Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Story Town Home Located Close To Everything!

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 11 in beds

Beautiful 3 bedroom condo, fully furnished and ready to help people relax and enjoy the beautiful Colorado mountains. Close to the Breck Connect gondola, Free shuttle to the ski mountain or into town for dining, shopping or other festivities. The new rec center is one block away offering many great amenities. There's an amazing bike trail, hiking, sledding, snow shoeing, cross country skiing right out the front door.

The complex also offers an indoor/outdoor pool, one hot tub inside and outside. Open year round.

Plenty of parking for all guests.

More Details

Julie Barnett
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017


Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • 3 bedrooms- top floor has a split king, middle floor has a queen in one room and a queen with bunk beds in the other room. Pull out couch in family room.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The free ski shuttle picks up one block from the condo. It can take you any where in town. It picks up every 15 minutes. The grocery store is about 1/2 mile from the condo. It takes 10 minutes to walk there. There are great hiking, sledding, snow shoeing paths right out the back door. Some of the best sledding ever is on the southeast end of town on French street and Jefferson Ave, at the elementary school. The condo is one block from an amazing rec center. They have a huge pool, climbing wall, various exercise classes etc. Enjoy walking town and checking out the annual snow sculptures. Always great sites to see and food to eat.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 3 Story Town Home Located Close To Everything!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews

Great location, but needs major renovations and maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The manager responded quickly, and the location was just steps away from the free bus station. However, when walking into the townhome, the first thing we noticed was the smell. Our first stop was to the store to purchase air freshener. The next major issue was the heating. The top floor bedroom was ice cold. The radiators did not give off any heat, and did not respond to control of any of the thermostats. After a very cold night, we finally realized that there was a noticeable draft coming from the chimney. In order to sleep relatively comfortable, we had to cover up the fireplace with pillows and towels. This still required us to sleep in fleece pajamas and a robe.

Overall the townhome was suitable, but needs maintenance and little TLC in order to make the stay comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, nice, and very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant experience. The condo needs a little updating but it suited us just fine! We had two small children with us and there were even some toys for the boys to play with!

Beds are very comfortable!

It is also located within just a few miles of activities and shops! Great location!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great place to stay. The owner was VERY easy to work with. The location is close to downtown and all the fun activities that Breckenridge has to offer. I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, Thank you so much! I'm glad you had a nice visit. Hopefully we'll have you again as our guest. Congrats to the bride to be! Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not What I Expected

  • 2 of 5

Five of us stayed in this 3 story Claim Jumper #1 during spring break 2016. First , the fact that we stayed means this condo is doable. We stay in 2-3 VRBO or other vacation rentals each year. Our experience is usually a 4-5 star. So a 2 star speaks to our disappointment. First the good stuff. There is a free yellow route bus stop about 150 yards from the unit. The heat is well controlled. The beds are not luxurious, but they are comfortable enough. Four bathrooms are great, so is the washer and dryer. Now the trouble spots. The unit came with 2 parking spots across from the front door about half the time the spots were occupied by other tenants. Julie, the owner said she would speak with the management, but nothing changed. The condo was not clean to the level we are accustomed to. Dust on glasses, old wrapper in the corner, floor under trash can was gooey and had some garbage around it. I contacted Julie and she had the cleaners come back. They cleaned it up sufficiently. We could tell that the condo did not have a real good cleaning job for some time.

Yet the basics, sinks, showers, refrigerator, microwave, and bedding were clean. There are just too many knick-knacks to clean easily! Julie, really get rid of most of these. The kitchen was well equipped, but stuffed with too many things. What was missing is a griddle and a large quality fry pan. I had to make pancakes one at a time. Also needed is more living room seating, we had comfortable seating for 4, but we were 5. The dining table was large and nice. The closets were messy and had assorted stuff on the shelves. I could not tell if previous tenants or the landlord left stuff behind. It was unpleasant to find an old sock and other things that I did not want to touch.

Most disturbing was the electric (it always worked). The 5 of us were: one electrical engineer, one builder, one EMT/fireman, one health professional and one chemist. Jerry rigged wiring in the MBR closet and the entry light switch flickered NOT to electrical code where we come from and could be dangerous. The gas fireplace is also difficult to light and the pilot blew out many times. On the plus side the condo is mostly concrete. The smoke detectors were removed and the batteries taken out. With some effort we reactivated them. This condo is pretty good for the price, just go over the problems with the owner and make sure that they are fixed, especially the wiring.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt this way about your visit. I appreciate your feed back and tried to take care of the issues while you were there. I'm working on improving the condo to make it more comfortable for our guests. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We were originally a group of 10 and due to the blizzard the day of our flight to Denver, we missed our first day at the cabin. Julie was absolutely amazing with understanding & offered a refund for the days missed. We all loved the cabin! Having more girls than boys, we definitely appreciated the number of showers. Everything was clean, cozy and spacious. The door lock is convenient when some members want to go back and others want to stay on the slopes. Thankfully, the shuttle is at the end of the street and takes you to multiple stops around town (Ubers are not easy to find). Overall, we had an amazing time at Julies and would definitely come back. Julie is easy to contact if needed. Even though there was more than enough space for more people, it was perfect for our final group of six :)

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much Catherine! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay once you finally got there. I hope you will come visit again. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy place, easy access to the ski area!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice time staying at Julie's place. Julie was very helpful when I couldn't figure out the home away app and gave us the instructions we needed!

The place is very spacious and we had more than enough room for the 4 of us! The reason I would give 4/5 starts is because we found the kitchen to be in rough shape which was a bummer because we love to cook and hoped to eat in. The supplies there could really use an update. The pans were all scratched Teflon and too small to work for cooking big meals. Knives were not great either. There was lots of old food in the cupboards and there was no sponge or dish soap so we had to go buy all of these things. This place is better for folks that like to eat out! Other than that we found the beds to be fine and we felt really comfortable at the place. We would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but I'm sorry to hear about the kitchen. The pots and pans were brand new at the beginning of the season. It sounds like they need replaced more often than once a season. The kitchen is supposed to be fully stocked with soaps and sponges included. I've had a few issues with the cleaners not doing this. I'm not sure how to fix the problem. Thank you again for choosing our home. I will work on improving the kitchen. Regards Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Beautiful 3 Bedroom 4 Bathroom Town home close to the Breck Connect Gondola, 5 Blocks to Main Street and one block from the free Breckenridge Shuttle to skiing or to town for dining, nightlife and an array of other activities. Complex is also across the street from the Breckenridge Recreation which provides a multitude of activities.

Complex has heated indoor/outdoor pool, one indoor hot tub, one outdoor hot tub in a newly renovated clubhouse building and plenty of parking, spots for two cars directly in front of unit. New hardwood floors and appliances, new living room furniture, private washer and dryer, toasty gas heat, three gas fireplaces (one on each floor). Walk out the back door to hiking trails that lead to cross-country skiing trails and great sledding in the winter.


Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
Spring- Summer
Apr 30 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $200
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.68%

A $200 cleaning fee will be added to the final billing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties