expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Grand Champions #151 is a1 Bd 2 Ba fronting the Wailea Golf Course. Sleeps 4.

Wailea, HI, USA
  • Villa908 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

THE VILLA LOCATION: Our REMODELED and PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED villa overlooks the gorgeous fairways of the Wailea Blue golf course, our location is known as GOLF FRONT. Watch the putting on the 1st green! We are located in a very private and serene corner of the complex. Looking across the fairways there are glimpses of the blue Pacific ocean and access to the most gorgeous beaches in all of Maui. If you like sunsets, no need to leave our lanai, relax with a tropical drink and enjoy!

VILLA AMENITIES: Everything you could want or need is included in our nearly 1,000 square foot villa including a FULLY STOCKED kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a deluxe king size bed in the master, a queen size sofa bed with memory foam mattress, upgraded linens, and all beach necessities. There are 2 ceiling fans in the spacious living room and one in the roomy master bedroom, along with 2 newer air conditioners in the villa if needed. There's no need to over pack, the villa has a washer and dryer for your convenience. There are 4 chairs for the bistro table on the lanai. Sorry, NO pets and NO smoking.

THE BEACHES: South Maui beaches are SPECTACULAR white sand beaches. Directly across the street from our Villa are Ulua and Mokapu Beach and, of course, the crown jewel, Wailea Beach. Swimming, snorkeling, diving, surfing, stand up paddling, boating, whale watching (in season), you name it, South Maui has it!

DINING/SHOPPING: When you are ready to take a break from cooking, or looking for that special bargain, head across the street to the Shops of Wailea. Spend some time at the shops then it's Happy Hour! The Center boasts many eateries, including Ruth's Cris, Tommy Bahamas Restaurant and Bar, Longhi's, and Cheeseburgers Island Style. Which one will be your favorite? Other restaurants nearby to check out include Monkeypod Kitchen and Manoli's Italian/Pizza.

GOLF AND TENNIS: We are situated on the Blue Course, but Wailea also offers the Gold and Emerald as well. A Blue Course discount is provided to those staying in Wailea. Tennis anyone? Walk to the world class Wailea Tennis Club from our Villa.

OUR COMPLEX: Beautifully managed with gorgeous tropical landscaping, Grand Champions boasts a quiet location with 2 swimming pools complete with hot tubs, and barbecues for guest use.

Sleeps 4. TAX ID: TA-079-846-6048-01

Keywords: Ground floor, remodeled villa, golf course front, peek-a-boo ocean view.

Property Manager

Rentals Maui

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • Two updated full bathrooms, very convenient!

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                  Stacked washer and dryer in the lanai closet
                • Hair Dryer
                • Internet
                  Free wireless internet and free local phone calls. Our villa also has a printer for your use.
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                  We offer first quality linens.
                • Parking
                  Our designated parking is just steps from our door, very convenient, no stairs!
                • Telephone
                  Free local calls from the landline.
                • Towels Provided
                  Plenty of beach towels in our condo.
                • Washing Machine
                  Stacked washer and dryer in the lanai closet

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                      Plentiful utensils, glasses, dishes, pots and pans, all you will need to cook for your family. Plastic glasses for the pool too!
                    • Dishwasher
                      A handy dishwasher makes cleaning up a snap!
                    • Kitchen
                      The well stocked kitchen features a full refrigerator with water and ice in the door as well as a full electric range and oven, toaster, blender, microwave, rice cooker, pots, pans, baking dishes, etc
                    • Microwave
                      The large microwave is very handy!
                    • Oven
                      Electric
                    • Refrigerator
                      Water and ice in the door
                    • Stove
                      Electric
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                              HD TV along with Spectrum cable in the living room. Flat screen TV in the bedroom. Both TVs have DVD players.
                            • Television
                              Our living room TV is 48 inches and features HD with DVR capability. Don't miss your favorite shows!

                              Outside

                                • Golf
                                  Beautiful courses throughout Wailea. Watch some putting on the first green of the Wailea Blue from our lanai!
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                  Enjoy a meal or tropical drink on the lanai overlooking the beautiful green golf course. There are 4 chairs and a "bistro" size table. The gorgeous sunsets will take your breath away!
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  Immaculate shared grills in both pool areas.
                                • Tennis
                                  Walk to the Wailea Tennis Center, adjacent to our complex.

                                  Suitability

                                    • Senior Adults Only Community
                                    • wheelchair accessible
                                      Limited access, Ground floor unit, no stairs, just a curb from the parking lot.

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          Grand Champions has 2 pools.
                                        • Heated Pool
                                        • Hot Tub
                                          There are 2 shared hot tubs with the 2 pools at beautiful Grand Champions.

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • shopping

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • medical services

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                  42 Reviews

                                                  Exceptional5/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Great location in beautiful Maui!

                                                  Hollie H.Lehi, UT

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  This rental was absolutely perfect for what we needed during our stay in Maui. For me, a washer and dryer was a must! Everything else was a bonus! This unit had plenty of towels, a closet full of beach equipment including body boards, snorkeling gear, and beach chairs. They had plenty of basic necessities available including toilet paper, hand soap, shampoo & conditioner, laundry and dish detergent, and paper towels. We did not end up using the kitchen for food preparation simply because we were out exploring the island all day every day, but the kitchen was fully stocked. We didn't spend a lot of time in the unit during the day as we were out adventuring, but the evenings there were perfect. Quiet and relaxing. 2 T.V.'s available as well. Being a bottom unit, it was easy parking and easy in and out access to the unit. Because it was a bottom unit, be sure to keep doors closed or the bugs will welcome themselves. :) We were only startled by one roach that snuck it's way in! Overall, a great place to stay! I always appreciate units like this that let guests leave a few items for the next guests, like water bottles in the fridge, and basic kitchen needs like salt and pepper, sugar & some spices, cooking oil, ziploc bags and other helpful items. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your place!

                                                  Exelente

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  Todo estuvo exelente el lugar el departamento impecable muy bien equipado y el chekin muy facil

                                                  Great place !!!!

                                                  Mia B.La baie, QC

                                                  Rating Details:

                                                  The property manager was very helpful.

                                                  The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                  I was very happy with the location.

                                                  I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                  Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                  Reviewer Comments:

                                                  This is probably the best unit in the “resort”. Really clean, the view on the golf and the sunset ... wow !!! Super well equipped! We loved our stay at Wailea. I would stay there again anytime !!!!

                                                  February 2018 Stay

                                                  Ana P.

                                                  The unit was clean and nicely decorated. It has all that you need, except you need to buy your own coffee, creamer and sugar if your a coffee drinker. The only downside in my stay, I was expecting the unit to have washer and dryer, so we packed light since expecting to be able to wash. I ended up buying some clothes instead because we don’t have time to go out to do laundry. Other than that, it was a very nice stay and I’ll stay here again in my next trip to Maui.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Aloha from Rentals Maui,

                                                  Thank you for your review and are so glad you loved the property.

                                                  We are so sorry that you did not find the washer and dryer. All of the washers and dryers at Grand Champions are located on the lanai in the closet. Hopefully you were not too inconvenienced. Rentals Maui.

                                                  Awesome

                                                  Monica S.

                                                  Even with Hawaii’s winter weather it was great! Our condo unit was perfect! Aloha Monica Stahlbusch

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Mahalo for your kind words, your review will allow future guests to make a wise choice in Wailea!

                                                  Great transaction!

                                                  Jason W.

                                                  Roberta was so easy to work with and very easy to get a hold of. We had to find a bigger condo, therefore we had to cancel our reservation with Roberta. However, all our money was quickly refunded in full. If we need a one bedroom condo on our next trip to Maui, we will definitely be renting from Roberta again! Thank you Roberta!

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  Thanks very much for your review. I am glad that my liberal refund policy worked for you and I hope to have you back in Wailea soon!

                                                  Aloha, Roberta.

                                                  Location

                                                  Wailea, HI, USA

                                                  Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.

                                                  $159avg/night
                                                  42 Reviews
                                                  Exceptional 5/5
                                                  Premier Partner
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 611295

                                                  x