Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hurry! Some summer dates still available.

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4bdr/2bth, open floor plan w/ vaulted beamed ceilings.

Nestled among grand pines yet 5 minutes to everything! This two story 4bdr/2ba Lake Village townhouse offers the best of Tahoe. High vaulted beam ceilings throughout and pine mountain views give you that perfect Tahoe vibe. With unmatched location and amenities, enjoy being 5 minutes to three beautiful beaches, hiking trails, Heavenly Valley (one of the largest US ski resorts), Edgewood Golf Course (America’s Top 100 golf course.), major casinos with headline entertainment, shopping and restaurants.

Enjoy the private Lake Village Clubhouse which overlooks majestic mountain views and a sprawling open meadow. Amenities include 4 tennis courts, playground, heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, BBQ picnic area and a recreation room with billiards, ping pong and kitchen.

After your fun filled day, return home to this beautiful retreat. A fully appointed kitchen and barbecue on deck adds to fun and convenient mealtimes. The dining area seats up to 12 people. A grand stone fireplace enhance the spacious layout of this home. Four bedrooms plus foldout couch sleeps up to 10 people. Square footage in bedrooms also allows for portable crib space. Decor and layout well above your average rental.


Three bedrooms have a very comfortable new queen bed in each. The fourth bedroom provides bunk beds. Quality linens and towels provide comfort and luxury.

Also included: Flat Screen TV, Barbecue, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Fridge, Electric Stove, Coffee Maker, Blender, Iron, Hair Dryer


Beaches - Boating – Cinemas - Cross Country Skiing – Cycling – Fishing - Gambling Casinos - Golf - Groceries – Health/Beauty Spa - Horseback Riding – Hiking - Ice Skating – Jet Skiing - Kayaking – Live Theater – Marina – Miniature Golf - Mountain Biking – Paddle Board - Playground - Rafting - Recreation Center – Restaurants – Sailing – Scenic Drives - Shopping – Sight Seeing – Skiing - Sledding – Snowboarding – Snowmobiling – Swimming – Water Skiing – Wildlife Viewing

More Details

Laura Felsch
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Laura Felsch

Peter and Laura have been married for 33 years. Both grew up in the Bay Area and have spent family vacations at Lake Tahoe since early childhood.

Laura Felsch purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Laura Felsch chose Zephyr Cove

This property and it's location brings together everything great about Tahoe. The feel of the home is warm and inviting. Perfect for family and friend gatherings.

What makes this townhome unique

Close to everything without being among the crowds. The Lake Village complex is set in the pines overlooking mountains. The view exiting the complex of a beautiful open meadow with mountain views. Protected forest land from development. The recreational amenities offer something for everyone to enjoy.


Round Hill Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Hurry! Some summer dates still available.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Fremont, CA

Great place for fun

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accommodations and location. We had a great time at the condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

We were attending a wedding so we rented this place out for our family and it worked perfectly. The living area was big enough for everyone to hang out and eat, and the bedrooms accommodated everyone comfortably. The only negative was the complex itself. I think it is aimed more towards retirement age people so our little ones were not as accepted. For example we had to purchase plastic pants for our children in diapers to wear over their swim diapers in the pool. Also, the workers were not very friendly. But overall we loved this condo and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this rental and I wanted to officially give it my thumbs up. This rental was exactly what we were looking for. The furniture was nice and updated, the appliances were newer and the kitchen had plenty of utensils when I prepared family meals. The thing I loved the most was the location. When you stay here, you're only about a mile from stateline. Safeway is about another mile to the Nevada side and, since I always forget things when I take these kind of trips, it was very convenient to go out and pick up supplies. One thing that some people might not like was that the TV had a relatively small screen. I gave the review 5 stars still because I don't go to Tahoe to watch TV. If you do, maybe you're going for the wrong reason.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Richard, We are so glad you enjoyed what our "Zephyr House" had to offer. It's gratifying when the quality of the home and its location are appreciated! We look forward to having your family again in the future. Best Regards, Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and Laid-Back Summer Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this property for a small family gathering (10 people). PROS: The condo is in a great location, close to Nevada Beach, Round Hill, and Zephyr Cove. There is a Safeway just up the street, and restaurants/casinos about 5 minutes away. The condo itself is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Our favorite spot to hang out was at the large kitchen table (with ample seating for all) and at the 'Village' pool/hot tub complex: the pool was clean, the water warm, the staff friendly. CONS: It was extremely warm in the afternoons/early evenings in the condo (no air conditioning) but we were there on 85 degree days, which is rare for Tahoe. We used the provided fans and that helped a bit. Three of the bedrooms are upstairs and share one small bathroom, which can get a little crowded. There is a nice bedroom downstairs with an attached bathroom, but if someone is sleeping or has the door to the bedroom shut there is no access to that bathroom, which is a bummer with that many people sharing the house. We were short supplied on some necessities (dishwasher soap, dish towels, garbage bags) but chose not to bother the owner with that. Overall we thought this was a great value rental in a beautiful location, perfect for our group!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick, We are so happy you enjoyed our "Zephyr House" vacation home and you appreciated its location and desirable decor for your family. We agree that the large dining table is a great gathering for meals and game night. With a full house of 10 guests, it does take a bit of concession with regards to the two bathrooms. The slighted count of the few kitchen cleaning supplies was an isolated incident that has been rectified. With the unusually elevated temps this summer, we are scheduling installation of double pane windows for applicable areas. This will measurably improve comfort during heat waves. We thank you for your positive input. Looking forward to having you return. -Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this luxurious rental. To my surprise, the kitchen was fully stocked with fine dining dishes and plenty of cookware. The rooms were spacious and all the decor was pleasing to the eye. Upon arrival, I was wow'ed by the roominess and freshness of the place. I was a bit concerned with keeping the white carpet clean with 10 people for that many days, so we made sure not to wear shoes throughout.

The location is close to everything you need. Even short hiking trails right out the front door.

I highly recommend this condo, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shari, We're so happy you and your family enjoyed all that our vacation home and it's location had to offer. It is our hope you have special vacation memories to last you until you return again. -Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA

Lake Village Home

  • 3 of 5

Condo is in a good location within easy access to casinos and lakes. If you stay in the summer there is NO air conditioning and is very hot upstairs in the evening. The pool area is nice but not with in walking distance. The unit is clean and decorated nicely. Probably more comfortable in the winter months.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With the overall trend of warmer temperatures, we are taking steps to keep the upstairs more comfortable. Effected windows will have improved insulation, and separate portable air conditioner unit will be provided for most effected master bedroom. We are happy that the home's location, cleanliness and overall decor is pleasing to our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Round Hill Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Celebrity Golf Week
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 17 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $165
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner