Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sweetheart Lake Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 975 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-3

2 Story 1 Bedroom Lake Cottage. Cottage Features Granite/white Eat In Kitchen. Cozy Living Sun Room With Doors To Outside Deck. Half Bath Contains Washer/dryer. One Bedroom With Double Doors Leading To Sweetheart Deck. Walk In Closet With Full Bath Complete The Second Floor. Outside Area Has Side Deck With Gas Grill And Small Fire Pit. No Dock Currently On Property. Located At The End Of Honeoye Lake With Beautiful Views; Close Proximity To Numerous Wineries, Bristol Valley Theater, And Hunt Hollow Ski Resort. Wireless Internet Available. On a well; bottled water provided for consumption.


Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Honeoye Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom is the entire second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sweetheart Lake Cottage
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cottage

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house was not all we hoped for but the nice little town was enjoyable.

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice, cute, little house set perfectly on the lake. Both neighbors were extremely nice! The water has a terrible sulfur smell to the point where it was terribly hard to even shower. The water left a dark residue on the shower floor as well. We went to the local store and bought a bunch of bottled water to brush out teeth/wash out face/ cook with etc. This alone would be enough to not make me stay here again which is unfortunate because the house was perfectly set. We went to make our coffee the very first morning and the coffee maker had a used filter in that was completely full of mold. The wifi we tried to connect to and couldn't, contacted the landlord and never got it acknowledged until our last night there. On a positive note, the food in the local town was delicious. The pizza and the little cafe in town was to die for! The lake was a perfect size, much smaller than Seneca lake, but perfect to take a boat out on. All in all the lake and small town were cute and fun and with in driving distance of more touristy attractions, but the house was a little disappointing and a little bit more work than it was worth unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Exactly as described

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was quaint, clean and equipped with everything you need. Internet, Cable TV (small), BBQ and great deck overlooking the water. Strange smell from the water and light on kitchen utensils, but other than that well worth the price for a get away. Plus the surrounding area is great.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great except for the water

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the cottage on the lake was beautiful except the water had a sickening smell of sulfur and we weren't able to shower at all.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful lake. Clean and cozy home.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and cozy. The lake view from all three decks was amazing. The breeze coming off the lake through the big french doors was perfect. Since it's one of the smaller lakes it did not have too much boat traffic.

The only things that would of made this experience a five star would be some kitchen pans that are a little better quality, a better shower head and a bigger bed. The bed sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. The elastic in the corners were worn out.

I would stay here again. I'd just pack a good pan to cook eggs etc in.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Cozy, clean and modern cottage.

  • 4 of 5

Kimberly was so great with communicating with us. The cottage was clean and modern and perfect for a couple going away on a romantic retreat. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked and there was even modern luxuries like a dishwasher and wifi! Thanks so much for such a beautiful cottage!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You were the perfect guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mill Creek Cafe
Mark's Pizzeria
Brown Hound Bistro
Inspire Moore Winery
Roots Cafe
Bristol Valley Theater
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $100

Check in is 3pm-Checkout is 12pm unless otherwise discussed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties