Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amazing Cabin with Private Indoor Pool, Pool Theater and outdoor Fire Pit!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Amazing! A luxury cabin with fantastic location, indoor pool, pool theater room and outdoor fire-pit. You and your family will enjoy playing in the pool and game room, or relaxing in the great room. Enjoy the outdoors just outside the pool room on the pool deck or move to the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck.

End the evening around the outdoor fire-pit and log benches.

Romantic king master suite with heart shaped jacuzzi tub, wood burning fireplace and full bath.

Great room and loft sleeping area for the kids. Sleeps 2 adults and 4 kids.

Free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer in unit. Just 6 minutes to a major grocery store and 10 minutes to many of the popular attractions.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose East

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Amazing Cabin with Private Indoor Pool, Pool Theater and outdoor Fire Pit!
average rating of 4.578125 based on 64 reviews
Troutman, NC
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was a lot of miscommunication with our stay. We were told we would not be able to check in until 3pm so we left later in the day to get there around three. We received a text we could check in at 11am that the cabin was ready but we hadn't left yet and had a 4 hour drive. Upon check out we left at 8 am and had not been told the expectations at check out so when we received that call was 2 and half hours later at 10:30am so obviously we weren't able to comply with the requests to set up the cabin as requested. The bed was hard as a rock and cabins were very close to each other not much privacy. Lastly the pool was not cleaned. Overall disappointed for our anniversary and will not be using this company again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Edmund. We do ask our guests to plan on arriving according to our target check in time of 3:00 pm, however, include in the email confirmations and text messages that we will release the code as soon as the cabin is ready. We also include our check out procedures in the email confirmations, as well as posting them on the refrigerator and in the guest book in each of the cabins. We were unaware there was an issue with the mattress, as we have not had any previous complaints. This mattress is only a few months old. The pools are cleaned and serviced prior to each arrival. We do have a time and date stamped photo that was taken at approximately 10:30 on the morning of your arrival. It does show the pool as clean and clear. We have additional photos showing that the chemical balance was also checked. We are unsure how it could have been mistaken for not being cleaned. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as we do not show that any of these items were reported during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us while you are at the cabin should you find that you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be resolved quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your anniversary get-away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Lititz, PA
4

Great Vacation Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was well maintained and clean. The indoor pool was great! Great location. Very nice area.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you are already planning your next visit. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville , TN
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was rated the best vacation ever by my four children. The indoor pool was definitely worth the extra money. The kids enjoyed swimming all morning, noon, and night. I plan to return next year. The king size bed isn't the best. I would recommend replacing it. I would recommend bringing extra towels if you will utilize the pool often. We had our own laundry detergent so we could wash and dry our towels and rags.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Tiffany. We are pleased to hear you had such a great family vacation. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to enjoy! We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Excellent Escape from Everyday Life

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in the Skinny Dippin cabin was perfect for our family. The cabin was clean, roomy, and in a perfect location. You felt secluded enough, yet we're close to everything. Our kids, ages 10, 8, and 3, loved swimming in the pool and a playing some serious pool in the loft! We enjoyed relaxing, watching movies in the pool area, sitting on the front porch soaking up the views, soaking in the not tub,and grilling dinners. It was hard to leave and return home! We are recommending Elk Springs Resort to our family and friends. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Lori! As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. We do hope you plan to visit with us again soon. It sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice for your whole family to enjoy! Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I stayed here to celebrate my 30th birthday. The kids LOVED the pool/theatre. The cabin was very clean. I loved how there was a lock code to the pool to stop my wondering toddler. We also liked the jacuzzi. No complaints except the long drive from Maryland. Lol We also were able to see donkeys, turkeys, and a black bear!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the 5 star review and Happy Birthday! It sounds like you made the perfect cabin selection for the whole family to enjoy. All of our pool doors are locked to ensure child safety. We absolutely cannot risk something happening to our precious little guests. So pleased to hear you got to see some of the local wildlife too. I'm sure there were many things about the Great Smoky Mountains that make you want to return, so hurry on back for a future stay and more family memory making!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Only wish we would have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was so much better than we expected. Family of 5 - we were extremely comfortable and close to everything. The cabin was the best part of our trip and we are looking forward to staying again and again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations, Teresa! We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2