Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect family vacation!!! just pack swimsuits!!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom, 5 bath, gorgeous house just a stone throw from the beach

Beautiful Second row ocean home, comfortably sleeps up to 16.

Private pool, modern kitchen, washer & dryer, fireplace.

This is a perfect place for a family get together or a vacation with your friends. Location is superb with a short walk to resort amenities including tennis, basketball, three different golf courses, two hotels etc. Each bedroom has a private bath, large closet and tv. Home also has wireless internet. Downstairs are two master bedrooms, each with a king size bed, whirlpool soaking tub and walk in closet. There is another large bedroom with two queen beds. The kitchen features an eating area, and there is a mudroom leading to the outside. The large living dining room seats ten at the main table. The leather sofas are incredibly comfortable, and overlook the pool area. There is also a wet bar with a wine fridge. Upstairs are two large bedrooms each with two queen beds, a game loft and small study, perfect for the student who has to complete the school project while on vacation.

The large deck features a gas grill, and the private pool has loads of comfortable outdoor furniture, with a privately enclosed backyard that makes you feel like you're in your own private oasis.

There is a private path to the beach. You can walk for miles on the clean white sand and there is a keyless entry system, so you never have to worry about losing the key or locking yourself out!!

There are excellent local eateries within walking distance (Alexanders- voted best restaurant on HH is a 4 min walk), plenty of activities and local shows just down the road. So come by boat, train, car or plane and enjoy this beautiful home and all that Hilton Head has to offer!

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Hausler
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Karen Hausler

We bought our first place on the island in 1989. It has always been our family's favorite vacation place. Some of our best family memories are from here

Why Karen Hausler chose South Carolina

This house is truly comfortable. We enjoy the cozy feel, and have decorated so that it is homey rather than hotel like. We make sure that all the amenities are what we would want on vacation, and hope that you enjoy it as well.

What makes this house unique

We love the privacy, yet the great location of the house. It takes about an hour for it to really feel like home, and then we don't want to leave!!

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There is a gas grill, but if you empty it please refill it
  • You have access to the garage as it is unlocked- please do not lock iy
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , spacious, with linen closet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , spacious, perfect for the kids!!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , private bathroom, whirlpool tub, walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , private bath, first floor room, tv and reading chair
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , upstairs, perfect for kids
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , upstairs, perfect for kids
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with private bathroom, whirlpool tub, walk in closet
  • there is also a loft area, and a small study, perfect for taking that conference call
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Perfect family vacation!!! just pack swimsuits!!
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
Charleston, WV
5

Absolutely Beautiful !!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing every summer on Hilton Head Island for almost 20 years. This is usually the only time our entire family gets together. As our family has grown ( now 11 of us), it has become sometimes difficult to find a nice place to stay. This home was beautiful! It's got 5 great bedrooms, each with it's own bath, beautiful living room, great kitchen, and a fantastic pool! Our grandkids were in the pool several times each day and we could walk to the beach in mere minutes. I consider myself a picky person-I could find no fault here. We had a problem with a cracked and leaking disposal and the brand new dishwasher had not been installed properly and was also leaking. A repairman was on the premises within 45 minutes of our reporting the problem. Absolutely no inconvenience. The owner is great to work with. We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful vacation. You were ideal guests, and I do apologize for the faulty installation of the dishwasher- some things are totally beyond my control!! Family time is very special, and I am pleased that we could offer a space that helped create memories for your grandchildren. Please let me know what works for you in the future. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large family. Big bedrooms lots of beds.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Between pool and beach kids were happy. Great spot for lots of kids- not fancy or formal so no worries.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious property - needs maintenance and throughly cleaned

  • 3 of 5

This property was an ideal size for our group with 5 bedrooms and each family having their own bathroom. We loved the private pool and very short walk to the beach. Upon arrival the home had trash from the previous renters left under beds and around the living area. We did our best to clean it up but did end up requesting that the home be re-cleaned. The staff arrived almost immediately. Overall, the entire home needs a very through deep cleaning because the carpets and everything we touched were dirty. As per a previous review, the back sliding glass door is next to impossible for all but a strong adult to move. Not possible for a child. Although the property advertises a hot tub, it is not in working order.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid review. Based on your comments we have changed cleaning services. We are truly disappointed that the staff we were using did not meet your expectations, and cannot take the risk that they will again fail. Please try us again- we promise that it will be cleaner. They stated that they offered a mid stay clean, but realize that does not make up for first impressions. Hopefully this new service will be much better. Trust that your stay otherwise was a good one, and that your family enjoyed being together.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property appear to be clean and well-maintained. Size of the pool was a big plus.

  • 4 of 5

This house was good for a group of 15 people. The walk to the beach was able to be done in minutes. The rooms were spacious and there was enough table space for everyone. The two families that shared this house for both overall pleased and would consider renting it again in the future .

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, ky
5

april on HHI

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful house for 5 couples, with 5 bedrooms, all with their own bath, and plenty of room for meals and gathering. Short walk to beach and a pool in the back with a nice deck.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad it worked for you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really Great!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for our visit. Palmetto Dunes is absolutely gorgeous. The house is great and their was plenty of room. It sleeps 16 comfortably!! The short walk on the private path to the beach couldn't have been any better. Our only complaint would be that the house could have been cleaner.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time- you were a pleasure to work with. We are switching cleaning services next month- they have unfortunately not been the most reliable. It is disappointing to me as an owner when all is great with that exception. and so we are definitely taking action
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350

There is a gate fee of $10 per car payable to the resort when picking up the pass

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.