Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best low elevation location in Incline Village for winter and summer!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

4 bedroom, 2.5 bath (sleeps 9) walking distance to beach, Hyatt, Raley's

Lake Tahoe living at its best!

When you come to Incline Village you will want the convenience of being at a low elevation and walking everywhere without worrying about parking, etc. Our home is located at the center of Incline - corner of Southwood and Tanager St. It is about 15 minutes to walk to the beach and Hyatt and only 5-10 minutes to walk to popular restaurants such as T's and Bite as well as Raley's. The home has a nice outdoor area with gas bbq and a grass back yard. The home also has electronic door entry keypads for your family's check-in and check-out convenience. We accept well behaved pets.

We have recently decided to put our property back on VRBO and have previously had a great rental history with many satisfied guests! Send us a message and we can answer any questions + check out some of our Reviews!

After reading below please confirm you are ready to move forward and I will email you the contract and payment details.

Please respond with the following info:

• How many adults in your group?

• How many children in your group?

• Will you be bringing any pets?

• Have you rented in Incline Village before? If so, where?

Here is all the info you need: $500 damage (refundable) deposit. $100 additional (refundable) deposit per pet. $25 per day pet fee. $200 cleaning fee. All of our prices listed are INCLUSIVE of all taxes while many other homes try to charge you separately at the end. Until confirmed, rates and availability are subject to change without notice. We have a (simple) 2 page contract. 50% payment due at time of booking and the balance 2 weeks before your stay. 60 day cancellation notice required. Contact us with any questions about the home or about Lake Tahoe!

The home interior is decorated with hardwood floors, quartzite foyer, new furniture, and numerous artwork. This relatively new developer's house is approximately 2,400 sqft on two floors with lots of light and skylights.

The main level includes a great room with gas fireplace, large cable TV, and a dining area all overlooking a large landscaped hidden garden. The gourmet kitchen has an oversized gas stove, warming lights, and granite countertops. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, toaster and utensils. On the main floor there is also a powder room with a modern vessel sink on a granite counter and an entry to the 2 car attached garage. Off the living room there is a large trex deck with a conversation area seating, fire pit, dining table and chairs, umbrella, and gas BBQ.

There are 4 large bedrooms upstairs. The master bedroom suite has a walk-in closet and attached bathroom with marble shower, jetted tub, his and her sinks, and a separate WC. Bedroom #2 has a queen size bed, a pull out twin bed, closet, TV and sitting area. Bedroom #3 has two twin beds, a closet, sitting area and TV. The fourth bedroom has a queen size pullout sofa, large cable TV, gas fireplace, seating area, and windows overlooking the garden. The laundry room with washer, dryer, iron, and ironing board is also upstairs.

CD player, music library, games are available. Cable TV upstairs and downstairs and strong WiFi throughout the home is included. High quality linens and beach towels are provided. Pets are welcome with previous arrangement – we are dog lovers ourselves!

Come enjoy the Tahoe lifestyle!

More Details

Drew Blackburn
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Drew Blackburn

Originally from California and Ohio we recently got married and are overseas frequently for work. When we are not in Incline we are happy for responsible guests to enjoy the home and the beautiful area as much as we do!

Drew Blackburn purchased this house in 2013

Why Drew Blackburn chose Incline Village NV

Very modern and well maintained home with grass backyard which is great for families. Low elevation so you can walk everywhere and enjoy all the things that make Incline special. Many happy renters in the past.

What makes this house unique

Best low elevation location in Incline for winter and summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Annie and Drew,

Our stay was great. Your cabin is very nice. We didn't have any issues at all.

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2


Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Full Baths upstairs, 1 Powder Room downstairs
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
We love our home and want you to love it too! The home has electronic entry keypads for your check-in and check-out convenience. Will provide full details how to use the home and we are very accessible to answer questions during your stay.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Best low elevation location in Incline Village for winter and summer!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 23 reviews

Very cozy, modern and centrally located house.

  • 5 of 5

This property was very comfortable for our family ski trip to incline. The bedrooms and baths are all very modern and clean. With high ceilings throughout the upstairs, the house felt very spacious. Lots of great amenities too, including washer/dryer on the second floor, nice wood floors and Berber carpeting throughout. The one downside is that the kitchen is small and the appliances could use an upgrade if you're looking to cook and entertain. We like to cook and would've preferred an open kitchen. But that's a personal choice. Otherwise the kitchen has all the basics. Owner was very responsive throughout our stay and even when the garage door snapped, a local handyman fixed it within hours to make sure our car didn't get stuck out in the snow!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marin County, CA


  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 and my sister's family of 4 stayed at Tanager last week. When we arrived, our initial reaction was "it's better than even expected"...and it was! The house is spacious, clean, fully stocked and filled with BEAUTIFUL artwork. The upstairs is perfect for 2 families. It offers 2 full baths and sleeping for 8... with a convenient laundry room, as well. We walked to restaurants, and RALEYS supermarket. The house is very close to the popular beaches. The owner set us up with pre-paid private beach passes, making it very smooth and easy to use. The outside table and grass area is very nice. Our kids ran around while we BBQ'ed. Overall, we highly recommend Tanager house. Thank you Drew & Annie!

See you next summer, if not before!

Best regards,

Summer Guests from Marin & Ventura Counties, CA

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My family (twin toddlers included) and I stayed in this beautiful home in July. The home was perfectly set up from adequate space for everyone to feel comfortable and at home to well stocked amenities (great kitchen and bathroom inventory - probably the best we've experienced). There is a really sweet deck and lawn area on the backside that is perfectly shaded for breakfast and or late afternoon wine and cheese enjoyment and the kids loved to run in this area. We also loved the proximity to the lake and use of the Incline Village Beach Club which had a fabulous play structure for the kids, bar and walk up deli stand. We'd definitely stay here again. We could easily get everywhere we needed - grocery store, Starbucks, restaurants all within walking distance. There is a pub next door but we never heard a peep.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house. Responsive Owner.

  • 5 of 5

Our group loved this house. It was super easy to find and centrally located. The Raley's grocery store and the ski rental shop were only 3-4 blocks away. It was also close enough to a number of different resorts. Mt Rose is only 20 min and Northstar is not much further. Everything was well-kept and clean. Our fave part was the dining room table. It extended on both sides so we were able to seat the whole group together for all meals and games. Another bonus for us was that driveway fit all 3 of our cars. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Difficult to sleep

  • 1 of 5

This cabin is pretty on the outside, cozy inside, and open, but there are several major problems with this property.

First of all, the upkeep is poor with regards to basic functioning of furtinure, appliances and utensils. It was our impression that many items were in the verge of breaking.

Along those lines, a chair broke while my father (in his 70s) was sitting on it and we were charged for the chair. We were also charged for several other items through withholding of our security deposit, which has never happened at any other cabin we have rented. The owner did not give rationale for the amount charged and has been very unresponsive to resolving this matter.

Additionally, there are no curtains on any of the windows and only minimal vertical, cloth blinds that let all of the light in. There are lights shining into two of the rooms from across the street. There is actually a bar next door also, which left us being woken up by people yelling in the streets throughout th night. The house is also located on a busy corner, so not the best location for children.

With all the options for rentals in Tahoe, I would recommend avoiding renting here.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we wish everyone would have an amazing time at our home what this guest neglects to say is that the negative comments in this review were only mentioned after we needed to withhold part of their deposit due to damages to our home. Unfortunately, as we explained to this guest, both our cleaners and contractor each independently reported that the kitchen and the downstairs floor were filthy and required additional cleaning, excess garbage, broken chair (as the renter admitted in their email), broken closet drawer, damaged guest bathroom towel racks, and a broken door stop. All of these items were summarized for the guest. We really don’t like keeping part of a deposit and we have only needed to do this 1 other time in 4 years as we ignore small wear and tear items. However, all of this damage happened in just 2 nights and we are only passing on what we are being charged by the contractor and cleaners. We have consulted VRBO for this case and have done our best to be fair. Immediately before and after this person's stay we had guests who had great experiences and posted very positive reviews. While we regret this guest is unhappy with her experience it is clear that this review is driven by anger about a damage deposit and is completely inconsistent with the other reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
London, UK

Fantastic Tahoe Home!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious house that has been nicely decorated and is very comfortable. Owners were very responsive and provided great recommendations for the area. Conveniently located with the Hyatt, supermarket and good restaurants all close by. Loved our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Championship Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
T's Mesquite Rotisserie, Bite
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Diamond Peak
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Incline private beach
Car: recommended

There are 6 world class ski resorts within a 35 minute drive


Rates & Availability

Incline Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas / NYE
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $500

$500 damage (refundable) deposit. $100 additional (refundable) deposit per pet. $25 per day pet fee. $200 cleaning fee. All of our prices listed are INCLUSIVE of all taxes while many other homes try to charge you separately. Until confirmed, rates and availability are subject to change without notice. We have a (simple) 2 page contract. 50% payment due at time of booking and the balance 2 weeks before your stay. 60 day cancellation notice required. Contact us with any questions about the home or about Lake Tahoe!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties