which is located at Silver Sands Outlet Mal...
Marlin Grill
Marlin Grill is an upscale restaurant with casual attire located in the Village of Baytowne ...
Starbucks
It's Starbucks...Do I need to say more? Located in Silver Sands Outlet Mall.
Hammerheads Bar & Grill
Hammerheads Bar & Grill provides great scenery with an accommodating menu selection. If you'...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees