Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5* 3 bed apartment in Central Lagos, Algarve; free wifi and TV

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment 5th floor with two balconies either side ensures you get sun all day

See rental rules before booking. Stunning privately owned 3-bed apartment.. The complex includes interior tropical garden, Indoor health suite, indoor private garage and private children's playpark, Beautifully furnished, spacious lounge/formal dining area with double patio doors opening to a large south facing terrace with BBQ for dining alfresco, relaxing sunloungers. There is a wonderful large cream leather corner sofa which will easily accommodate 6/8 and elegant dining table with high backed turquoise velour chairs set against a backdrop of stone wall, 42'' flat screen TV, with worldwide channels. DVD.Wi-Fi. Master bedroom has a huge super king bed with tempura mattress, own private balcony & ensuite, sunken mood lighting & fitted wardrobes. Two twin bedrooms (large single beds) share a bathroom complete with jacuzzi bath & shower. Modern kitchen fully fitted with high standard units. This apartment is certified by the Portuguese Touristic License Authority for all health & safety regulations.

This modern, luxurious apartment is ideal for those who enjoy the good things in life. It is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, Marina and the town centre, a car is not a necessity. A private parking space in the garage alongside a storage room for your sports equipment means you can walk into the old town of Lagos and explore some of the finest restaurants in the Algarve. It is a short drive from the Penina Championship golf course and Palmeres and Boavista nearby, an ideal property for winter breaks and summer breaks., Meia Praia beach is 15 mins.walk away, a blue flag stretch of golden sand and one of the longest and most spectacular in Algarve, other beaches close by include Porto de Mos, Praia Dona Ana. Lagos offers a balance of the charm and history of the Portuguese culture to please the desires of the most discerning tourist. The warmth of Lagos and her people make it difficult to resist falling in love with this special place.

Golf- Surfing- Diving- Sailing - Fishing- Biking: Apartment is centrally located to beach, marina and town. It is particularly suited for golfers/surfers as its location and easy access to numerous golf courses and the coastline. You can see the driving range of Boavista high on the hill from our master bedroom balcony. The apartment has its own secure store room in the garage area where you can lock away your sports equipment safely. There is an indoor car parking space beside the store room making it easy to move your gear from car to store.

PALMERAS GOLF east of Lagos - 2K. Magnificient views of old town of Lagos and Monchique mountains . PENINA GOLF - 18 Holes - has hosted the Portugeese open many times. AMENDEOIRA GOLF - magnificient new Faldo course, 20 mins. drive away. These are just a few of the numerous golf clubs nearby.

Surfing - You will find the best waves in this breathtaking south/west coastline of the Atlantic. Nearby Luz is an excellent place to learn to dive with its PADI certificate diving school.

Western Algarve / Tourism : Lagos is a unique little jewel in the western Algarve, it has chosen to develop its tourism with taste and class. It offers a balance of charm and history of the Portugeese culture. Lagos is arguably the most attractive town in the Algarve, a historic small fishing port of a population of cic. 20,000 near the glorious unspolit western end of the province. Spectaular sandy beaches and world class Marina alongside championship golf courses. Lagos has far escaped the over building that has marred much of the central coast. This place has preferred to retain its tranquil way of life. Lagos is neat, uncluttered and pedestrian friendly with its long waterfront promenade and recently constructed marina which is full of yachts passing or on way to the Mediterranean all year long.

You will be spoiled for choice with such a variety of pavement cafes , restaurants shops and markets to suit every pocket and taste. Fresh fish and seafood are readily available and good value for money.

More Details
Registration Number : 7037/AL

Jacqueline and Terry Curry
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, portuguese, we will accept any language thank you
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Jacqueline and Terry Curry

We live in Ireland and are both retired. We enjoy many weeks in our apt. and rent out rest of the time, we maintain our apt. to a very high standard.

Jacqueline and Terry Curry purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Jacqueline and Terry Curry chose Lagos

We love its spaciousness and design and its quiet, central location which is so accessible to the Marina, the beautiful old town of Lagos and the many beaches and beach bars and restaurants. Shopping is very convenient with a large supermarket across the road and a no. of restaurants, coffee shops, bars just a few minutes away.

What makes this apartment unique

Distance from shops, restaurants


Top quality finishings

Indoor pool


2 balconies

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jacqui,

Just a quick line to how much we enjoyed staying at your apartment in Lagos, which we thought was excellent and could not of wanted for more as everything that we needed was there. The location was ideal and liked being able to wander down to the Marina and Town in the evenings. We all had a lovely time and Rue looked after us on our arrival and whilst we were there.

Thanks again for helping to make a holiday to remember.

Best Wishes

Martin & Cathy
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1


Lagos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No groups of under 25 years olds
  • Minimum 3 night stay at a cost of €450 regardless of time of year
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom Ensuite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , jacuzzi shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , bidet , jacuzzi bath
  • Master Bedroom ensuite complete with luxury jacuzzi shower, toilet and modern basin with storage. Main Bathroom has jacuzzi bath, shower, bidet, toilet and modern basin with built in storage units
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Green Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , can make double beds
    Blue Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , can make double beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Super Kingsize Bed with Tempura mattress
  • The Master Bedroom is self contained, double doors lead to balcony furnished with table and chairs and sunloungers. Extra large King size bed, tempura mattress, sunken mood lighting and ensuite complete with jacuzzi shower. Abundance of storage, fitted wardrobes, digital safe, cream wooden furniture and ' Valentino' paintings. This bedroom is a place of tranquility and calm and well away from lounge and kitchen areas. Green Bedroom has two extra large size single beds which can be joined if preferred to make a kingsize bed. This bedroom occupies a corner site. Abundance of wardrobe space, sunken lighting and cream wooden bedside lockers with green accessories. Blue Bedroom also has two extra large single beds which can be joined if preferred to a king size bed. Lots of storage space and fitted wardrobes. Cream furniture and 'blue' accessories. All linen is high quality 100% cream cotton, light duvets or warmer winter duvets are available. All Air Conditioned and electric shutters
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Baby Cot & High Chair available High speed fibre Wi-fi available Welcome Pack available please request on booking Childrens buckets, spades, beach gear, etc. available Beach towels available


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 5* 3 bed apartment in Central Lagos, Algarve; free wifi and TV
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 39 reviews

Fantastic well appointed apartment

  • 4 of 5

HomeAway from home. Loved the master bedroom and its own balcony with sunshine in the morning... Has everything you need just bring your suitcase, gym pool area felt exclusive. Lidl directly across the road for your daily bits. Carlos very welcoming and informative. Thanks for a great holiday the Easter welcome gift got us off to a fantastic start 12.5%😊

Overall loved it

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you G. for your kind words. They are much appreciated and we are pleased you had a good time. We would love to welcome you back to lovely Lagos anytime in the future you feel like revisiting. . Thank you again for renting our home. Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Exceptionally presented apartment

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello G. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and you nice comment. Hopefully, we can welcome you back to Nora someday in the future. Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent luxury apartment a short walk from the Marina and Old Town

  • 5 of 5

Booked the apartment for two weeks in August 2017 with my wife and three daughters. It's located in a luxury block a few minutes from the main promenade into Lagos Town Centre and Marina by foot. The apartment couldn't have been better with three large bedrooms (all air con; important when the day temp is 35 degrees) and a marvellous living area (air con) with satellite and catch up TV as well as Wifi. There is an excellent kitchen which has a washing machine for your towels and clothes as well as two large sun terraces.

The Lidl across the road is great for stocking up on water and essentials for the apartment. The indoor swimming pool and gym were good and the only minor gripe was the jacuzzi was out of order during our stay. However, we spent most of our time at the beach and in the old town so it wasn't really an issue. Lagos is marvellous (quite windy) and very good for families. We'd recommend Borsalino, an Italian restaurant a few minutes from the apartment for lovely food but we ate in many Lagos restaurants and were very happy. Great apartment and great resort.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello A. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our apartment. We are delighted that you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in ensuring a high standard in our apartment and it makes it all the worthwhile when we receive nice comments and appreciation. We do hope we can invite you back to lovely Lagos some time in the future. Thank you again for renting and best wishes. Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely spacious apartment

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is really lovely, very spacious and just as the photos. The building is nice and all the communal areas are clean and tidy. There is a communal garage accessed via an electric door so safe area for the hire car. Carlos met us on arrival and showed us around, he was very helpful. We only contacted him once while we stayed but he answered quickly and returned my call as promised. The pool and gym area were deserted so we had it all to ourselves. It was spotlessly clean but the showers in the changing area didn't have shower heads so there was just one by the pool and one by the steam room. Adequate if it's just a few of you. The area is very residential so surrounded by lots of other similar buildings, Lidl is literally across the road. It's quite a walk to the beach and the loungers and parasols are 12 euro for 2, a bit pricey I thought, so we bought our own parasols and left them in the apartment so hopefully they will be there for others to use. Beach towels are provided, just wash them through in the machine and hang them out before you leave. There is no denying the beaches along this coast are beautiful. The old town is full of life, street music, acrobats and much more. You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants, most of whom have tables and chairs in the street.

A couple of things to note. There is no welcome pack, which was a shame because we'd had a long journey and just a drink would have been nice. Lidl is close by but going shopping at 10.30pm wasn't the first thing on my list! A word of warning, the floors in the apartment are beautiful but lethal, one of our party stepped out of the bath onto the bathmat which slipped away like a hover board and she fell. She was badly bruised and shaken but thankfully nothing broken.

We enjoyed our stay very much, walked miles, but that wont do us any harm!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Miriam Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our apartment. We are delighted that you had a good holiday and enjoyed Lagos which is indeed beautiful with lots of things to do and see. We do hope your friend is okay after the fall you have described; we were disappointed to hear about this; thank goodness nothing was broken as you say. I had a fall 2 years ago on perfectly good level ground and broke my ankle so know the trauma that a fall can have. All our bathroom floors have anti slip tiles and indeed with the use of a bathmat this should not have happened. We have had guests for nearly 10 years now and this is the first incident. We were sorry to hear this. With regard to the welcome pack, yes, we do provide this but there is a small charge for same, we certainly would have obliged your group with milk, tea, coffee should you have mentioned this beforehand; there is nearly always a supply of dry goods in the kitchen. Thank you again for your review and we do hope we can welcome you back to 'Nora' sometime in the future. Enjoy the rest of the english summer and thank you for choosing our apartment. Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Lagos apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five really enjoyed this lovely apartment. It had plenty of room for all of us, and a nice sized kitchen to fix a few meals in as well. The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have some outdoor seating. The only drawback's were that we were unable to get the Jacuzzi to heat up and the apartment was advertised as having a washer and dryer, but there was no dryer. Having a dryer was a great perk for us since we were in Portugal for a month and needed to do our own laundry. Air drying worked, but was tedious considering we had five people and a lot of laundry. It's not enough to take off any stars, but I would recommend removing the advertisement of a clothing dryer from the listing. All in all, it was a wonderful stay! I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Lagos .

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Paula thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was not aware that we had ticked 'tumble dryer' facility on our advertisement and have since removed it. We apologise for any inconvenience. We always feel there is adequate drying outside on the clothes line and prefer to use this method ourselves, avoiding further electricity charges. . Guests do need to switch the jacuzzi on for some time before it comes up to the preferred heat. Thank you again for renting and perhaps we can welcome you back one day in the future. Best Regards Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The short stay in protugal was amazing . The apartment lived up to our expectations truly stunning .

  • 5 of 5

The property was excellent . It was fully equipped and in a great location . Supermarkets right on the door step and only a 10 minute walk to the harbour .We would all return and recommend this beautiful apartment .

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alison, we are very happy to hear your remarks and hopefully we can welcome you back some day. Take care. Jacqui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Faro Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
numerous bars/pubs nearby
Nearest Ferry
200 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Boavista/ Penina/Parque da Floresta/Palmares
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Bus station 100 metres, Lagos train station
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A 22
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
numerous restaurants nearby
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
tennis club
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
town beach
Car: not necessary

Lagos is a fantastic, historical, vibrant town in western Algarve dating back 2000 BC. The Old town area is circled by the city walls, cobbled streets, museums, markets and restaurants to suit all tastes with lots of entertainment to suit all ages. The western Algarve is a fantastic holiday destination with an all year round climate. Algarve has some 300 days of sunshine and very mild winters. Unspoilt beaches, golf courses, abundant activities to suit all ages with a very warm and friendly people.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking via Owners Direct will offer you Payment Protection, however they are now charging guests a fee for booking via their site. 2016)
Should you wish to book directly please contact us directly via email or telephone no. supplied on the advertisement.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Owners Direct using your credit/debit card or PayPal to our euro account. Prices are in euros, Guests paying with alternative currency must be converted to euros using the exchange rate on the banking day the payment is made. . . .However, we can negotiate at the outset a sterling price. Long term winter lets with flexible rates depending on the services required. An additional bed is €35 per week, plus extra rental subject to season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.