Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Trestles Home W/ Top Of The Line Kitchen, Walk To Golf+world Class Surf

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning Trestles Home W/ Top Of The Line Kitchen, Walk To Golf+world Class Surf

This one-of-a-kind jewel is nestled in the highly sought after trestles district of san clemente, just a half mile walk away from the beach through the calafia state park. Also just around the corner is the san clemente municipal golf course, trestles community park with tennis courts, and the rip curl store where you can rent surf gear for the ultimate vacation!

Upon walking through the front gate of 113 avenida san dimas, you enter an enclosed courtyard with a sectional outdoor sofa that can be enjoyed day and night. San clemente does have ''the world's best climate." :) there is a 3 pane slider door that opens into the open concept living room and kitchen. On the stone feature wall of the living room is a 47" flat screen with directv that can be rotated and enjoyed from both the courtyard and indoors. The second feature wall of the living room holds a 200 gallon salt water fish tank that is both relaxing and mesmerizing. Throughout the home there are beautiful stained concrete floors and bamboo cabinets. The kitchen has been decked out with top of the line appliances, including: wolf gas range stove & oven, wolf microwave/convection oven, sub-zero fridge & freezer, viking wine fridge and viking beer fridge.

The home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom has a Sleep Number CA King Bed (split with adjustable base), closet space available for use, and a 43" flat screen TV with DirecTV. The master bathroom is like nothing you have ever seen, we will let the pictures speak for themselves. The guest room has a queen bed and dresser available for use. The fish room (as we call it b/c it shares a wall with the fish tank feature wall in the living room) has a full bed and closet available for use.

Should you have any questions regarding the property, please reach out :)

Additional information:

- one story home, but there is one step to enter the courtyard & two steps to enter the house from the courtyard.

- there is a small backyard with no furniture or seating

More Details

Owner
Brian & Kelsey Merritt
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Brian & Kelsey Merritt

Hi! We are Brian & Kelsey Merritt :)

Brian was born and raised in San Clemente, a true SC native.

Kelsey is originally from Northern California, but made the move to Southern California just after getting married in May 2013.

113 Avenida San Dimas is our dream home! When we leave on weekends and long trips we like to open our home to people visiting San Clemente in hopes they will fall in love with this town as well!

Brian & Kelsey Merritt purchased this house in 2014

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
John Wayne Airport, Orange County (SNA)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
San Clemente Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 5 & Highway 1
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
San Clemente State Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

San Clemente House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Toilet in Master Bathroom has a private door.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Fish Room (2nd Guest Room) - 1 double
    Guest Room - 1 queen , 48" Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , CA King SleepNumber Bed & 43" Flat Screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Trestles Home W/ Top Of The Line Kitchen, Walk To Golf+world Class Surf
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

When we first came in there was a bottle of champagne and cute note waiting for us. Really a great touch. They also had a book with restaurants, shopping, and the fastest route to the beach. The place was clean and very welcoming. We came in May and the weather was mostly overcast, but not too hot. No need for air conditioning, as we just left the doors open and were comfortable. The place has a great front patio that gets some good sun during the day and a nice sound system. There was plenty of space for the five people in my party and we had a great time. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katelyn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home, champagne and Welcome Book. It was a pleasure to host your stay in San Clemente, I hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful and spacious

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful and has every amenity. The fish tank has to be the best feature! The one downside to it is that it has no AC. (Not disclosed) perhaps at a different time of year when the weather is not as warm and muggy the open windows would suffice or if there were more of a breeze. Also if it were closer to the beach that might not be an issue at all. So That would be my only complaint. Other than that it's a great home and in a great location. I wouldn't say walking distance to the beach but a short pleasant drive. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ​Thank you so much for the compliments on our house and especially the fish tank :) I am sorry you were disappointed to find there is no AC. I just reviewed the VRBO posting to confirm that Air Conditioning is not a listed feature. The majority of San Clemente homes do not have Air Conditioning due to the coastal weather. So for those looking for a place to stay in San Clemente and wanting AC, I recommend looking for a property where this feature is explicitly stated. In regards to walking to the beach, the shortest route is ​under a mile walk. Since receiving your review we have included the recommended directions to get to the beach (walking and driving) in the property's Welcome Book so future renters can be sure to take the shortest route and plan ahead whether they prefer to walk or park. Thank you for the input! Feedback helps us to ensure an even better experience for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Angelica Jara

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay so much that our little 3 year old was sad to leave this beautiful home. The walks to the beach every day were epic. This is the perfect house to stay when on vacation with a family. The owners welcomed us with some goodies and Champagne which was an amazing personal touch. We will be back on our next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words Angelica! So glad you enjoyed your stay in San Clemente :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties