Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huntington Beach Vacation Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,650 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

This gorgeous Huntington Beach family home is the nice house located at the corner lot at entrance of a cul-de-sac.This house is a 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. With great beach weather all 12 months of the year, imaging how the fresh air from the beach and you don't really need the Air Conditioner anymore - Nature is your AC. And boasting one of the largest beaches in California, 'Surf City' is a great place to visit. And why not stay in the comfort of a nice home just blocks from the beach? It's walking distance to the beach as well as the happening Main Street, so there is always something to do either downtown or enjoying some of the many outdoor activities available in the area, such as Huntington central park, central library, Huntington Central Park Disc (Frisbee) Golf Course is an 18-hole course located in a scenic, tree-lined setting with hills and a lake providing obstacles and traps.While you play disc golf, you can watch horses and riders next door at Huntington Central Park Equestrian Center. With a fantastic house in a great beach community, everyone can hang out together.

We encourage you to enjoy the beautiful California weather by relaxing outside on the patio while the kids play on the back yard. An outdoor Grill is available on the patio for those great summer barbecue or you can practice your favorite golf game on the putting green. Imagine being able to practice your golf game in the backyard. It’s amazing!

The family room will make you feel right at home. When it’s time for sleep retreat to the large master bedroom that contains the master bath. Pool table are all provided to your beach vacation. Besides providing cable TV, free Wi-Fi is also provided.

This house is really the ideal place for your family in any occasions.

(Please note the image shown is for illustration purposes only. Details may be simplified, the furniture or decorations may be upgraded or the order may be changed)

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Hannah

Property Manager

Hannah purchased this house in 2014


Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Books
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Huntington Beach Vacation Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Clean, spacious and easy to book

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a nice neighborhood and it’s quite. The house is spacious and very comfortable. It was easy to exchange with the people and they are very nice!! It was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely awful!

  • 1 of 5

I had to wait till i was certain i got my renters deposit back before submitting my review. Because this is not going to be a pretty one. This place was awful. If i had a way to upload pictures taken of the house I would. I ended up taking close to 10 pictures of broken items and i sent them to the owner just so i won't be charged. There were no trash bags in the house, contacted the owner and she said she will get some on her way home, never happened...she got "stuck" in traffic and was told to go to local grocery store and buy some myself! Big Ant problems in this house. Ants all over kitchen, in bathroom counters, sinks and yes even in our bed! It was CLEAR that these sheets have NOT BEEN CHANGED, first night in master bdrm as i climb into bed i can smell the dirty human bodily smell on the pillow case and sheets. GROSS! We had specific instructions at check out time to take all dirty towels and place them in laundry room and LEAVE SHEETS ON THE BED...hum...I will let you figure that one out for yourself...GROSS! The dishwasher wasn't even attached or installed properly, you pull open the door the whole machine practically slips out. Broken blinds, broken decor, tv's would not work (cable issue) Then the garage door overhead stopped working, the eyes wouldn't allow the door to shut so we had to pop the cord and manually closed the door. I asked if the cleaning crew had already been thru since we arrived a little earlier than check in time. The owner said yes, it was cleaned 2 days ago. NOT! We found empty water bottles scattered in back yard. Sheets stunk. Towel rack broken and pulled out from wall, guest bathroom mirror wasn't even attached to wall above sink-it was resting behind faucet so we had to bend down to look in mirror to get ready in the morning. After immediately submitting pictures of all the broken items to the owner she said thank you for your attention but this is not a hotel, we don't have a serviceman on call. She said this is a rental home. Couldnt not believe she was telling me this stuff. I can make this stuff up folks. Again asked for trash bags, she again told me to go to grocery store and she will reimburse me! I am on vacation lady! Geez. This house was nothing but a major disappointment. I could go on and on but we all get the picture. The managment team and owner don't care obviously, they just want your money and get out for the next renters! Going to hotel rather than staying here would so be much better!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Widman, We would like to thank you for your feedbacks; and We are so sorry for any uncomfortable issues you had experienced with. Honestly, we always wish you had a great joy with our vacation home as the same pleasure as our previous guests. For your 2 nights stay with us, please acknowledge that we did house cleaning, facility readiness, and other services. The pleasure of our guest is the top priority, however, we apologize that we could not With our gratitude, we did contact you for these complaints but no phone or email response in the last few days. We have look and correct all issues that you mentioned. 1) Due to some of the guests have bring some foods to the room, thus, we cannot anticipate that the ants followed to the room, however, we have complete spraying the house. 2) The sheets were change every time that our cleaning crew work on the house. Thus, we are sorry about your sensitivity, but we will make sure to walk thru with you when your arrive. 3) One of the small blind in the bathroom was broken by someone, and we have fixed that immediately. 4) As for the trash bag, we have 3 boxes in the cabinet by the wet bar. We are sorry that you could not find it. In short, we apologized to you and it was not our intention as your stays were only couple days, and we take pride in our property as you see all other guest reviews were A + Thus, we took your comment and has fixed every issues that you provided to us. Again thank you for letting us know to make sure that this will not happen again. Archer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Worked out great for family to BBQ and hang out. Perfect distance to the beach aswell.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, it was pleasure having you as guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent long term rental

  • 5 of 5

This home has been a great long-term rental. The manager is attentive and has made our stay very seamless. The location has been a quiet neighborhood thats centrally located by the beach, grocery stores and gym facilities. Inside the TV's/Wifi and pool table help out when I'm relaxing. I would definitely recommend the rental for a long term stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect rental for our family. The manager was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The putting green, and outside barbecue area was a nice area to sit out and relax: minus the noise from the traffic. Inside was very comfortable; pool table, wifi, 2 TV's, and a very large kitchen. In the evening it was nice to stroll down the main street; many restaurants, stores, etc. I just want to thank the manager for making our vacation a success; perfect home, perfect area.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

huntington beach access

  • 4 of 5

The house is very comfortable and well managed. the manager is very attentive and helpful. The 0.5 mile location from the beach allows good access without the crowds. the putting green and outside bar and grill are a plus. Inside the TV, wifi and pool table are all in working order and easy to use. The only negative is the noise from the traffic on the street the house backs up to. But inside, when the doors and windows are shut, it is quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me. You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our service. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Please follow us on Facebook "Huntington Beach Vacation Home" for our weekly specials. Thank you again for your positive review. WPIX INVESTMENTS Hannah P./ Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Disney's California Adventure
Downtown Disney
Angel Stadium of Anaheim
The Outlets at Orange
California Pizza Kitchen
The Boiling Crab - Brookhurst
Crystal Cathedral
South Coast Plaza
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Newport Beach Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Meadowlark golf course, Seacliff country club
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pacific Coast Highway
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Huntington Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee for 1 time $300
Pet Fee $15
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cleaning Fee for 1 time only (non refundable).....................$300
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties