Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beach & Gulf Front! Family Friendly! Pools, SNOWBIRD SPECIAL! SALE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,499 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Majestic Beach Resort - Direct Beachfront , Sleeps 8, 3 Bedrooms, Family FAV

Majestic Beach Towers Resort condo rental 505-2 in Panama City Beach by Panhandle Getaways is a Family Friendly favorite with amenities galore. This resorts’ central Panama City Beach location makes it one of the most desirable locations for your next beach vacation!

Majestic Beach Towers Resort Condo 505 II is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom direct beach front vacation rental. 505-2 boasts incredible gulf views with all the conveniences of home. Welcome to your home away from home during your beach vacation to Panama City Beach.

FEATURES

* Large Balcony w/Gulf Views

* Master Bedroom w/King Bed & Gulf View

* Private Master Bathroom w/Double Vanity Sinks

* 2nd Bedroom w/Queen Bed

* 2nd Bathroom is Spacious

* 3rd Bedroom w/ Twin Bunk Beds

* Large Living Area w/Queen Sleeper & Gulf Views

* Fully Equipped Kitchen w/Breakfast Bar

* Dining Area w/ Gulf View

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE WiFi

* Sleeps 8

Rates do not include taxes, reservation or cleaning fees.

ABOUT MAJESTIC BEACH TOWERS RESORT

The amenities of the resort feature five (5) pools, 2 indoor heated pools, 2 tubs, 2 hard surface tennis courts, beach services, movie theater and game room. The H2O Bar and Grill serve food and drinks poolside. The Market serves Starbucks coffee; there is a Bloody Mary bar within the market along with other snacks, treats, reading material and basic sundries. The Market Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner items and the menu is fantastic. The brand new Fitness Center includes state-of-the-art equipment, sauna and steam room with Gulf View. (Fees apply and are paid directly to the facility)

RESORT AMENITIES

DIRECT BEACH FRONT BALCONIES W/GULF VIEWS

5 POOLS

2 INDOOR HEATED POOLS

2 HOT TUBS

SAUNA/STEAM ROOM

KIDDIE POOL

2 HARD SURFACE TENNIS COURTS

GRILL AREA BEACHSIDE

BEACH SERVICES (IN SEASON)

POOLSIDE BAR & GRILL

MARKET – SERVES STARBUCKS DAILY

FITNESS CENTER

ARCADE/GAME ROOM

MOVIE THEATER

Majestic Beach Towers Resort is a fantastic family friendly resort with something for everyone. Located on the West end of Panama City Beach you’re minutes from Pier Park, St. Andrews Bay, Frank Brown Recreation Complex and much, much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Panama City Beach Area

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a beachfront vacation rental in Panama City Beach. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. Just do a general search online with the key words Panhandle Getaways in order to locate our direct contact information and book directly with us, plus it will save you a bit of money. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Majestic Beach Resorts' central Panama City Beach location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic family friendly amenities offering something for everyone. Enjoy breathtaking direct beach & gulf views daily from your private balcony!

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1499 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Well appointed and spacious.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom w/Gulf View - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
    Full Sleeper in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Spacious and well appointed bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
RESORT AMENITIES DIRECT BEACH FRONT BALCONIES W/GULF VIEWS 5 POOLS 2 INDOOR HEATED POOLS 2 HOT TUBS SAUNA/STEAM ROOM KIDDIE POOL 2 HARD SURFACE TENNIS COURTS GRILL AREA BEACHSIDE BEACH SERVICES (IN SEASON) POOLSIDE BAR & GRILL MARKET – SERVES STARBUCKS DAILY FITNESS CENTER ARCADE/GAMEROOM MOVIE THEATER

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
8% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Direct Beach & Gulf Front! Family Friendly! Pools, SNOWBIRD SPECIAL! SALE!
average rating of 3.5 based on 12 reviews
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Family vacation with party of 6. I was extremely disappointed in the condition of this rental for the price. It was obvious that no one prepared the rental prior to our arrival. The place was filthy. Floors were dirty. The dishwasher smelled horrible from standing water due to broken drain. Sink in master bathroom drained very slowly. Cabinet doors broken. Ice maker door broken. Smoke alarm constantly beeping on first day--(was told by the management company to just unplug it!). Phone did not work. Bed frame in master bedroom was broken. Living area furniture was very uncomfortable and there is not enough seating for 6 people. Balcony had four chairs--two were broken. The unit is not as represented online. Have paid far less money for nicer rentals. Will not stay at this place again ever!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you did not find this condo to your liking. The pictures depicted online are 100% accurate. We did address all of the issues while you were in house. We have also replaced the patio furniture since your departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Unit was adequate. Dishwasher wouldn't drain. Floors were dirty. Beds were fine. Having chairs for beach like most units there would have been nice. Need more glasses. Ice machine is a nice touch. Patio chairs need replaced.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable and updated unit

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville Ky
5

Patsy

  • 5 of 5

We made a last minute fall break trip to the beach and had a great time. The staff at Panhandle Getaways was great and the view and amenities were amazing! We were told that renovations were being done to the unit in dec 2016 and we can't wait to come back next year to see the improvements. Overall I would recommend this to all of our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your much valued feedback! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed this beautiful condo and we hope that you think of us again when planning your next trip to the beach. Sincerely, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were a bit concerned about reviews I read once we booked. Too our surprise this condo had just undergone a beautiful renovation! We enjoyed the great layout of the condo and amazing amenities of the resort. The management was great and we booked again next year. We highly recommend this resort for families.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your much valued feedback! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed this beautiful condo and we hope that you think of us again when planning your next trip to the beach. Sincerely, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Very Disappointing – Suggest not renting this unit

  • 1 of 5

Don’t be fooled by the pictures….they are very outdated. I booked this condo before the 3 poor July 2016 reviews, I am very sorry to say. This condo is in desperate need of TLC and the reinvestment of some of the rental income. Lots of things wrong with it that demonstrate neglect over time. Front door is filthy, and doormat tattered. Not a deal breaker, but not a great first impression. Long list of issues: 1) bunkbed room had no There were no sheets for these beds. Just fitted covers over bare mattresses. 2) tile floors need a deep cleaning as the grout is filthy. 3) When we arrived (shortly after 4:00 PM) and got settled in, the first thing was get to the restroom. The toilets had been cleaned and the seats were up. The master bath toilet seat was broken. Lightbulbs were out or missing all over the condo, which made it a problem to prepare dinner. We had to call twice to get these things taken care of. 4) lamp in the guest bedroom (with the queen sized bed) had no switch knob in which to turn it on and off. 5) As stated in the July reviews, the front door is a hot mess. The deadbolt does not align so it cannot be locked. You can tell there has been a chain at one point in time. Appears as if the door has been kicked in. There are also pry bar marks on the door. VERY disturbing. 6) fan did not work in the guest bedroom. 7) wheels missing on bottom dishwasher rack. 8) mildew on the walls and ceiling above the master bath shower. 9) garbage disposal had no splash guard - black garbage sludge blew up into the sink and my face 10) toaster does not work. 11) power can opener does not work, nor did the 2 crank styles that were supplied as tools. 12) master bedroom door – the woodwork was buggered up. 13) drapes in both living room and master bedroom were partially hanging or tangled in hooks from the liner, and filthy. 13) carpet was dirty and old, with stains. 14) light orange stains on the living room sofa. 15) furniture overall looked worse than most garage sale seconds. 16) ice machine door held on by a long screw to replace a broken hinge. 17) Doorstops throughout the unit were broken, and causing damage to woodwork and walls. 18) baseboards in both bathrooms rotting. 19) balcony furniture-one of the chair seats was broken. The rest of the furniture looked years old. 20) Made the mistake of turning on faucet at the bar. Would not shut off and was steady stream, and shut off valve would not work either.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Onsite
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hombre Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
Onsite
Nearest Beach
Direct Beachfront Resort - Onsite
Car: recommended

ENJOY AN ABUNDANCE OF ATTRACTIONS TO SEE AND DO DURING YOUR STAY IN PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA

Coconut Creek Family Fun Park

Gotta Believe Charters

Gulf World Marine Park

Kelley Girl and Lady Kelley Charter Boats

Lagoon Pontoons

Panama Dunes

Ripley's Believe It or Not

Rock'It Lanes Family Entertainment Center

Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise

Shipwreck Island Water park

The Museum of Man In The Sea

Wonder Works Panama City Beach

Zoo World

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties