Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home on 5 acres just 1 mile from town

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

If it’s location you’re looking for, you’ve found the right place! Welcome to Gibraltar House. Nestled on 5 peaceful acres just one mile from Fish Creek, Gibraltar House offers the perfect blend of tranquility and lively local color. Enjoy golf and hiking in beautiful Peninsula State Park, lose yourself in delightful shops and galleries, refuel at any number of unique restaurants, head to a concert, the beach or a play, take in a movie at Skyway Drive-In…whatever your heart desires, it’s close at hand. Other amenities nearby include bicycle and kayak rentals, sailing cruises, charter fishing, Door Community Auditorium, Peninsula School of Art, lighthouses, and more.

Gibraltar House features an open floor plan with your comfort in mind: a large living room with vaulted ceiling, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, dining room with additional seating area, 2 bedrooms (1 queen / 2 twins), 1 bath, a large private deck and fire pit for relaxing under a starry night. Gibraltar House is a perfect gathering spot for couples, families, and friends. Make your reservation today!


Fully Equipped Kitchen

Satellite TV

DVD Player

Large Private Deck

Fire Pit




Ceiling Fans

More Details

Property Manager
Door County Property Management
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017


Fish Creek Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Additional Futon in Family Room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Home on 5 acres just 1 mile from town
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Average Stay

  • 3 of 5

We booked this property for a quick get a way before the kids went back to school. The location was great. Unfortunately, when we arrived the floors seemed to be dirty and so was the bathroom. I contacted the rental property when we arrived and did not receive a response. The beds were not comfortable either and there was no A/C (which we knew) but, the screens on the patio doors were missing so you could not open the doors for a breeze, only a few windows...Fair - to Average Stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear this guest felt the property was not cleaned properly upon arrival. This renter did contact us, but she didn't use a proper method to do so. She emailed our office after hours on Friday evening. We do not have weekend hours, so we didn't receive the email until the morning of her checkout, after it was much too late to do anything to help her have a pleasant stay. Had this renter contacted our Emergency phone upon arrival, we would have been able to send a cleaner to correct the issues if not that evening, then certainly by the next morning. We are sorry that we were not given the opportunity to correct this guest's stay, because we would have been more than happy to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3



Rates & Availability

Fish Creek Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak Season
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Fall Shoulder Season
Aug 21 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Pumpkin Patch/Columbus Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Fall Festival
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Off Season
Oct 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties