check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book your Spring and Summer getaway now!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

The perfect house for family and friends. Great choice for conferences at TanTa

This beautiful, large A-frame can sleep as many as 18 with 11 beds and a fold-out sofa. The house is great but the big fun is down at the large dock with 8 lounge chairs, a slide, a martini deck, a fire pit with seating for 10 and a boat house on one of the best coves in the Lake of the Ozarks. You can watch Tan-Tar-Watch fireworks from the Dock! The dock is 39 cement stairs down from the house. Off the master suite is a deck with an eagle's view of the lake and off the dining room is a large deck with another deck for grilling.


Property Manager
Amber
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2016

Why Amber chose Lake of the Ozarks

Our family has been coming to the lake for the past 20 years! We love all the lake has to offer during every season. We are drawn to the unique amenities and lifestyle in Tan Tar A . We welcome you and hope you can make many wonderful memories of your own!

What makes this house unique

Fire pit, martini deck on the lake, a great cove for swimming with a fun slide into lake, quiet location with only trees across and beautiful lake views.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Book your Spring and Summer getaway now!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
3

disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We rented this home just for the boat and jet skies which none worked I was told the weekend before we arrived that the boat was out of service since mid July and one jet skie had a whole in it and the other jet skie would not start but if we added oil it prob would run . Ok so we bout gallon of oil added and it did start but would not stay running so we prob had it running for 5 min then just parked it we paid 99 buckes for the insurance to use boat and jet skies so that was a waist also lost 75 dollars of deposit because we froze up an air conditioner said we had it cranked up to high never heard of that before and we were waiting electricity only home we stayed at that did not have a washer and dryer as well we have been renting homes in tan Tara resort for6 years and this was the worst experience for our family location and home for the most part was nice outdated but still nice not worth the money with know boat and jet skies if I had know in advance about boat and jet skies I would have canceled

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: His party was only 10 so that certainly were smaller than most groups so they have many rental options. We never intend for watercraft to be the main reason since all day rentals from a marina would run more than double what we charge for the house! It was a tough summer for the watercraft since guests were very rough on them and my usually reliable boat mechanic of the last 6 years bugged out and marina mechanics were backed up. The prior year most guests didn't use the watercraft since the cove view, sunning dock, slide, martini deck and fire pit are plenty of fun already. Persons interested primarily in boating should bring their own boat or rent from a marina. Ice on the inside AC coils was a 19 year first, but it was set at the highest possible setting as was the fridge, which they probably wouldn't do at their own house. We wish them good fortune renting other places in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

the house was very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

my kids thought the house and it's furnishing was quite nostalgic.

Some of the beds weren't the most comfortable but everyone loved it and would go back again next year.

the room air conditioners kept up very nicely.

the dock, firepit, wave runners, and grills were all great.

the kitchen is equipped with everything!

we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A gem and a dream

  • 5 of 5

Four college professor colleagues stayed at this lovely, spacious home during a professional conference at Tan-Tar-A. The three-night cost was about what we would pay in total for individual rooms at a name-brand hotel nearby, but the comfort and happiness in this home was priceless. We enjoyed a fire every evening. We breakfasted together. We savored the lake views. We actually debriefed and relaxed in the evening after a full day at the conference. And now I never want to stay in a conference hotel again!

Seriously -- this house is the real deal, and if we had this much enjoyment from it in January, I can't imagine what summer would be like. Aside from being slightly dated in decor (but who cares when the beds are comfortable and the water hot?), this place is a dream. The views over the cove and out to the main channel of the lake are excellent too. Ample parking and clear instructions helped make this stay a very successful one. The house was spic & span; the sheets and towels quite comfortable; the service and responses from the owner timely and clear.

I'm booking again next year, and I'm betting others will want to book this property for a wintertime conference at the Lake of the Ozarks.

By the way, the main Tan-Tar-A hotel entrance is just 0.5 miles around one cove. In nice weather, it's walkable.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely return to this lake house. It was the first thing we talked about when we arrived and when we left. John couldn't have been more accommodating. He was easy to get in touch with before the trip and during our stay. We had a group of eight and had much more room than we needed. The dock was great for hanging out and fishing. The fire pit was great for the nights. Wonderful experience at the house. Can't say enough.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Larger than expected!

  • 5 of 5

Being new to VRBO, it was important to me to have a responsive host and John exceeded expectations. Very fast to answer any questions and gave helpful tips along the way. House was very large and clean. We are looking forward to coming back already.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Lake House!

  • 5 of 5

We needed a weekend getaway for some relaxation and this place did the trick! We only had 3 people in our group so the house was more than we needed. This place would be great for a large group. Plenty of room to spread out with bedrooms on 3 floors, and all with ensuite bathrooms. We hung out on the deck(s) at night and on the dock during the day. Good place for swimming off the dock, gas and charcoal grills for cooking out on the top deck, and to top it all off an awesome fireworks show we saw easily from the martini deck on our last night. We didn't use the fire pit area since it was so hot even at night, but there was tons of seating and areas for hanging out down there. And the owner is super prompt and easy to work with. Nice neighbors too. We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Enjoy a fantastic dinner at nearby Michael's Steak Chalet - try the filthy, dirty, nasty martini - they created it! Take a group to Seven Springs Winery and sip wine while listening to live music - we always have a great time there. Shopping is great year round at the outlet mall. We are at 26 mile marker and many great coves and lakeside fun nearby including Larrywood, Bulldogs and the incredible Captain Ron's for great fun, food, beach volleyball and people watching. Our newest Favorite is Redhead Lakeside Grill with a swim up bar and a very short drive from our house!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Osage Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Mar 10 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Spring
May 12 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 8.47%

15% Discount on Rate for reservations made over 180 days out and paid, 10% for 120 days and full payment within 10 days of making reservation. Payments at regular price can be spread monthly as long as fully paid by 60 days prior.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Osage Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2940 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs, next to Master Suite
    Hollywood Bath - toilet , shower , On main level, between Sports Room and Queen Suite
    Lake Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , In lower level, next to Lake Room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Sports Room - Main Level - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , two twins are in loft up a ladder - fun for kids
    Queen Suite - 1 queen , On main level, shares a hollywood bath with Sports Room
    Master Suite - 1 king , Has two sinks and bath adjoining, plus balcony with view
    Lake Room - 2 double , In lower level, shares bath with Kids Room
    Kids' Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Clothes rack only, also has game table, goes out to Sun Roo
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers