Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vista Level Kapalua Villa! Oceanview! $150 Special All Fall!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$150 Fall Special! Valid 09/20-12/14 (Excludes Thanksgiving: 11/17-26th). All bookings are subject to a one-time check out cleaning fee.

This exquisite Kapalua Golf Villa unit features a completely refurbished interior. Uniquely located on the top level of building 19, this condo is a special Vista Level unit. Year round enjoy the unobstructed trade winds that provide you with a constant gentle breeze. In addition, the end unit location on the property allows for an added level of privacy not found at most other Golf Villa units. The most recent upgrades to the unit were completed this summer, which includes painting throughout, new furnishings in the dining room, living room, and bedroom, new kitchen flooring, and a new glass enclosed shower.

A short walk from the unit is famous Kapalua Bay beach, which has held the esteem title of being the #1 rated beach in America. Also within easy walking distance is the Ritz Carlton resort, two 18-hole championship golf courses, a world class tennis center, The Kapalua Village Center which features restaurants, a convenience store, boutique shopping and much more. If you are traveling during the winter or early spring you'll most likely be able to see whales breaching from the unit. There is nothing on Earth like the sight of a 52-foot 79,000 pound Humpback whale rising out of the water in all its glory before crashing back down into the waves.

The master suite features a king bed, while there is also a new queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There are large flat cable screen TV's in both the bedroom and living room, along with free high speed wifi access throughout. Because of this unit's unique location, gentle tropical trade winds will keep you comfortable throughout the day. Of course just in case we also have central air and overhead fans for those rare hot island days.

Maui Beachfront Rentals Tax ID # GE-121-449-8816-01

Owner's HI State Tax No: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kapalua Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Golf Villas

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Map

Kapalua Coastal Trail
Merriman's
"High quality food. Fine dining."
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
"Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina."
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
"Stunning courses that are a must for enthusiasts"
Kapalua Adventures - Maui Zip Lines
Kaanapali Beach
"Rated Best Beach in America!"
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Kapalua Spa
DT Fleming Beach Park
"Once voted America's Best Beach!"
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sea House Restaurant
"Great views, great food."
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Maui Air 7 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Seinsei
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Fleming Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vista Level Kapalua Villa! Oceanview! $150 Special All Fall!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Hartford, CT
5

A tremendous stay for this married couple

  • 5 of 5

I forgot to write you when we first got back from our vacation, staying at your condo. I had meant to compliment you on your condo and the professionalism you displayed through the whole process, making every part of putting this vacation together very easy - thanks for the help on getting the discount airfare! Your condo delivered all that was promised and then some. This side of the Maui is so beautiful. Easily this was one of our favorite vacations in years. Awesome accommodations and great service!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your compliments and kind review, Rita. We always want our guests having the kind of awesome experience you seemed to have. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Whitefish, MT
5

A lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We sought paradise from a cooler than normal spring in Montana and we were not disappointed. Your condo fit us to a tee - a little golf humor, considering this was the Golf Villas. It was a very romantic locale for my husband and I. We spent much of our time on the lanai soaking up the sun, reading, doing puzzles. The beautiful sunsets could almost compete with our Big Sky Country. A good change of scenery for both us, and a sweet vacation. Thanks for taking good care of us and making the whole process very easy. We'll definitely look to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate such a kind review. It's our goal that every guest has an awesome experience when they come stay at our unit. Thank you for your being our guest. Please do come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arrowhead Lake, CA
5

As we had hoped!

  • 5 of 5

Escaped the frigid winter here in Big Bear to come get some Hawaiian sun and enjoy some winter golf. My husband and I were very impressed by the condo and location. First the condo, it was clean, comfortable, quiet, providing us the perfect quiet atmosphere to relax. The resort was equally well taken care of and peaceful. It felt like we were away from the bustle of the tourists. Our own little serene spot. The Kapalua course is a must if you are an avid golfer, and probably the main initial reason we chose this place. Every hole is like a landscape painting brought to life. Checking in and out, really the whole booking process, was made super easy by the management company. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great, glowing, kind review. We're so glad we could warm you up from that cold Big Bear winter. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we do hope you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice with one flaw - the a/c

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this unit and the price. However, please be aware the a/c is an old unit that can not properly cool the unit if it's hot. When we arrived at our unit, the inside temp was 88 degrees! When we contacted the management, Joshua was nice enough to come out and look at it himself. However, there was no easy fix. We agreed to deal with the heat for one night, then if the unit didn't work, they would call a service to fix. Next day, the unit is still not working. It was a bit of an effort to get a service person out, but he did come out and made a "small repair." He did say it was an old unit and would likely not work well during this hot weather. Temp was set for 73, which it would reach in the morning. However, by afternoon, the temp was up to 84 degrees. All blinds and windows were closed. When we spoke with Joshua, he said he would contact management for us, but we never heard back from them. If you value a cool unit, I can not recommend this one until they put in a new system. It would have been nice to hear from management at some point. A/C is important, and was something we specifically requested from this management company. However, it wasn't worth their time to address this with us.

Otherwise, a nice, clean, but slightly dated unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your favorable comments, however we were disappointed to read the lengthy review regarding the AC. As you recall we had no less than three service calls made to the unit to try to identify the problem with the AC. Often times it's a process of elimination which takes time before we can get to the root of the problem. The AC technicians took immediate measures to try to remedy the problem and during this process our records show continual communication throughout your stay in this regard. A rebate was also extended to you in consideration of your discomfort along with our apologies. We have since identified the source of the ac breakdown and have it remedied. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay and hope aside from the temporary faulty AC you would consider staying with us once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Abiline, TX
5

Memorable vacation

  • 5 of 5

Recently visited Maui with my husband. We're both avid golfers and choose this property mainly because of how close it was to the two celebrated golf courses. Really impressed by the unit and Maui Beachfront Rentals, the booking agency. As soon as you open the front door, you're hit with a real strong trade wind, which was nice because we came in on a scorching day. The pictures didn't get across how fresh and clean the place looked. Very comfortable also. The view speaks for itself, just spectacular. There's a lounge chair on lanai, which was nice for someone like me, who is adverse to pools. We had friends also on vacation on island, and they came over a couple of times. That extra large dining table sure came in handy then. Everything in the unit was in working order. You can tell it was just recently updated. We had everything we needed. It's not a remodeled kitchen, but it's amply stocked. Everything is immaculately cleaned. I appreciated the Hawaiian home accents. It was clear the owner's intention was to maintain a sense of island decor. Nice to have AC, but between the strong trade winds and the ceiling fans we never turned it on. We're sorry we weren't there long enough to see the whales, but we heard from our neighbors that they get to see them often throughout the season. Darn, just missed it. We really appreciated Maui Beachfront Rentals attention throughout the stay in providing great tips on where to go for the best restaurants and attractions.

Thank you for providing us such a great unit and great service and a truly memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Jan. It is always our goal for our guests to have the awesome experience you had. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please do return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - JK: $152
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Energy Surcharge: $25
    For travel dates between 06-01-2017 and 10-31-2017
    For bookings made between 06-19-2015 and 10-31-2017
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights