Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A beach paradise for all to enjoy

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Property is registered with City of South Padre Island Permit #2015-727015

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom spacious condo, a short walk from the beach. Fondly referred to as 'The Island' by locals, this 'Tropical Tip of Texas' has been a favorite vacation destination of Texans, Mexicans and 'Winter Texans' for decades. South Padre Island has gained national recognition as an ideal vacation destination. This five mile stretch of sandy beaches and bay-side marinas delivers year-round freshwater and deep sea fishing, windsurfing and kiteboarding, sailing and parasailing. Take advantage of numerous attractions or take your spouse for a relaxing evening for a beautiful sunset dinner and/or drinks.

This unit has been rented to several "Winter Texans" and numerous short term rentals. Many of our tenants are returning guests who enjoyed the additional amenities not provided by other locations.

Texas HOT: 6%

SPI HOT: 8.5%

SPI Venue Tax: 2%

County Venue Tax: 0.5%

Total HOT 17%

More Details

Owner
Graciela L. Hernandez
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Graciela L. Hernandez

We lived in the South Texas area, off and on. We enjoy South Padre Island so much that we decided to invest in a condo at La Isla Residences. We want to share this experience with you!

Graciela L. Hernandez purchased this condo in 2014

Why Graciela L. Hernandez chose Gulf Coast

The amenities are amazing...two nice pools, lush tropical landscaping, proximity to the beach and numerous restaurants.

Proximity to the causeway, easy in and out of the island, yet minutes from all the venues. Isolated from crowds, but join them after a short walk. It has a family-oriented pool with wading area for the children and a playground nearby. Full-size pool with fire pit and two hot tubs. Picnic and outdoor grilling areas. Bar area with outdoor kitchen.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit Number: 2015-727015.

What makes this condo unique

Two awesome pools, fitness center, outdoor grill, gated premises and proximity to the beach.

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
A beach paradise for all to enjoy
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
5

We absolutely loved the place! Clean, neat and very contemporary look. Fit family of 7perfectly!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic condo. Next to Schlitterbahn and the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Browsnville, TX
5

What an awsome stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have been making South Padre Island our summer family vacation spot for the past 10 years, and this was one of the best stays! The accommodations were fantastic, but especially great was the personal attention, by the owners, that we received during our stay. They were always quick to respond to all of our questions. The Pena/Correa families recommend this property as your "home away from home".

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Woodlands
3

Well maintained and clean

  • 3 of 5

I thought we were really going to love our stay as it what nicely decorated. appeared to have everything in the Condo, Did notice however there were not enough towels to bath with One phone call to the owner. This was promptly corrected the next morning with the maid coming by and leaving us what we needed for 7 occupants. By then I had noticed their were 5 beach towels I did offer to use them The maid so No we didn't have to do that. We brought our own beach towels anyway Also asked for the air to be turned down as was to hot for our group The landlord complied with our wishes. Lovely to have a washer & dryer so that we could wash towels daily. Word of caution who ever rents from this owner in future Make sure you do a count for towels beach towels etc & Notify the landlord straight away. Our insurance was charged for a beach towel for 8.99 we knew we had not taken it and we told her we had not left it any where either. We did however use 2 of them for drying from a shower whilst the other towels were being washed and dried. On principal I have chosen to never rent from this owner again. I feel that she unjustly applied for reimbursement for a towel through renters insurance

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer our home for personal use so that others may enjoy their vacation. To that end, our condo is fully outfitted with all the amenities one may need during a short or even long-term stay. We offer our renters to make recommendations for additional amenities we may add to make your stay pleasant. This includes extra beach towels, which many condos do not provide. Our condo includes an insurance fee, which is non-refundable, but covers any damage or missing items. For the most part, we do not make claims against the insurance company as it is a time consuming and tedious process. In this most recent case, the renters misplaced a towel and we were led to make a claim to purchase a replacement towel $8.99. The insurance claim does not reflect negatively toward the renter, but eliminates out of pocket expenses from the owner for replacement of broken or missing items. The truth is, the claim for an $8.99 towel is more time consuming than it is worth, but it is necessary to maintain our condo with the best amenities/inventory. Otherwise, follow-on tenants will not have the best experience. These particular tenants were inconsiderate and we would not rent to them again. We were quite surprised that these tenants chose to focus on the missing towel and not the constant attention that they required from us. A thorough inventory is conduced to ensure a pleasurable stay and minimize the chance that an item is missing prior to occupying the condo. These tenants were excessively needy. While we did not mind answering questions and making adjustments to our rental agreement, these tenants are the cause of price increases with their constant demands. They failed to follow simple instructions. They requested that the air conditioning system be constantly lowered and were less than cordial during telephonic engagements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is beautiful, very well maintained and new!

  • 5 of 5

Took our family of 5 and 2 grandparents with us for an 8 day stay. Absolutely one of the best trips we've been on-plenty of activities, super nice beach access, and quiet and peaceful! We enjoyed bay fishing, sunset/fireworks cruise and dinner, beach access, bay access and plenty of shopping all within less than a mile. The facilities are kept up, the pools were extremely clean, and the house looked exactly like the photos provided. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good family vacay or peaceful getaway, and if possible, we would love to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the condo. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is very helpful for other travelers for their decision. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelente trato y comunicación

  • 5 of 5

El condo estuvo perfecto, cómodo, totalmente equipado y muy limpio.

Estaría encantada de volver.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, very quiet.

  • 5 of 5

Every thing we needed in the condo was provided.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Brownsville, TX International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sea Ranch
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Sea Ranch Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
South Padre, island (Gulf of Mexico)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.