Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tall Timbers Cabin, 5/3 - Sleeps 14, Ski In/Out, Hot Tub

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Ski In/Out, Spectacular newer home, 5 bedrooms, private hot tub, 3 levels, located in Granby Ranch, Ski Granby Ranch Resort. Walking/skiing distance to the chairlift.

Located in Granby Ranch, this gorgeous vacation home is minutes away from the base of Ski Granby Ranch/SolVista and the golf course. A Ski In/Out home - you can actually walk/ski to the chair lift from our house! The central location of this home allows easy access to all of Grand County's attractions. Hot Sulphur Springs, our best kept secret, is a 15 minute drive. Winter Park and Mary Jane Ski Resorts are a 25 minute drive. There are miles of Nordic skiing terrain within short distances of the home, and also at Snow Mountain Ranch, or Devil's Thumb Resort. The three lakes, Lake Granby, Shadow Mountain, and Grand Lake, are all within a 15 - 20 minute drive. Outdoor activities include hiking trails, skiing, biking, golfing, fishing, all types of boating, and much more.

The home sleeps comfortably 12 people in beds with additional occupancy possible on air mattresses and pull out couch. This is a 3 level home with 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, deck, two living areas, loft, and private Hot Tub! 3 of the bedrooms have queen beds and two downstairs bedrooms have twin bunk beds, each with an additional trundle bed.

The location of this home gives you easy access to the best of Colorado mountains: Skiing at Granby Ranch, golfing at Headwaters Golf Course, boating at Lake Granby, hiking hundreds of miles of trails with amazing views of the Continental Divide, and fly fishing on Fraser River. Rocky Mountain National Park and the Arapahoe National Forest provide miles of hiking, skiing, and snowmobiling trails, as well as unparalleled wildlife watching opportunities. Other fun things include Rocky Mountain Repertory Theater Company performances in Grand Lake, Jazz Festival in Winter Park, horseback riding, historical homesteads and ghost towns, museums, great restaurants, antique stores, and much, much, more!

More Details

Property Manager
Will Kaufman
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Granby House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tall Timbers Cabin, 5/3 - Sleeps 14, Ski In/Out, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

Very nice and spacious!

  • 4 of 5

Had everything we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for our Family's first Ski vacation and it was perfect. Very clean with plenty of room for our Family of 14. Everything was well stocked! Great location. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY

Great home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this home! We enjoyed the area - there were great views and lots of walking paths close to the house. The house itself was well equipped, clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our group of 10. The only issue we had was that the young adults found the bunk beds were not very comfortable for them, but are probably fine for smaller children. We especially enjoyed the very large couch in front of the fire, which had enough room for everyone. The hot tub was also a great feature!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Really comfortable, convenient mountain home. From this home base, we played golf at some great mountain courses, hiked in Rocky Mt Natl Park and just hung out and read on the front porch. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Overall I would give it a 3 out of 5 stars because it wasn't terrible, but definitely room for improvement!

Tub on main floor bath drains extremely slow

Spiders/moths/beetles/earwigs (dead and alive) everywhere

Garbage (tissues, wrappers, food) under beds/couches

Toaster doesn't work (won't pop up toast)

Not enough towels/washcloths (if you rent to 15-18, must have enough for that many people)

No extra sheets for air mattresses

Grill was very dirty (caused flair ups when attempting to grill)

Smoke alarm on main floor would beep occasionally. Probably wouldn't stay again, but it was a roof over our heads and grateful for time with family.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrea, Thank you for your comments. We always strive to improve our services and take your feedback very seriously. I wish that you have called us during your stay so that we could have made all the necessary corrections while you were still in the house. We could have brought you extra towels and addressed the cleaning issues you reported. Please note that we advertised the house to sleep 14 people not 15-18 as you've commented and we always do leave enough towels for the maximum occupancy stated. Kind regards, Will Kaufman.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The cleanliness of the unit was below par. Dirty towels were found in the washing machine, cobwebs were on all the bedroom window blinds, fireplace did not work and bunk bed supporting frame slate was broken.

Overall, the house was very functional and comfortable but it is time for a new cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike, I wish that you would have called us during your stay so that we could have addressed any cleaning maintenance issues that you may have experienced. We pride ourselves on highest level of service and always strive to improve. Grand Escapes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary





  • A cleaning fee of $175 and a 10.0% sales and lodging tax will be added to the total price of the reservation.

    Rent for 6 nights or more and get 1 night free!

    Rates are subject to change without notice.

    We proudly accept Visa and MasterCard.

    Refundable Security Deposit: $500.00 refundable security deposit is due upon booking. The security deposit will be refunded back to the credit card within 14 days of your departure. Should damage or excessive cleaning occur, the amount of damage or extra cleaning shall be deducted from your security deposit.

    At the time of booking, 50% of the total balance is due. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. If making a reservation within 30 days of arrival, full payment is due upon reservation.

    Cancellation Policy:
    The reservation deposit is refundable less 3% transaction fee up to 30 days of your arrival. Within 30 days of your arrival, the reservation deposit becomes non-refundable.

    Check in/Check out:
    Check in time is 4:00 PM.
    Check out time is 11:00 AM.


    No Smoking or Pets Permitted:
    All properties are NON-SMOKING and have a NO-PET RULE, no exceptions. Violators will forfeit their security deposit.
  • Damage deposit: $500.00
  • $225-$425/night
  • USD
  • A cleaning fee of $175 and a 9.7% sales and lodging tax will be added to the total
  • $500 refundable security deposit.
  • Rent for 6 nights or more and get 1 night free!
  • We proudly accept Visa and MasterCard

You might like these similar properties