Beachfront villas with optional heated pool in Loutraki, Akrotiri
Chania Luxury Villas
- english, french, italian
About Unique Villas
Unique Villas, part of the Unique Group, is a leading property rentals website, established in 2008, dedicated in creating authentic travel experiences. Uniquevillas specialize on luxurious villas, apartments and suites, all over Greece, offering quality accommodation, and specialized 24/7 services. Matching impeccable services with a diverse portfolio of carefully selected and unique luxurious villas, apartments and suites, uniquevillas offer the best hospitality experience. Unique Group founded in 2008 to create a global travel community. Our goal is to offer numerous well-designed and unique services for both travelers and tourism professionals, shaping a global tourist community in which everyone wishes to participate. An element that distinguishes the services of the Unique Group is our personal service and our continuous effort to meet the needs of travelers to get the best experience during their holidays. We are constantly pursuing the best and it improves us daily, to the benefit of who trust us for their holidays. Our core motto is feeling connected, because we believe in the need of a person to be a member of community, to be recognized, and to recognize others. Feeling connected is an element of our services that converge to how we create a global community.
Unique Villas purchased this Villa in 2012
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Our one star rating is probably an insult to other one star properties
I cannot recommend this property, but if you are desperate and the owner offers you a great price and you set you expectations very low and stock up on Ouzo it might turn out OK.. It is quite rare for me to leave an unfavorable review, but in this case I feel an obligation to fellow travelers to warn them. This villa is not as nice as the pictures suggest. More importantly, the owner misrepresented the property to us in that we confirmed in advance there was a heated pool which was the main reason we selected the property. We were traveling in spring with children and this was a must. One day prior to arrival the manager contacted us to tell us that in fact, if we wanted to heat the "heated pool" we would be expected to pay an additional $20/day. OK, but since it would take a week to actually heat the pool, we would have had to pay for the week before we arrived too, if they had thought to tell us in time..... Then on the second day the electricity to the property went out. So we awakened to a freezing house and an excuse that the power was out across the area, even though the power to the electric security gate on the drive still worked and so did the power to adjacent properties.... At that point we told them that we needed to leave and find alternate arrangements. As it was two days into a 6 day stay we offered to split the difference and requested a 50% refund. The owner's response was for us to stuff-it and he refused to return one penny. He did say that he wouldn't charge us for heating the (not) heated pool.... I don't think VRBO should list a property like this and should stand behind their customers and get us a refund but we were at the mercy of this owner so ended up paying for two separate villas in Crete to get one vacation. Overall I still trust VRBO but can't recommend this property or owner.
Dear David Rodman,
We would like to thank you for your comments. We will take them under consideration for our future guests, although there are many inaccuracies.
First of all, the villa is exactly like the photos. Actually, it is better than the photos. We never had a problem in the past. This is a luxury 4 bedroom villa just 100m away from Loutraki beach.
Although, the most most important fact is that it is clearly mentioned in the description of the villa that the heating of the pool is optional and it is charged with 20 Euro per day. You knew about that Before you make your booking
You informed us that you wish to heat the pool 1 day prior your arrival and we did our best in order to be ready. It neads to be open at least 3 days before in order to be warm. We asked you many times if you need to heat the pool but you never answered. The heating was open when you arrived, although the weather was rainy and you were not able to swim. I apologize but we could not change the weather. There is always the posibility of rain in March.
Even though, we were not responsible for the rainy weather and as we only wish to have happy guests, we offered you that the pool will be open and heated for your whole stay, without any charge. We never asked for extra or hidden payment.
About the electricity, the weather caused some serious damages in the whole area. As i mentioned above, we cannot change the weather and it is not an excuse. We simply cannot change the weather! We called immediately the technisian and the problem was solved within 2-3 hours.
Finally, on our last try to be happy, we accepted to give you 50% refund of the whole payment and we never got an answer. We mentioned that we are there to help you and not argue with you and we never got an answer as well.
You asked me to cancell your reservation 10 days prior to your arrival when you saw the weather forecast when we decline to cancel the reservation, you were ready to write an awful review before you arrive because of the bad weather and the rain! I am sorry but none of your comments is valid and reliable.
We have perfect reviews from previous guests and we only manage top quality villas with excellent services so this review would never match to one of our listings.
I am really sad reading your words since we were always by your side.
Chania Luxury Villas - 5 luxury villas in Chania Area
1) Queen 5 bedroom villa 100 meters from sandy beach
2) Beach Front Villas Loutraki Akrotiri
3) Petronila Villa located in Kissamos Chania
4) Theocharis Villa located in Tavronitis Chania
5) Daratso Luxury Villa near Agioi Apostoloi Chania