Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Skaneateles Waterfront-2 Bdrm Suite, West Side, 1 1/2 Mi From Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps (back-half of a full home on Skaneateles Lake)

Gorgeous 3 yr old lakefront property on the West side of Skaneateles Lake. Private entrance to a two-bedroom suite with full bathroom, dorm-sized fridge, cook top, microwave. Dock with 2 extension pieces. Bring your own boat in from the public launch & moor to a buoy at the property. Walk into town to soak in the music, shopping and cultural events OR relax and enjoy the water sports, sunsets and serenity of Skaneateles Lake.

NOTE: This is the back-half of a home and either owners or other renters MAY be using the other portion, in which case, dock and dock amenities would be shared. There is very limited view of the lake from the apartment, however, renters have unlimited use of the lakefront lawn, docks, water and boat access. Depending on weather and availability, renters can request use of the fully-furnished screen porch/sun room and BBQ. With close proximity to the town of Skaneateles, this a very special vacation rental location.

More Details

Owner
Mary Drinkwater
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Amenities

Skaneateles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Please note: Bedroom 1 can serve as a sleeping area and a living area, with a foldable wooden table & chairs, and Smart TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Skaneateles Waterfront-2 Bdrm Suite, West Side, 1 1/2 Mi From Town
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

peaceful and simple

  • 5 of 5

Located on beautiful Lake Skaneateles, this upstairs space easily sleeps 4. It is convenient to charming downtown Skaneateles where there are great food options.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Great apartment, great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely long weekend at Mary and Eugenia's apartment. They were wonderful hosts, very generous and accommodating!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

NO AIR CONDITIONING

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 10:30pm and there was no toilet paper and no AC. We called the owner and she tried to help by bringing over a fan that stopped working in the middle of the night. She was perfectly nice. We were told it would get cooler at night but that was not the case. I hope the owners consider putting in a window AC unit or floor unit for the next guests.

CONS:

-no AC, 86 degrees in 'suite'

- I thought layout description of the suite could have been more clear-it is an updated above-the-garage attic with 1bedroom, 1 small living room with a futon, bathroom and hallway kitchenette. That's it. We shared wall and locked door with owners.

-light over garage is on a motion sensor and goes on and off throughout the night

-wifi did not work well

-comforter and pillows were old and stained

-the picture of the house is the owners side of the house

PROS:

-nice and friendly owners, very responsive to email and available at 10:30pm

-owner was accommodating for our length of stay

-sheets and towels were nice and new

-new bathroom with nice amenities

-nice big towels

-easy, safe in and out digital locking system

-comfortable futon for sleeping two

-big backyard and access to lake for swimming

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli: We are very sorry you were so upset with the apartment. We have had no other major concerns from any previous renters. The lack of extra toilet paper on arrival, was an oversight on our side, and I brought up 4 rolls as soon as you arrived. We do not use air conditioning in the house, as we live beside the lake and except for 1 or 2 weeks of the year, air conditioning is not necessary. Unfortunately, this summer has been particularly warm across many regions of the United States and Canada. We will add to the listing description that there is no air conditioning. We have ceiling fans and windows in every room, skylights which open for vents and 3 large windows in the front bedroom. We were aware that this was a particularly warm stretch of weather and had purposely brought up a working fan to help out. We are sorry that the fan stopped working for you. If you had let us know, we could have replaced it. I have now purchased a new one, so it will be available if we hit another warm stretch. This is not an ‘attic’….the apartment is a continuation of our upstairs living area, when the door is not closed for rentals. The apartment and all of the bedding and towels are washed and prepared prior to guests’ arrival. There are four new pillows in the bedrooms and an additional four pillows, in clean pillow shams that we provided as extra supports. We will take your thoughts and replace these with four new pillows, as well. The outside emergency light is required by code, we have adjusted the settings to the maximum downward direction. Unfortunately, we have no control if an animal passes in range of the sensor during the night. Yes, the picture of the house is the front of our house….we also included many pictures of the inside and the outside of the house, the dock and lake, and all of the amenities included. We have had continuous rentals throughout the summer in the apartment and none of the others have expressed these concerns. Instead, they have focused on the many highlights of the property and location. We thank you for sharing your experience and opinions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairfield, CT
5

Great spot on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

This property was cozy and clean. My friend and I stayed there for a long weekend and we enjoyed it. Mary and Eugenia were so nice and very accommodating. They encouraged the use of the lake and kayaks and I wish we had more time to do that. I did sit on the dock every morning and loved the peacefulness. One morning I even got up early enough to catch the most amazing sunrise. Skaneateles is a fun town and this is a nice place to stay to visit it or to just hang out on the lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay at this property. It is an ideal location -- very close to the town of Skaneateles and the water views and lake set up could not have been better. Our hosts were lovely, their recommendations were spot- on and we highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property and friendly host.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great overall stay - Unfortunately the weather wasn't great so we were unable to enjoy all the lake had to offer. The host was very friendly and allowed us access to the screened in porch as well as the covered porch at the front on the house to stay dry while still enjoying the lake view.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Experience the beauty and jewel-clear waters of Skaneateles Lake. Stroll the historic downtown district and unique shops. Enjoy fine dining or pub-style restaurants. Relax with music in the park, spend an afternoon at the spa, take a dinner or day cruise around Skaneateles Lake aboard 'The Judge', experience a wide variety of special cultural events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties