Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic oceanfront suite - dog-friendly with great views!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 2

Check-in to a beautiful bedroom at the Ocean Cove Inn in Yachats, a perfect retreat for a couple enjoying the coast, or an individual taking some quality time to themselves. A furry companion is welcome as well, at this dog-friendly getaway with an additional nightly fee.

Ornately decorated, this room offers convenient amenities like WiFi - there's a small writing desk on which you can type emails or pen postcards - and cable on the mounted flatscreen TV. Tread across the pretty oriental rug to a small sitting area, a perfect place to read your favorite novel or a newspaper while lounging on the love seat, or in the leather armchair. Enjoy the floral decorations on the walls.

This room has a mini-fridge and a coffeemaker for easy meals, bottles of wine, and endless cups of coffee. When it's time for bed, settle into a cozy king with floral patterns.

Whether you're here to work, to play, or to relax, this lovely room at the Ocean Cove Inn is sure to meet every need. Enjoy Yachats' beautiful beaches, small, cozy town, and surrounding scenery here, either up close, or from the comfort of a lawn chair.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife��s family����s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Yachats Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
Romantic oceanfront suite - dog-friendly with great views!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 65 reviews
5

Great stay and nice place.

  • 5 of 5

I always enjoy staying in yachats and ive never stayed here but it was very nice. The bed was comfy it felt very cozy.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Walking across the street to beach, ONA restaurant was great, Loved the Amanda Trail

  • 2 of 5

Walking across the street to beach, ONA restaurant was great, Loved the Amanda Trail

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and clean, conveniently located.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot within walking distance of all the sights in Yachats!

  • 5 of 5

This spot was clean, convenient, and a great place to stay for a weekend. The room has a view of the water and provided great access to Yachats

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Retreat

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with a group of 18 and rented 8 cottages. The location is awesome as you can walk everywhere for meals, shopping, drinks, coffee, beach ect... My room was the Beachcomber and was very comfortable. There is no onsite manager or posted hours where some stops by to check on you. Overall we definitely would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely and spacious room, BUT.....

  • 2 of 5

We appreciated the spaciousness and comfort of the room we stayed in. Ocean Cove, I believe. The bed and other furniture was comfortable. The screen shot of our particular room was exactly what we expected and got. However,

the view was NOT available to us from the room as shown in the screen shot. The TV was going out and there was no one to complain to, or to get more complimentary coffee from due to the office being closed more often than not during our four day stay. We have stayed in Yachats for years, but never at this place. We didn't realize that we would have walk along the shoulder of the highway for about a mile or drive to the nearest beach access. I would recommend staying here for a stop over, but not if you want to relax and enjoy the surroundings for any length of time. We always eat at the Drift Inn and that was as expected. Overall we were disappointed and another extended stay here isn't likely.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We're very sorry the guest was disappointed with the view and TV issues. However, they didn't contact our Guest Services team during their stay, so we didn't have the chance to resolve their concerns. We are available 24/7 to help with any matters that develop.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties