Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Oceanfront Condo! Steps to the Beach, Sleeps 4! Winter Texans Welcome!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our superior second floor, one bedroom condo has been completely remodeled and is ready for your Port Aransas getaway. Our condo has a classic living space with a comfortable sofa and dining table that seats four. We have two queen size beds and one bathroom with a shower/tub combo. We also have a fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need to cook your catch-of-the-day or make snacks for the beach. Our private balcony overlooking the ocean is our favorite spot, kick back and enjoy the ocean breeze while sipping an ice cold beverage. The pool is mere steps away from the unit.

Please note that our home is not pet friendly - Island Retreat management will not allow pets per policy.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island, St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep-sea fishing is excellent with many charter boats available in the marina. 30 minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. We are located approximately a 5 minute drive to town. If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart bridge that connects the two. The club has a Pro shop and snack bar available. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

The short term permit number is 248315

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
14% Complete
12% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Oceanfront Condo! Steps to the Beach, Sleeps 4! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.037037 based on 54 reviews
Leander , TX
2

Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, but not very clean. Dead and alive bugs found in kitchen drawers, turnkey (mgt company) was made aware, offered to cal pest control but I had an infant with me and they were not certain of the chemicals that would be used. Internet was not working, called first night, was connected with someone from Colorado that didn't realize that I was calling from Port A. No one was able to come that night, which I understood. The Colorado representative called back the next day in am, but then realized I was in TX to transferred my case to someone in this region. They came out in the afternoon and got us logged in, but the connection went away that night and I was unable to get it back. At that point in time, I just gave up. I received multiple texts asking me to rate cleanliness and service of turnkey, and I would and list the problems I was having, then would never hear back from them. They were great at contacting me , but never with following up to a complaint. I have still not heard back from them regarding the thinngs left pending, but I did get an ema stating I could have late checkout. That was unnecessary due to the fact I could not wait to get out of there

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the communication issues you encountered. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you have mentioned and measures have been put in place to ensure messages from guests are being responded to in a timely manner. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ocean Breeze Condo, Island Retreat, Port Aransas Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great, but kitchen was filthy. There were bugs and droppings in all the drawers. Good thing we weren't cooking, or we would have left. We washed all dishes before using them because they didn't look clean. Bathroom and living area was clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Michele, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address and resolve these cleanliness issues. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pflugerville, TX
3

Great location but filthy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The swimming pool and tennis court are nice and the location on the beach was perfect. However, there were roaches everywhere in the condo! In the bath towels and the kitchen was basically unusable because of the critters.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure the issue is addressed if needed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Roach issue

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great however I would not stay here again. When we first got there we found roaches, we notified turnkey, someone came by and said they would spray while we were out however they never did. We know this because the dead roaches were still in the same place as before. Over the night roaches got into our food we purchased and had to throw it out.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We are a bit confused that you mention no one sprayed for roaches, as we show that professional pest control serviced the home several hours after we received your call. That being said, please be assured our local Field Operations Team will thoroughly inspect the home and determine whether it needs to be sprayed again. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was nice. Easy access to the beach. Room was not dirty but could be cleaner. Turnkey was not very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear that your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear if you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays in our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24-hours-a-day with TurnKey agents ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is something else we could do for you, just reach out and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Totally average

  • 3 of 5

The property was fairly clean but there were stains on the rug and towels, dust behind the beds and a paper towel left in one of the drawers. It just looked like it was quickly cleaned, nothing thorough. Also Turnkey was not great at providing information. For example, we were never told that we needed to check in to get a parking pass. The Wi-Fi was terrible and the Samsung Tablet did not work.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We sincerely apologize for the issues that arose. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that all issues mentioned get resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.