Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Oceanfront Condo! Steps to the Beach, Sleeps 4! Winter Texans Welcome!

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our superior second floor, one bedroom condo has been completely remodeled and is ready for your Port Aransas getaway. Our condo has a classic living space with a comfortable sofa and dining table that seats four. We have two queen size beds and one bathroom with a shower/tub combo. We also have a fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need to cook your catch-of-the-day or make snacks for the beach. Our private balcony overlooking the ocean is our favorite spot, kick back and enjoy the ocean breeze while sipping an ice cold beverage. The pool is mere steps away from the unit.

Please note that our home is not pet friendly - Island Retreat management will not allow pets per policy.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island, St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep-sea fishing is excellent with many charter boats available in the marina. 30 minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. We are located approximately a 5 minute drive to town. If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart bridge that connects the two. The club has a Pro shop and snack bar available. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

The short term permit number is 248315

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017


Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
16% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Oceanfront Condo! Steps to the Beach, Sleeps 4! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.2040815 based on 49 reviews

Totally average

  • 3 of 5

The property was fairly clean but there were stains on the rug and towels, dust behind the beds and a paper towel left in one of the drawers. It just looked like it was quickly cleaned, nothing thorough. Also Turnkey was not great at providing information. For example, we were never told that we needed to check in to get a parking pass. The Wi-Fi was terrible and the Samsung Tablet did not work.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We sincerely apologize for the issues that arose. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that all issues mentioned get resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I are pretty snooty, so we expected some pretty average accommodations, since the price was not outrageous. We looked under the beds, behind the furniture, under the sink - but nothing. Not a drop of dust or grime. We must say: you guys are the best - ever, and we've been taking vacations for about 45 years.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock,

But Communication Problem

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My experience was not good. I rented the condo since I found it was "Pet Friendly" on a website. On the arrival day, 9:00pm, I was asked to vacate the property because of my pets. I was shocked and had to scramble to find another place and at 10:00pm drive to a nearby hotel that accepted pets. Every property description you feature needs to clearly state whether pets are accepted. It is not fair to customers to find out this way after booking and checking into a property.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. It appears that pets were previously allowed at this home when you had booked your reservation, but HOA policies had since changed by the time of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and want to assure you that we have updated all property listings to accurately reflect this new pet policy. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

would return again!

  • 4 of 5

easy access to beach/ beautiful view from condo/wonderful pool (for those extra windy days!) /comfortable beds/nice location (not right in town but close enough to enjoy bars/restaurants when we wanted to) *****only disappointment and suggestions would be better quality bath towels, a couple of nice beach towels to use, a working beach umbrella (it was broken) and more comfortable (adjustable) beach chairs. Probably more important to us since it was a flying vacation versus a car trip where you could bring equipment from home!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaye, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into all the helpful suggestions you've made. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

I was rudely interrupted while relaxing on the beach that I was to be evicted from the property if I did not remove my dogs. I was 5 hours from home and booked this unit as it was advertised as pet-friendly. Need to take that down.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are so sorry if there was any confusion about our property being pet-friendly. It has never been a pet-friendly location because of the community management, and is clearly stated within the "About the Property" section - "Please note that our home is not pet friendly - Island Retreat management will not allow pets per policy." Because we are are upfront that this is not the right property if you want to bring along a furry family member, we are strict in enforcing that policy if pets are noticed on-site. We certainly wish your experience had been a better one and have many other pet-friendly properties to choose from. Our team here at TurnKey is available 24/7 to assist guests in finding the right place for their needs. Please just reach out if you have any other questions. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Our Favorite Place

  • 5 of 5

The weather was crazy, but our stay was wonderful! 2nd stay and plan to return! Condo is comfy, clean, and well stocked. View from the balcony was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Quick walk to the beach from the two boardwalks. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties