Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Family Cabin - 3 br plus loft - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly - WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Bent Oaks is close to town and still off the beaten path. This 3-bedroom plus a loft cabin has everything you need for a great mountain getaway. The master suite is large with a private bath equipped with a jacuzzi tub and separate stone shower. It has a gas fireplace and a private entrance leading to the deck where you will find a hot tub to fit 4 comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped with a separate dining area and a grill on the back deck.

This cabin is great for entertaining, family friendly and roomy. Large rooms and nice size decks makes Bent Oaks Getaway a great choice for those bringing family and friends to enjoy the mountains. Spending the holidays in this cabin will create memories to remember for a lifetime.

Enjoy the deck top fire pit on the side deck, sit around, roast marshmallows and tell the kids stories of your childhood.

Bedroom Breakdown: Master Bedroom and Private Master Bathroom Queen (main level), 2nd Bedroom Double (main level), 3rd Bedroom Double (main level), 2nd Bathroom located on lower with 2nd and 3rd Bedroom, Loft 2 Twins (2nd level).

Road Conditions: All main roads are paved. Driveway is paved.

More Details

Property Manager
Tim & Tara Noland
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Murphy Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Great Family Cabin - 3 br plus loft - Hot Tub - Pet Friendly - WIFI
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
Palm Coast, Florida
5

Quaint little cabin away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Aside from the things which were not in the control of the home owner or the property management company, our experience was amazing. We wanted a perfect little getaway for our family of 6, which was exactly what we got. We had hoped for some snow (got a few flurries) however, mother nature is never predictable. We loved the fireplace and the hot tub. Our children were able to have their own spaces yet still be close to each other. The loft had a tv with a video game unit which we were not aware of until we arrived on site. This was a pleasant surprise to our teenage (12 & 13) boys. There were movies and board games throughout the cabin (another pleasant surprise). The DVD player in the living did not work and the Satellite in the Master did not work, however, we made it despite the few quirks. The kitchen was fully stocked minus food (even had a bottle opener or 3), the bathrooms had plenty of toilet paper, and there were some basic spices and coffee filters. The driveway was quite steep, but we managed. The only "complaint" we would have was the dog who lived at the bottom of the driveway. It barked two nights in a row the entire night, I was unable to sleep. This was one of the reasons we left early instead of leaving in the middle of the night like we had planned.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dacula, GA
1

Great trip, but never received damage deposit back.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was fine, however it has been close to 30 days and I have reached out two seperate days, but haven’t even heard back. We left the cabin in EXCELLENT condition.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all if you had a great trip why would you rate the cabin with 1 and 2 star ratings? Please read your contract, we have up to 45 days to refund the deposit. You have only been out a few weeks and we were busy with the holiday season. I just looked through my email and do not have an email from you. All deposits are going to be refunded this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Helen, Fl
5

Had a GREAT stay at Bent Oak Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Aside from a couple of minor maintenance issues, this was the perfect getaway home. We loved the amenities, and everything was great. We will certainly return!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, OH
4

Bent Oak Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was an enjoyable relaxing stay. Beds were comfortable, plenty of kitchen wares. A couple of minor complaints had to do with a bunch of fruit flies in the kitchen area, and the lane the cabin sits on is very narrow, couldn't walk or explore from the cabin, had to travel to a park to accomplish that.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbridge, VA
5

Blast over the 4th

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in Murphy. The cabin was great, exactly like the pictures on the website. The rental company makes it so easy to check in so your vacation can started right away. The management company is great, we had a problem with the internet and they took care of it right away. Though don't go anywhere in Murphy and expect good internet service. It's definitely a great place to unplug. Also my son forgot his glasses and they mailed to us with no problem. I will definitely stay here or another cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, Illinois
4

Great Family Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great size cabin for our family trip and you couldn't beat the price either. The driveway up to the cabin wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I read some previous reviews and I was nervous, but I've seen worse. There are alot of neighbors with dogs so when your outside that's what you'll hear. We did have a few issues during our stay, but it was nothing that would stop us from coming back. I even called Management with a concern and she answered right away! Overall we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties