Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heated Pool, min to the beach, 1 mile to shopping , restaurants, and attractions

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed Rooms, 3 Baths, heated pool

You are viewing a lovely 2600 sq ft , renovated home in the heart of Ft Myers, close to restaurants, shops, movie theaters, and golf.

Only 7 miles to the beach, and 7 miles to the airport, makes this location Ideal for every traveler.

This property is completely updated with, new tile floors, carpet, new bathrooms and a new kitchen with new appliances.

Located in the Villas, a clean safe neighborhood, only half a mile from the bell tower shoppes, restaurants, and movie theaters.

If you like to golf, there are 5 golf courses within a 3 mile radius .

The pool area is large, caged and very private, and the back yard is fenced, plenty of room for everyone .

This property combines the conveniences of the city but yet have the calm and tranquility of the country.

More Details

Property Manager
Matt King
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Why Matt King chose Fort Myers

Great location, very large lot, deep heated pool. renovated kitchen and bathrooms.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home was large enough for both of our families, it was very well located in a nice neighborhood close to shopping, beaches and other attractions in the area.

The house had two master suits which worked well for us, and it was clean and well furnished, and we liked the fact that it had a pool table as we enjoyed playing for many hours .

The kitchen had new appliances, and the kids enjoyed the pool very much.

We enjoyed our vacation, and we recommend this property for anyone .
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Fort Myers House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , in law suit
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Heated Pool, min to the beach, 1 mile to shopping , restaurants, and attractions
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 11 reviews
Cleveland, OH
5

Nice home, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We arrived a little early, check in was easy (lockbox), the neighborhood was clean and safe, very quiet and close to restaurants, shopping, drugstores, banks, golf, everything was within a 2 mile drive , the beach was within a short 10 min drive.

The house is a ranch style Florida home, clean looking, the inside has been renovated, new kitchen and bathrooms, tile floor, stainless appliances, clean and spacious, modestly furnished, but it had everything we needed.

The bed rooms were larger and the mattresses were nice and thick, the floor plan worked well for us as we were two families, with kids, and we did not feel crammed.

The linens were clean and there was plenty of towels and pillows.The kids enjoyed the pool and the pool table was a plus, The pool heat was necessary for that time of the year as it kept the pool at a comfortable temperature.

I gave this house 5 stars because everything worked well, it had everything we needed , it was large enough for all of us, well located , user friendly, and the price was very fair.

if you are looking for a resort atmosphere, or a luxury property, this house is not for you, it is designed for modest middle of the line families who want to spend a vacation without breaking the bank, which is exactly what we wanted.

we enjoyed our stay and we will stay again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Indiana
1

Not a happy family

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with the home when we arrived. I had booked the home with initially 10 adults however 2 did not make the trip with us thank goodness for the house would not of slept us comfortably. The house was also in bad shape, holes in walls, ceiling had water damage, mold growing in closet, pool had chunks of concrete missing nor was it warm from being heated (that we paid extra to have) we had to turn heater on when we arrived an also mess with filter (by owners request seems he didnt want to fix it or call someone to take care of it we had to on our vacation ) because it wasnt heating up due to filters being dirty from lack of care, so needless to say the pool was not used on our trip. There just so happen to be a family of rats or palm rats living in attic or whatever above the one master bedroom an the window unit in there was so loud you couldnt run it while sleeping. So all in all the house isnt somewhere i would ever stay again an the money we paid for it was ridiculous but we did not let it ruin our vacation we enjoyed ourselves everyday it just wasnt at the house. Oh an when i mentioned the mold owners reply was "thats normal in all Florida homes", not any ive ever stayed at until this year.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure how to respond, other than your claims are not true or completely exaggerated. The pool heat was on when you arrived, your husband called me the next day ( Sunday) and claimed that the pool heat was not working properly due to a flow issue, I asked him to remove the cartridge from the filter, until the pool service company get to the property which was the next day. I have trouble dealing with ignorance, like someone who can't tell the difference between, mildew and a simple water stain . BTW I refunded the pool heat charge, to the guest. Hope you have a better time on your next vacation .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for a family vacation and only minutes to the beaches! Clean and spacious, nice owner

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this property for a week during Spring Break this year and enjoyed our stay. There were ten of us and the layout, amount of beds and baths were very convenient. The house was clean, the kitchen was nice and Matt has everything stocked like dishes, utencils, pots and pans and plenty of silverware. The pool was great for the kids although we spent most of our time at the beaches as they are only a few minutes away from the home! The neighborhood is nice and quiet. There is a washer and dryer which is a must for us! Came home with only two small loads of laundry to do after a week in Florida! Matt was polite and andwered when we needed him. Very happy with our rental and so glad we chose to rent a house this time instead of the usual hotel/resort.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
minooka
4

The property was neat and clean (for the most part).

  • 4 of 5

There was still some needed repairs due to hurricaine damage (lots of water damage and torn pool cage) and the front of the property is in the most need of repair. But looks can be decieving. Our family was comfortable. The home is roomy and had just about everything we needed for our week long stay. The kitchen is newly remodeled, the beds were all comfortable, the pool was serviced while we were there, and the cost compared to hotel prices was awesome! The owner was kind and super easy to work with. We would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio
4

Family Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5

We love coming to Florida for Summer vacation. This was a first time renting a house. We had a good time at the house....pool was great for the kids, it was much better than staying at hotel. The rooms were very roomy. All the amenities were perfect for our party of ten. We will see you next year ;)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plainfield, Illinois
1

Renter Beware! This property has many problems....

  • 1 of 5

Renter beware! The owner of this property has tried to make it look nice but this old house has major plumbing problems. It is a four bedroom, three bathroom home but the plumbing can only handle three people living in it. After we were there for just over one day, the plumbing problems started. The owner told us we could only use single ply toilet paper and when the plumber arrived he informed us that because of the old plumbing we should use the toilet, flush, wipe, flush then wipe again. Does this sound like a fun time to you? I left a note for the owner asking him to let other people who may inquire about renting this property know up front about the plumbing. He hasn't done that. His lease says you can only break it if the property in uninhabitable. Beware! In addition to the plumbing problems, the property was not cleaned well. There was mold growing where the water and ice come out of the fridge/freezer. There was also mold growing on the back of the futon located in the master bedroom. In the future, we will only rent properties that have a property manager, not a homeowner. I also have photos to back up my complaints.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, we are sorry that you were disappointed, but we both know that your complaint is utterly exaggerated in an effort to create a negative effect for future guests . I will answer some of the points you brought up, The common area bathroom was clogged because of excessive use of toilet paper, it was repaired within 2 hours, and the plumber asked you to flush more often, which I don't think that was an unreasonable request under the circumstances plus there was still 2 working bathrooms in the house. As for the other complains we both know that they are not true, the house gets professionally cleaned every time we turn it over., everything gets washed, wiped, disinfected and cleaned thoroughly, Every one who stayed at this house enjoyed their stay, and the ones who elected to write a review gave us a very high ratings, although we strive to make everyone happy, we do fail sometimes if the guest is unreasonable . Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cleveland ave
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cypress lake , Cross creek
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
many restaurants to choose from
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Fort Myers
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Ins $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rental week is from Sat to Sat, or Sun to Sun, check in is at 3.00 PM, Check out is at 10.00 AM .
Pool Heat $120 per week .
The price is based on 8 guests or less, extra guests will be charged $10 per guest per night, regardless of age .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.