Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Paris 01 Louvre: apartment/ flat - PARIS

Bedrooms 1
Space 624 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights


About the property

(Text automatically translated) In the heart of Paris, the Louvre and the Centre Pompidou, calm in a busy area, in an old building completely restored and secured. The apartment is spacious with a living room, dining room, bedroom and bathroom. You will find in the immediate vicinity: metro, bus, restaurants, bars, cinemas, shops, shops, discos. Accept PAYPAL PAYMENTS

Registration Number : Arrete Pref 2007-218.26

thierry boblet
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Paris 01 Louvre: apartment/ flat - PARIS
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
Lahaina, HI

Problems w repairs not addressed, smoke smell,on a loud street over a bar and smoke from apt. below

  • 2 of 5

Centrally located and near many wonderful sites that are in walking distance. Near metro and bus system.

Bathtub backed up and we had to fix ourselves (gross!) even though we called for help on day one. Light bulbs burned out. Again never addressed during our visit.

Found bread two weeks old in cabinet. Refrigerator not clean inside. Sponges used and stained. They should provide new one(s) for each visit.

Very dusty in corners and dirty worn drape system, etc. Apt. needs a deep cleaning.

No extra sheets, pillow cases or duvet covers at all. So folks have used extra pillows, blankets without covering them and you can tell. Extra bedding is stained, dirty.

Washer but no dryer, but a dishwasher.

Only two bath towels and one hand towel provided. There is a smoker in apt. below and bedroom fills with smoke and really smells.

Windows open but drapery system comes tumbling off wall if you open them. Not secured in walls properly.

Apt. on a very loud street with a bar and restaurants below. Thursday nights and weekends are particularly grueling for noise into the early morning hours.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I'm sorry you encountered some inconvenience. However, I do not understand: you say that you did not have extra sheets and you also say that they were not clean? Bed linen and towels are provided according to need. The noise from the street is reduced as there is no traffic and the bar is located at 3 buildings in the house. But it is true that you are in the center of Paris. The washing machine also makes dryer. The manual is available in the booklet. As for the smoke, I regret indeed that you have it because the apartment is supposed to be non smoker.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Tres bien située

  • 4 of 5

Responsable tres gentil et serviable, tres propre, bien situé . Le bruit peut être dérangeant car c est proche d un bar.

Situation geographique parfaite

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a great stay due to the location of the apartment. It's walking distance to many of the major sites and the restaurants and boulangeries nearby were pretty good. Thierry was easy to communicate with and quick to respond. Had to wait almost 30 minutes for another host to let us in the apartment but it was very easy to check out. The apartment itself could use some work though. The bed was uneven, kitchen floors were not leveled and squeaky. The bathroom was old and the bed sheets and towels provided were old and poor quality. There's a washer/dryer and all essentials needed, he provided 2 rolls of toilet paper so I had to buy more since we were a family. The street was not too loud since its in a quieter area. Overall it was a good stay since I didn't spend much time in the apartment and the location was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation. As most of the buidings in the center of Paris, floor is ancient and made of wood, so it is normal if it is not totally straight. More, you get a step between the kithen and the living room. I am sorry if you didn't appreciate sheets and towels. Il will check that point.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is few steps away from major station and bus stops that take you to major tourist attractions. Walkable to shopping street (rue de rivoli), louvre, notre dame and lots of cafes and restaurants. Host and colleagues were very nice, helpful and accommodating. I wished we stayed longer in paris.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great if you sent nice times in Paris Thank you for your appreciation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay for the last part of our vacation

  • 4 of 5

The apartment matched the description and was located conveniently near the train and metro stations. It's wonderfully decorated, spacious and well equipped. Additionally, it's near quite a few restaurants. We did find that the bars below the apartment were quite loud, even into the early hours of the morning. We wanted to sleep with the windows open but had to close them to keep the sound down.

Aside from the night noise, our stay in this apartment was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hy Judi, thank you for choosing my apartment. The street is rather quiet (no cars) but it is true that some people can be noisy at night when they leave the bars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

True to photos.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great. The apartment looked exactly like the photos. The streets at night (between 1am-4am) are very lively and very noisy. It was too hot to close the windows so it was difficult to sleep in peace. We would've welcomed air conditioning. Sleeping aside, it was super central, very secure and clean.

In my opinion, the CASH deposit upon arrival is too high (500 euros). I would recommend them getting a debit/visa machine.

Pizza wawa, the patisserie, the Creperie and the convience store on the street were all fantastic as was tourist services a few 100m away!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thanks for your appreciation. The deposit is now 300 euros. There is possibility to pay it by paypal or tranfer. Best regards, Thierry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) Station: Chatelet - Metro: 1,4,7,11,14 RER A, B, D Taxis: Chatelet station directly accessible from airports and train stations. The lift of the Metro is 100 meters from the building.


American restaurant

Joe Allen american restaurant 30 rue Pierre Lescaut 01 42 36 70 13

Typical Restaurants

Le Beau Vin, 7 rue de Prouvaires (on the left and 2nd on the right) 01 45 08 04 10

Le Gros Minet, 1 rue des Prouvaires, (on the left and 2nd on the right) 01 42 33 02 62

L’escargot, 38 rue Montorgueil 01 42 36 83 51

Wellknown Restaurants

Le caveau François Villon, 64 rue François Villon 01 42 36 10 92

Chez Denise, rue des Prouvaires,

Au pied de cochon, 6 rue Coquillère, 01 40 13 77 00


Taverne de Maître Kanter (ouvert 24h/24) 16 rue Coquillère, 01 42 36 74 24

Léon de Bruxelles, 120 rue Rambuteau, 01 42 36 18 50

Bistrots de quartier

Rocher de Cancale, rue Montorgueil

Le Béarn, 8 rue des Halles

Le petit marcel, 64 rue rambuteau

Hall 1900, 65 rue rambuteau

Bistro Fleurs, rue du pont neuf



G20 rue des Bourbonnais (1st on the right)

Franprix, 20 place du Marché Saint Honoré

Fruits, Vegetables etc.

rue Montorgueil & rue Montmartre, rue Rambuteau

Bio products Naturalia, 11 rue Montorgueil


6 rue des Halles 01 42 33 45 14 (100m right)

75 rue Saint Honoré 01 42 36 24 83 (100m left)


Grande Boucherie Première, 54 rue Saint Honoré (100m left)

Events : Music, Dance, Theater

Musical Theater (théatre du Chatelet) , place du Chatelet, 01 40 28 28 40

Dance Theater (theatre de la Ville) 2 place du Chatelet 01 42 74 22 77


Studio théatre, galerie du Caroussel 99 rue de Rivoli, 01 44 58 98 58

Salle Richelieu, place Colette, 0 825 10 1680



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee $17.51 per person per night

Tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, caution demandée, acompte à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur place.
- Les arrivées et départs entre 6h et 8h du matin sont facturées 30€ en plus du contrat de location et à régler sur place;
- Les arrivées et départs entre 21h et minuit sont facturées 30€ en plus du contrat de location et à régler sur place;
- Les arrivées

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.