Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vista Level Kapalua Villa! Oceanview! Low $150 Winter Special!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

$150 Winter Special! Valid 02/21-03/31.

This exquisite Kapalua Golf Villa unit features a completely refurbished interior. Uniquely located on the top level of building 19, this condo is a special Vista Level unit. Year round enjoy the unobstructed trade winds that provide you with a constant gentle breeze. In addition, the end unit location on the property allows for an added level of privacy not found at most other Golf Villa units. The most recent upgrades to the unit were completed this summer, which includes painting throughout, new furnishings in the dining room, living room, and bedroom, new kitchen flooring, and a new glass enclosed shower.

A short walk from the unit is famous Kapalua Bay beach, which has held the esteem title of being the #1 rated beach in America. Also within easy walking distance is the Ritz Carlton resort, two 18-hole championship golf courses, a world class tennis center, The Kapalua Village Center which features restaurants, a convenience store, boutique shopping and much more. If you are traveling during the winter or early spring you'll most likely be able to see whales breaching from the unit. There is nothing on Earth like the sight of a 52-foot 79,000 pound Humpback whale rising out of the water in all its glory before crashing back down into the waves.

The master suite features a king bed, while there is also a new queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There are large flat cable screen TV's in both the bedroom and living room, along with free high speed wifi access throughout. Because of this unit's unique location, gentle tropical trade winds will keep you comfortable throughout the day. Of course just in case we also have central air and overhead fans for those rare hot island days.

Maui Beachfront Rentals Tax ID # GE-121-449-8816-01

Owner's HI State Tax No: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kapalua Resort, Kapalua Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Golf Villas

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
*Kapalua Resort features a first class spa for our guest use *Ritz Carlton offers full fitness facilities to our guest for a fee


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Vista Level Kapalua Villa! Oceanview! Low $150 Winter Special!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

golf villas

  • 1 of 5

I dont normally write reviews. But when doing so I like to be non partial and just report

on the facts. I am writing this not only for future customers. but also in hopes the owner will read this.

I have come to Maui every year since 1988. I usually stay close by. but wanted to try this property. Ok owners, first it is in a lovely area, one of my favorites. the price you are charging

is good and fair.

however, you are doing a disservice to your guests by letting the unit fall into dis repair. the tile in the kitchen needs to be totally replaced. real tile is cheap. the stove is thrashed and the top is worn out. yes new appliances would be nice. now there is currently a policy in place by the management company to save energy. the light bulbs are all like 40 watt, you can barely see at night. I had to replace two. after a long flight. a car rental, the drive on the old highway, and you arrive in the afternoon. walking into a unit, when the air conditioning has been OFF , the inside temp was 86. very unpleasant. the unit is to small. there is a policy in place that they want you to close all the doors and windows when running the air conditioning. I know about air conditioning. I used to live in the desert, and now I live in florida. I know what a properly running system looks like. your is not, and does not cool properly. the managemnt has installed sensors on the doors in which they say the unit will turn off if you open the door. I am smart enough to turn a air cond off when it is not needed. plus most of the sensor are broken. the management also has these memos placed in the unit stating that if you use TO MUCH electricity, they will pass the charge on to the guest > this not only borders on being illegal it is also un ethical ? first hpow do you prove how much energy a guest has used is the meter being checked after each visit ? and what is excessive ? considering when you get there the unit has been off and the inside temp is pushing 90 ? this policy needs FIXING. I would suggest to the management co, that is they do know a guest will be arriving that they go over and turn the air cond onday before. if it works properly as they say it does there should not be a issue if all the doors are locked. this brings up another issue, security, there is a lock box with a key inside. but when I arrived the front door WAS NOT LOCKED. am I to be blamed for damage that was incurred due to someone leaving the front door open.also, there is no safe.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Russ, first thank you for your feedback as it is clear your intention is to hopefully facilitate improvements that will benefit future guest stays. As you point out the price point you found to be good and fair and as we have learned from our repeat guests the pricing is perceived as a good value. The tile we have in the unit is travertine hardly considered out dated, however it's found in the bathroom. The kitchen flooring however is not tile, and is less than three years old but we'll certainly inspect the condition more closely at our next opportunity. The stove is a flat top and upon our inspection we found other than minor scarring from pans it was in excellent working condition. Light bulb wattage we can certainly do better than 40 watts and have initiated replacing all to 100-watt bulbs. Our standard protocol during the summer months is to have the AC in the on position for all guest arrivals. Our winter protocol includes only that the fans be on. Temperatures during the winter are usually quite comfortable with stronger tropical breezes as well especially in our unit which is on the top floor. We do mention in our direction letter that we appreciate guest consideration to shutting off all the lights, fans and central ac when departing the unit to save on energy costs. Too often following guest departs we found the AC's still running, lights and fans still on. We were forced to charge an extra utility fee during the summer months after having experienced exorbitant electric bills due to the use of the Central AC system. However, even with the additional charge we are quite confident that the total cost to stay in our unit is still perceived as an excellent value by our guests. I can assure we are not conducting ourselves in an unethical or illegal manner we are simply trying to control our expenses in order to be able to continue offering the best possible value to our guests. We did respond when you called to say the AC was not cooling properly and our records indicate that the follow day our repairman arrived to service your call and installed a new thermostat which corrected the issue. Your mention of the door not being locked upon your arrival is inexcusable and quite unusual, as the doors are designed to automatically close completely. This will be corrected immediately. We do apologize for the discomforts you experienced, but want to assure you that we are taking every step to ensure all issues are corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience. Location was awesome and we had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pemberton BC Canada

Lovely Property and very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Unit was exactly as promised. Very comfortable and perfect for a couple. Surrounding grounds and pool are very well maintained. We had a minor problem with the shower and Maui Beachfront Rentals took care of it right away. Short 15 minute walk to beach and nearby trails.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks D&M for the positive review. We're so glad we were able to get that mirror issue resolved quickly. Thanks for being our guest, and please do return soon again. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford, CT

A tremendous stay for this married couple

  • 5 of 5

I forgot to write you when we first got back from our vacation, staying at your condo. I had meant to compliment you on your condo and the professionalism you displayed through the whole process, making every part of putting this vacation together very easy - thanks for the help on getting the discount airfare! Your condo delivered all that was promised and then some. This side of the Maui is so beautiful. Easily this was one of our favorite vacations in years. Awesome accommodations and great service!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your compliments and kind review, Rita. We always want our guests having the kind of awesome experience you seemed to have. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. Please do come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Whitefish, MT

A lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We sought paradise from a cooler than normal spring in Montana and we were not disappointed. Your condo fit us to a tee - a little golf humor, considering this was the Golf Villas. It was a very romantic locale for my husband and I. We spent much of our time on the lanai soaking up the sun, reading, doing puzzles. The beautiful sunsets could almost compete with our Big Sky Country. A good change of scenery for both us, and a sweet vacation. Thanks for taking good care of us and making the whole process very easy. We'll definitely look to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate such a kind review. It's our goal that every guest has an awesome experience when they come stay at our unit. Thank you for your being our guest. Please do come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arrowhead Lake, CA

As we had hoped!

  • 5 of 5

Escaped the frigid winter here in Big Bear to come get some Hawaiian sun and enjoy some winter golf. My husband and I were very impressed by the condo and location. First the condo, it was clean, comfortable, quiet, providing us the perfect quiet atmosphere to relax. The resort was equally well taken care of and peaceful. It felt like we were away from the bustle of the tourists. Our own little serene spot. The Kapalua course is a must if you are an avid golfer, and probably the main initial reason we chose this place. Every hole is like a landscape painting brought to life. Checking in and out, really the whole booking process, was made super easy by the management company. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great, glowing, kind review. We're so glad we could warm you up from that cold Big Bear winter. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we do hope you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Vegan Restaurant
Casa Maya
Mexican Restaurant
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Steak House
Ba-Le French Sandwich & Vietnamese Foods
Vietnamese Restaurant
Aloha Mixed Plate
Hawaiian Restaurant
Dairy Queen/Orange Julius Treat Ctr
Fast Food Restaurant
Frida's Beach House
Mexican Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Mala Ocean Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Ono Tacos Lahaina Maui
Mexican Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Sale Pepe
Italian Restaurant
Jamba Juice The Old Lahaina Center
Juice Shop
Thai Chef Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Teddy's Bigger Burgers
American Restaurant
Koa 156°
Seafood Restaurant
Surf Ripper Cafe Shave Ice Co.
Cheeseburger In Paradise
Hamburger Restaurant
808 Grindz Cafe
Cafe Cafe Maui
Lahaina Grill
Maui Food Style
Korean Restaurant
No.1 Chinese & BBQ IV Inc.
Barbecue Restaurant
Maui Tropsicles
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Lahainaluna Cafe
Hawaiian Restaurant
Gerard's Restaurant
French Restaurant
Mauigrown Coffee Co Store
Coffee Shop
Alchemy Maui
Hawaii Tasting Tours
Fleetwood's on Front St.
American Restaurant
Lahaina Pizza Company
Pizza Restaurant
Kusina Ni Jayboy
Filipino Restaurant
Baya Bowls
Juice Shop
Hawaii Gelato
Ice Cream Shop
Sunrise Cafe
Baldwin Home Museum
Espresso Italiano
Coffee Shop
Penne Pasta Cafe
Italian Restaurant
Star Noodle
Noodle Shop
Pho Saigon
Vietnamese Restaurant
Tiki Tiki Thai Cuisine 2
Thai Restaurant
Na Mea Maui
Sushi Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Maui Air 7 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Fleming Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $149/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $152

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties