Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Welcome to our Farm. Enjoy world class skiing, hiking and biking within minutes.

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome


About the property

Beautifully renovated condos. Modern, fresh and a mix of a few refurbished finds. All the condo have beautiful views, large deck for early morning coffee and long relaxing afternoon watching the sun go down. Enjoy a peaceful setting surrounded by mountains, open fields and hiking paths. Just 7 miles from downtown Glenwood Springs and the Hot Springs. One mile to Sunlight Ski area and 4Mile Park. And 40 minutes to world class ski areas Beaver Creek, Snowmass and Aspen.

brigette schabdach
Member since: 2014
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017


Glenwood Springs Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , new on-suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • new and with full amenities
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • One large bedroom with king bed and sitting area. Second bedroom with queen bed
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Welcome to our Farm. Enjoy world class skiing, hiking and biking within minutes.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews


  • 5 of 5

All I can say is...perfection!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very cute and cozy getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our short visit to the farm. We will be back:)

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely place in a super setting

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable, well appointed and had everything we needed. The setting was magnificent----on a farm/ranch---that had super views across the valley to a hillside full of aspens chaining colors in the fall. We would be happy to stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Okeana, Oh

Location Yes! Communication No!

  • 3 of 5

Our visit was great because of our family. The location was great, but apparently the landlord had no idea we were coming (even with various emails to her) . The condo/farm was awesome, just wish we would had known a few things........ 1) Own had no idea we were coming on Wednesday night - even though I had an email from her stating she would see us on the 13th! 2) the unit was not ready (bathrooms were not cleaned & when stated by the landlord that someone would be out the next day to clean & bring extra rolls of TP- they never came & we ran out of TP - had to get our own! 3) We were told that night that we were not to have dogs (big) that only 1 little dog was allowed - we had emailed & stated we had 2 dogs. She let us stay, but did not like our big dog (which he is a gentle giant). 4) There is a unit beneath us with a renter (awesome person) - we had no idea that there was a unit beneath us & had no idea where to take garbage. 5) The ice maker did not work, neither did the water on the fridge - book stated that ice would be provided - we got none!

All in all, place was great - but the communication between the landlord & occupant was not there. That is why the 3 star!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm surprised to see this review from Connie. For anyone reading this review, the reason we did not know Connie was arriving the day she arrived was because she showed up the day before her scheduled arrival date. She did reach out to me the day of her unscheduled arrival asking if they could come a day early and I stated NO in writing via email. She emailed me 3 additional times requesting an early arrival and each time I stated NO, we have guest leaving late and need to clean for their scheduled arrival the next day. Regardless Connie showed up at 10:30pm a day early. And yes the guest residence was not ready for her to check in. We did what we could at 11pm to get the unit ready. The communication failure was on her end. She also sent me an email the day before her scheduled arrival stating "we have a couple of dogs we want to bring, hope that is ok?" When they arrived at 10:30pm the day before their scheduled arrival they showed up with a great dane and I think a large lab. Had Connie discussed with me prior to arrival about her dogs I wouldn't have been so surprised and I would not have allowed her to bring them. We do not except large dogs in our units at least not two. Our units are well appointed and large dogs or cats are not accepted. We have dogs, horses, goats, chickens on the farm. It is important to us that we discuss and approve with our guest prior to coming if its ok for them to bring pets. In all cases we have approved guest bringing their medium to small pets. In this case there was no discussion with Connie therefore were very surprised she showed up with two very large dogs. After arrival I did share with her the additional pet fee per dog, I asked Connie to leave the payment yet she did NOT. This is the first time I've had issue over the past two years with communication of a guest. Very disappointing to say the least. Brigette
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the quiet get away. The ranch that the cabins are on is beautiful. The cabin was fully furnished, very clean, and cozy. The owners made you feel welcome. We also enjoyed using the owners private access to to Glenwood Springs. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Really enjoyed staying at the farm - Five Stars

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Unit 3 on this property and it actually exceeded our expectations. The unit was very clean and nicely furnished with IKEA furnishings giving it a scandanavian feel. We had (2) bedrooms and (2) baths. The bedrooms are both located in a loft configuration with a large closet separating the rooms. The beds were very comfortable with soft bedding and excellent pillows which is always appreciated. The deck was very spacious with a table and chairs as well as having large comfortable patio furniture. The view was quite beautiful and the area is very quiet. There are (3) units in the upper level and we all had dogs but everyone was very considerate and did not leave their dogs unattended. The only negative might be that although the decks are separated by fencing you can still see other people so privacy in that regard was limited. The drive out to the property from Glenwood Springs is further than expected but if you are looking for peace and quiet it's worth it. While we did not see the owners when we texted them with questions they answered right away. In our unit we could not hear any of our neighbors through the walls at all. The other plus was the size of the flat screen TV... It had to be at least 50 inches with full access to premium channels including HBO, etc. Our family would definitely visit again because it was an excellent value, a lovely property with very hospitable owners. It was also great that we had a full kitchen, the refrigerator was stocked with some staples and they left the ingredients to make s'mores as a bonus. Due to the location, the tranquillity, the value for the money and the unit itself I would grade this property 5 stars. One piece of advice relative to local attractions, don't waste your money visiting Iron Springs it was expensive and awful. If you chose to go to a hot springs pool go to the Glenwood Springs resort.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
aspen airport or eagle vail
Nearest Train
10 Miles
glenwood springs
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Juicy Lucy's
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Sunlight + Aspen + Snowmass + Beaver Creek
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Glenwood Springs Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $59
Pet Fee $20

A guest book is on-site that highlights the best spots to visit and local restaurants. We also for an additional fee can provide breakfast to your condo, pack a picnic lunch for you and your guests. Private yoga classes on-site. 24 hour advanced booking is required. Please let us know how we can make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you Brigette and Joel

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties