Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

STUNNING VIEW, UPDATED, HIGH-SPEEDWIFI, 2 CAR GARAGE, ON BUS LINE, WEEKLY DEALS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Mt Vws, Luxury updates, Busline, FastWiFi, Hot tub, Garage,1 acre, Quiet, 3BR3Ba

An eclectic mix of modern luxury conveniences in this tri-level home with pine flooring in the Great Room, vaulted ceilings, granite tiling, two wood fireplaces, a renovated kitchen with granite countertops, Viking, GE profile stainless steel appliances; and Calphalon pots & pans. Also in the kitchen, as a coffee addict, I have a top-of-the-line coffee grinder, coffee press and coffee maker, and for tea lovers, an electric kettle, tea pot and tea ball.

There are three renovated bathrooms, two huge decks--view Byers Peak and the sunsets (depending on the time of year) from the western front deck and enjoy your coffee in your pjs among hundreds of pines on the back deck. There are 3 bedrooms downstairs with a 3/4 bath in the master and a full bath next to the bunk bedroom. There is a new double/full-sized bed in the bunk bedroom, along with a full sized futon mattress that folds into a couch and a top twin mattress that comprise the bunk beds. We installed plush new carpeting throughout the downstairs at the end of November 2016.

The oversized 2 car heated garage will keep the fluffy powder off your car and warm your boots so you are ready to hit the slopes.

The Winter Park Ski Bus purple line passes right by the house so flag it down. That way, part of your party can come home when they want and get that fire going or finish the book they started on their last vacation.

We have free high speed wireless internet, and a satellite dish for our large flat screen TV in the Great Room and 2 TV's in the bedrooms. We understand that sometimes you have to get a little work done on vacation (we know!), so there is a desk in the Great Room, along with a printer, and scanner.. It's easy to add the printer to your laptop if needed and get busy for those days you absolutely have to get work done.

On off-ski days or for those who do not ski, the kitchen has the gourmet 'triangle' that is the chef's perfect layout. We have a crockpot, convection oven, deep fryer, blender, food processor, professional knives, professional quality cookware, turkey roaster, and whatever you may need to cook a great meal.

Or, if couch potato fits your mood, get the real wood fire stoked and just lie on the sofa with a good book and stare at the mountains now and then--an excellent way to pass the day. Did you ever notice that you cannot hear the pop and crackle of a real fire from a gas fireplace? A real fire cannot be beat. I leave fire starters for you to make starting a fire as easy as possible.

After a hard day on the slopes or hiking trails, walk 1/2 block (300 steps) to the Meadowridge Club House using the passes (they say they cost money but I've already paid) and soak outdoors in the hot tubs or go for a swim while admiring the amazing mountain views and watch the stars come out. During the summer, the outdoor heated pool helps the kids burn off steam. There's a gym and sauna, along with tennis and basketball courts.

There is a game trail out back so watch for moose, elk and deer. Several fox live nearby, too.

In the summer, there is a fire pit out back to make s'mores and sit around and tell stories. There is also a gas grill that we keep full for your use.

I hope you love the newly-decorated home that I tried to keep rustic-looking. The antique-style light fixtures and furniture arrangement welcome everyone to do their own thing in the Great Room. There is a conversation area for games and reading, a large sofa for watching TV and the fire, and a dining room with a table that comfortably seats 8, along with four leather bar stools at the granite-tiled countertop.

For our guests who stay for the holidays, you will find everything you need for service for 12 and to cook for large groups.

I enjoy top of the line linens and towels and I want you to enjoy them, too. All are 100% cotton with high thread counts. I provide all natural soap and shampoo products from Natural Grocers. I would like you to come on in after your travels and relax, not run to the store so you will find essentials waiting for you. Come on in and get warm by the fire!

This is our home, not a workhorse rental and it shows the minute you step inside to this quiet getaway.

We encourage week long stays so I have discounted the rates by 25% if you stay that long. That usually equates to 1 and 1/2 nights free. Good deal, huh? So consider that when you are booking.

You can always call me for questions! 303.345.8760. Texting works, too. I hope to hear from you. All the best. Erin

More Details

Owner
Erin Toll Glover
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About Erin Toll Glover

My husband and I are both avid cyclists. I was a competitive mountain biker for ten years. For both of us, cycling relieved the stress of being city lawyers. He is a partner at a large firm. I ran a large state agency. Our two older sons were in college when we bought this home and our now 7th grader loves to come up and go down the sledding hill. Up until last year, I was a crazy snowboarder, Mary Jane in the trees only, with no friends on powder days. My husband is a backcountry skier, preferring the same trails we bike on to enjoy the quiet and beauty of the forest.

Our son inherited our tall genes, especially my husband's and is 6'1" tall at 12 years old with a size 14 1/2 shoe. He is now a basketball player on an elite team. This is our third year renting--we don't want to miss his games, that are in the winter, hence our reason for renting. I was surprised at how popular our home has been. It's been difficult because we love it so much. We hope you will feel at home and treat it as your own home.

Erin Toll Glover purchased this house in 2007

Why Erin Toll Glover chose Winter Park Area

We purchased this property because it is close to the best mountain bike trails in Colorado, and because it is only a 10 minute drive to the slopes on powder days. We also LOVE the great room and the way the afternoon sun heats up the entire upstairs, even when it is only 10 degrees outside!

One of the best features is the way the kitchen, dining room, family room and play area all 'spill' into each other. Everyone can be doing their own thing yet all be together. The cook can see the TV and hear the conversations while the kids play games.

We've hosted numerous parties here. The huge dining room and the bar area provide easy seating for 12. Add the decks and 25 people are very comfortable in our sunny home. Other homes are newer, and fancier, but we have not seen others with the rustic charm and comfort, along with a nearly flat 3/4 acres yard, 2 car heated garage, and views that our Spruce House has. Our back yard actually appears to be 6 acres because there are no fences. For some reason, our Denver friends who have newer fancier homes here always want to come to our house for dinner parties! That says a lot about the spaciousness and ease of movement in the kitchen and Great Room of our home.

What makes this house unique

This home has awesome views of Byer's Peak and two Wilderness areas from the whole upstairs. There is nothing as good as sitting on the sofa by the wood burning fire with a book and looking out at the mountains. We are centrally located--just 2 miles from town and 3 from the slopes, and we're on the bus line. As an added bonus, for those who enjoy wildlife viewing, just sit at the kitchen table in your pj's with your coffee and watch for the moose, deer and foxes. Do not leave trash out or you may be surprised by a bear! All of the wildlife photographs in the home are from our property. Our home feels like it is in the forest but it is close to the slopes, sledding hill, and restaurants, including the fabulous Devil's Thumb Ranch. We are in the middle of everything! We get to enjoy the wildlife the in-towners miss, but are only a short drive or bus ride to town. Of all of our friends' homes we have visited up here, we are the only ones with a Great Room that allows about 20 people to be comfortably seated while a couple of people cook and participate in the conversations. The newer homes miss out on the smell of a piñon pine fire burning in the fireplace since they are usually gas. The two huge decks facing east and west easily add another 750 square feet to the house. Even in the winter, especially in March, you can get a suntan on the front deck in the afternoon while lounging in the zero gravity lounge chairs. We have a fire pit out back with wood stumps for chairs for sitting around and making 'smores in the Spring, Summer and Fall. Nothing beats the hammock for a relaxing nap in the Spring and Summer while the pines sway overhead. The home is centrally located for hiking trips to the 5 surrounding wilderness areas, Grand Lake, Estes Park and of course, the ski resort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This cozy house was stocked with firewood, has great views, had everything we needed to cook for four, including a coffee press and grinder, and had lots of space to sprawl out and read books and play board games. The bedrooms, although small, except for the master, had comfortable beds, cotton sheets and down comforters in nicely decorated quarters. The bathrooms had natural shampoos, conditioners, soaps and lotions. We really didn't have to bring anything with us!
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fraser House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to Bedroom 2 with the bunk beds on lower level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , In mudroom/laundry room on main level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , In master bedroom; dual shower head
  • 3/4 bath in master bedroom downstairs Large full bath downstairs for bedroom 2 and bunk room 3/4 bath on main level for teens or extra guests
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV with DirectTV; large window; closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 3/4 bath; closet; window; flat screen TV w/DirectTV; patio
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , Full futon; twin on top;closet;new full bed; window
  • 1 master with king and bath 1 bedroom with queen 1 bedroom with double futon on bottom bunk and twin on top bunk & brand new double bed (Living room has pullout twin ottoman)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Towels, dishtowels and linens included; sleds and snowshoes in the garage; we will even leave you some chopped wood for the cozy fireplace. This home feels very private because of all the spruce and pines, but it is on the bus route (purple) and you could walk to Safeway if you did not have a lot to carry. The houses are far enough away that you feel secluded but not alone in the woods. My husband and I have used it for romantic getaways for the weekend to just chill and read books and watch movies. The clean air alone will invigorate you. Please enjoy the privacy, sun-filled Great Room, and the wood fireplace for maximum tranquility.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

STUNNING VIEW, UPDATED, HIGH-SPEEDWIFI, 2 CAR GARAGE, ON BUS LINE, WEEKLY DEALS
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 19 reviews
New Orleans
5

Wonderful House exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

A great house with a wonderful view and really easy access to everything. Lots of condiments in the pantry, wonderful shampoo, rinse and soap in the baths and lotions all over the house. I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

This was a fabulous rental although it really is a home instead of a rental. Erin was extremely attentive to every single detail to make our trip everything we wanted it to be. She was wonderful to work with. We had never stayed away from WP Resort and wanted more room to move around. We loved it. So much space for everyone to relax and stretch out. The pottery barn blanket was in high demand! We loved the huge fireplace, always had plenty of wood, and the views were amazing. We had LOTS of snow and the snow was magically cleared from the driveway each day! ;) We used the shuttle to get to the resort (which took some planning and time management to get the most of our day). I recommend the Ride Hop app! We really loved using the heated pool, hot tubs and steam room each day after skiing. The beds were very comfortable as well and EVERYTHING was provided. We cooked daily by using the crock pot and had to purchase very little as far as spices etc. They are very well stocked and the kitchen had everything you would ever need! We all had so much fun playing games, puzzles etc and the kids even used the sleds and made a snow fort outside. The garage was great to keep our ski equipment from cluttering the house, wetting the floors and keep our cars out of the snow. Thank you Erin for all your attentiveness--espresso, monopoly--icing on the cake! We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be Aware

  • 2 of 5

If you are considering renting this property you need to be prepared for a narcissistic owner. My wife and I and her parents stayed here for a 10 night stay. The home is an older tri-level home with some updating that has been done. Overall, the house was not that clean. The king comforter was dirty and smelled so bad it couldn't be used. The oven was very dirty and pots and pans in the cabinet had not been cleaned. I will say the property has great views. All went well with the booking process and the owner accommodated our arriving a few hours early on the day of check-in and a couple hours later on the day of check-out.

When we checked-in I noticed stains on the bedroom carpet which were obvious due to the light color of the carpet. I immediately emailed the owner who replied "there should not be any stains at all. It was spotless when I left." Later that day the owner responded that she had talked to her cleaner who had spilled coffee, but thought she had gotten it all cleaned up. The second day of our stay the owner emailed me to say she received a message that we bought a movie through the TV service and that she doesn't pay for movies and it would be deducted from our security deposit. However, we didn't purchase a movie. I advised the owner that I needed to see a statement with the date and time the movie was purchased. She responded "It's a complicated, intentional process, so it had to the people before us. Do not worry about it."

Obviously the owner is concerned about pet hair based on her posted info. Our dog is 13 years old with bad hips and cannot jump on furniture; however, the last thing we did before leaving the house was to take a pet hair roller and clean any hair off the furniture that got transferred from our dog to us to the furniture. Imagine my surprise when I get an email stating "Unfortunately, when my cleaner went up to the house she was overwhelmed with the amount of dog hair on the sofa and in the house in general. There was also what appeared to be a pee stain next to the master bedroom door, not where the other stains were that were related to her spilling coffee." This from a cleaner who couldn't clean up her own mess. I informed the owner that we took pictures prior to leaving and received this reply "I am sorry for the confusion. One of the difficulties with not living near my mountain home is I have to rely on other people for an assessment of its condition. I will send your full refund.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, you suddenly had several silly issues once I asked you to pay for your dog's mess. You also failed to inform me you even had a dog when you originally signed up on VRBO thereby avoiding the $75 pet fee. You even admit you had to roll pet hairs off my sofa with a roller, my pet hair roller. The pet hairs were stuck into the microfiber of the sofa because as you admitted to me, your dog liked to rub up against the sofa. When I pointed out your rolling job did not get the job done, you bashed my cleaner and called her a liar (you apparently are into name calling) and flat out refused to pay for the extra cleaning that is clearly spelled out on the VRBO site as required for excess hair. It is apparent no good deed goes unpunished. Not only did your dog stay for free, but I let you check in 4 hours early and depart about 3 hours late giving you 7 free hours. The movie issue is contrived. I merely asked you if you rented a movie. You said "no" and that was that. I get e-mails about movies from Comcast. I have to ask who charged them so I know who to charge. You were not charged. During this conversation you certainly did not mention any problems at the house. As to the bedding, that is another contrived issue. If your parents did not like genuine goose down, all they had to do was use the cotton comforter or one of the many cotton comforters in the other room, which you told me they did. I use only top quality cotton linens and blankets from The Company Store. As for the oven, I warmed up a slice of pizza in an otherwise clean oven and failed to wipe up the 2 square inch grease spot. My bad. My cleaner is the best. She cleans my house in Denver, too. The coffee was from previous guests that she spilled and thought she cleaned up with Spot Shot. What appeared to be a dog urine stain was different. It's moot now because I spent $3500 on new carpeting for the downstairs bedroom area. I did not charge you for that because you were so foul-mouthed about my cleaner I did not want to deal with you. I encourage anyone reading this to look at the other reviews. My goal is for you to have the best vacation possible. I found it was impossible to please you. It was my first experience dealing with an unpleasant guest who felt entitled; you checked in early, checked out late, failed to disclose the presence of your dog when you made your reservation, berated my cleaner, & never disclosed a problem until I asked for payment.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Incredible relaxing Colorado getaway

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place for an extended vacation in July. The owner was great to work with and takes fantastic care of their property. We fell in love with the two decks, the pictures do not do justice for how great they are. The beds were very comfortable, kitchen had everything you would want and more, even the washer and dryers were commercial grade so that was an nice extra benefit. The property is very well taken care of, has phenomenal views from the front deck and we saw deer on the back deck in the evenings. The back deck has a great seating area and the grill was a nice extra, we used it many times. The bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, we also enjoyed the family room and the owner had nice games there that we played in the evenings. The summer had lots of concerts and we were able to sit on the front deck and listen to them. We plan on coming back and would recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: July is our favorite month to stay in the house, but we discovered August is great, too. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Our lives get so hectic with all the electronics so I am happy you appreciated all the board games we keep up there. The fire pit is the bomb for roasting s'mores and my favorite is swinging in the hammock for two as the tops of the pine trees sway above. I checked the pool and it looks like you used the facilities several times. We're lucky to have an outdoor pool so close and the hot tubs are open until 8:30--a nice perk when it gets chilly at night. Someone has inquired about July 2017 but I love repeat guests of which I have several so come on back! //Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is very clean, cozy and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home. It is super comfortable and clean. There were plenty of comfortable places to sit in the family room, which is often an issue for our large family.

From the first, the owner, Erin, tried to make sure we were more than satisfied. The housekeeper had not shown up and had not notified Erin. She called me when she discovered this around the check-in time to tell me about the problem, and she drove from Denver herself to change sheets and towels and do basic cleaning. The next day another housekeeper came and worked for 3-4 hours in order to get everything in perfect shape. Because of the inconvenience, Erin gave us an extra night free of charge.

The kitchen was well stocked and there was a gift basket of goodies. The fire ring was all set and ready for a fire. The bathrooms had wonderful organic shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There were several books about hiking, etc., for us to use.

The only negative I can think of was the beds in the bunk room. Our kids thought they were a little uncomfortable. The other beds were all great.

I'd recommend this home to anyone who asked. Thank you, Erin, for a wonderful vacation experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paula, I'm pleased you were happy with the solution of one free night after the cleaning person could not make it. It turns out her grandmother had passed away--very sad. But I'm glad it all worked out. I'm happy you could stay. I want my guests to be happy. That is my goal. I try to keep guests as comfortable as possible knowing several are driving from long distances. That's why you will find coffee and snacks waiting for you upon arrival. I also have hydration packets since the altitude is 8,800 feet and staying hydrated is important. I haven't heard the bed problem. I'll sleep on the bunk and see if the mattress is a problem. It's firm so that could be the issue. Thanks for the 5 star rating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
5

If You're Reading This... You've Probably Just Found What You're Looking For!

  • 5 of 5

To future guests...

We recently had the privilege of staying at the Glover's cabin in Fraser and were thoroughly impressed.

We were looking for a place to have a small staff retreat, for the team from our leadership institute. You know the drill... querying handfuls of VRBO options, hoping to find the best fit - financially and with accommodations. Many times it feels like a blind date, taking a chance and hoping for the best. We were not disappointed. The place was warm and inviting, clean and peaceful. From the quaint wood and tile entry way, to the cozy bedrooms, to the open lay-out upstairs, the feel of the place is wonderful. The kitchen is particularly great as it is situated facing out from one quarter of the main great room area, looking out towards the dinning room, sitting area and the fire place. And much of life happens around food, so we enjoyed that feature in particular. Rooms, bedding, towels, and kitchen were all well stocked.

We spent several nights in the large open area around the fire place, talking, eating, and just enjoying company. Very cozy and rustic. The two decks were also very accommodating - one to the front looking out over the range, and the other serenely situated against a wooded backdrop. I was pleased to encounter a fox (I think it might even have been the one in Erin's pictures) one morning while having coffee out on the back deck. While out on a walk with my family, we also saw a moose, maybe a half a mile down the road. Just perks, but fun to see wildlife. The club pool and hot tub were a great addition for our team. A short walk down the hill through some buildings, and we enjoyed several hours looking at the mountains, laughing and talking from the view at the water.

Lastly, being in a leadership training world, any organization/place/experience is only as good as the people you work with. Remodels, changes and updates are a perpetual part of real estate, but it's people that are the difference-maker. I was thoroughly impressed with Erin's response time, willingness to work with us, and attentiveness to our needs. Very well done. She made the whole experience a plus.

Strong recommendations for this place. I hope you have the pleasure of enjoying it.

Best,

~Joe

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I welcomed the challenge to work with your large group Joe. I'm glad you appreciated the Great Room where people can gather around the kitchen, fireplace and dining room and be all together. We have many friends with newer homes in Rendezvous. Interestingly, the parties end up at our house because we have a unique floor plan that easily accommodates 25 people milling around. The same level provides the views, seating, decks, kitchen, grill, dining room, sofas, wood fireplace and TV with vaulted ceilings. I've held work retreats there myself. I'm glad yours provided a bonding opportunity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Denver International Airport--about 1hr 45 min
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pole Creek Golf
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Winter Park Ski Train to Denver--fun way to Denver
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Sharky's Eatery--good for breakfast; local hangout
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Winter Park Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Our home is centrally located. Many great mountain bike rides are accessible by bike from our home. The Tipperary Trail Circuit can be done from our the house and is phenomenal. It is for the most fit. Make it a circuit by coming down Spruce Creek. Fabulous trails into four wilderness areas are in all directions (no bicycles). My favorite is Devil's Thumb Trail down County Road 8. With kids, the paved bike path is tons of fun. The rodeo is truly entertaining and just down the hill and across 40, to the right. In the winter, tubing at night right across the street (highway 40) is really fun. You can see the tubers from the house. We keep missing the sign up for dog sled rides through the trees but it sounds like a ton of fun. Cross country skiing out at Devil's Thumb is always a blast and the views are amazing. The YMCA also has nice trails. Don't miss a drive through Rocky Mountain National Park. Please, the moose there, and that come to the house, are wild. They have killed and maimed several people over the last couple of years. Do not approach them. Heck's, especially for happy hour, is not to be missed. (Sorry--they stopped doing happy hour!) It is the last building at Devil's Thumb Ranch. There is outdoor seating so bring the kids. Happy hour ends promptly at 6. The views of the divide are out of this world. The food is the same as at the formal Ranch House, our nicest restaurant, but a fraction of the price. And wine prices are excellent.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fraser House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Green season
May 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,200
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$765
Flat fee
 
 
Early summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,345
 
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,450
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,345
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$825
Flat fee
 
 
Late summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,345
 
 
Aspen changing
Sep 27 2017 - Oct 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,345
 
 
Quiet season
Oct 19 2017 - Nov 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Veteran's Day
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Early ski season
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
After Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Ski season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
New Year's
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
Prime ski season
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$330
$1,725
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Prime ski season
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$330
$1,725
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 2018 - Apr 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Late season skiing
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning charge $165
Pet Fee $65
Tax Rate 6.0%

There is a $75 lost key re-key charge
There is a $50 lost Club card charge
There is an automatic $150 fee for failing to comply with the pet policy, plus any additional damage
There is an automatic $100 fee for the smell of cigarette smoke or evidence of cigarette smoking. (Marijuana smoking is allowed.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties