Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo Spectacular Views Indoor Pool & Spa, Outdoor Pool; Elevators

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Beautiful oceanfront 3 bedroom 2 full bath luxury condo, first time on the rental market in 2014. Fully renovated & stocked, welcome to our beach home. Our unit is located in the very center of the Pelican Watch building so it stays cooler in the summer & warmer in the winter. The oceanfront balcony has seating for 6 people with a small table & 2 chairs, an Adirondack chair with side table & 3 rocking chairs with table.

All bedrooms & the main living area have remote controlled ceiling fans. We have a water softening system so you will have great water, not the usual problems & smells of the typical hard beach water.

ALL hard surface flooring! Ceramic tile in kitchen and bathrooms. Brand New (2015) "Balterio" Wide Plank Wood Laminate flooring in the rest of the condo! The kitchen has granite counter tops with 4 stools , stainless steel appliances with the following: refrigerator with ice cube & water dispenser, Keurig coffee maker, drip coffee maker, blender, large toaster oven, Kitchen Aid Mixer, automatic dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, wine preserver & all the amenities needed to cook your own meals & entertain. All kitchen lighting including the pendant lights are on back-lit dimmers.The dining area has a large table with 6 chairs, 10 including the 4 kitchen counter stools. The table has 2 leafs that can be removed for more intimate dining.

We have many board games including chess, checkers & backgammon for your family to use & enjoy.

The dining room table seats 6. Great for playing games, building puzzles or dining together with your family.

Five (5) beach chairs are included.

The oceanfront living area has a 2014 55” Samsung LED HDTV. 2014 Sony Blu-ray player. TV & player have Roku, Netflicks, YouTube & hundreds of channels.

The oceanfront master bedroom has a king size memory foam mattress with 4 pillows. All bedding in the condo has Allerease maximum allergy & bedbug protectors which are waterproof & soft top fabric. All bedrooms have custom closets with mirrored 4 panel doors & plenty of hangers. TV is a 42” Samsung LED LCD HDTV with Sony Blu-ray player TV & player have Netflicks, Hulu plus, YouTube & hundreds of channels.

The Master bath has a custom built walk-in tiled shower with dual shower heads including a removable hand held head. There is also a recessed storage area for your shower necessities & a small seat which can be used as a foot rest.

The second bath has a whirlpool tub with a custom tiled shower. There is also a small wooded step for your little ones to reach the sink.

The second bedroom has a queen bed with 4 pillows, a Samsung 32” LED smart HDTV with a DVD player. TV & player have internet surfing, Netflicks, YouTube & hundreds of channels.

The third bedroom has bunk beds with a pullout trundle for a total of 3 twins with 3 pillows. There is a Samsung 32” LED smart HDTV with a Blu-ray. TV & player have internet surfing, Netflicks, YouTube & hundreds of channels.

The sofa also has a Queen size pull out bed!

Pelican Watch has an indoor heated pool & heated spa with an outdoor pool & sundeck. There are two elevators & plenty of parking. Private walkway to the beach with lifeguard tower. You can walk to several restaurants including Granny’s County Kitchen, Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar, Pop’s Frozen Custard, Uncle Vinny’s, Saint’s Cove Beach Bar & Grill and A & G Barbecue & Chicken.

There are so many fun family things to do in Carolina Beach. No trip to Carolina Beach is complete without a visit to the "New Refurbished" Boardwalk. Amusement rides, grab a famous Britt's donuts and coffee, head for the boardwalk and watch the day come alive. After a day of fun on the beach, enjoy a stroll around our quaint town center. Check out numerous jewelry, local art, and clothing shops; then meander by the docks to watch the fishing boats unloading the day’s catch. Anglers, the fishing is great here! Fish on the beach, from the Carolina Beach or Kure Beach piers, catch a head boat, charter a boat, or launch your own boat at a public launch.

Drive your 4-wheel vehicles on the beach, campout & have a bonfire at Freeman Park. Miniature golf, batting cages, go carts, waterslides, bumper cars and an arcade; plus boat, kayak, surfboard and bicycle rentals are right here in the town center. Hike & camp in Carolina Beach State Park. Try our skateboard park.

Every night you can board a large party boat to tour the Cape Fear River, with dancing under the stars. Also, local restaurants regularly offer live music, DJ's and karaoke; and there’s music at the town Gazebo every weekend. In addition, during the summer months Carolina Beach hosts a number of events including the Beach Music Festival, Thursday Night Fireworks by the Sea, Free Sunday Night Movies at the Lake, and our famous Seafood, Blues, and Jazz Festival.

Visit the surrounding areas of Fort Fisher, Southport & Wilmington. You can go to the NC Aquarium & Fort Fisher Historic Site in Fort Fischer, the Tregembo Animal Park, and the USS North Carolina or go on a ghost walk in historic Wilmington.

Carolina Beach, NC has it all - just the right mix of peace, quiet and fun activities for all the family. Come and enjoy our quaint little beach town!

More Details

Property Manager
Thalia & Bob Fergione
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Wilmington Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Towels are not included, linen service is available through T & J Linen Service 910-297-1024 www.tjlinenrentals.com
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Oceanfront Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
  • Sheets are not included, linen service is available through T & J Linen Service 910-297-1024 www.tjlinenrentals.com
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Condo Spectacular Views Indoor Pool & Spa, Outdoor Pool; Elevators
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

First visit to Carolina Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. A family member has a dust mite allergy and usually has a hard time on vacation, but wasn't affected at all staying in this location. We had an issue with the dishwasher the first day and they sent Robert over to fix it right away. The beds were comfy and the kitchen well stocked. We enjoyed the board games and beach chairs provided. We didn't have any issues checking in or out. Carts were available for both. The only negative things I can say are you only receive 2 room keys, which takes some coordinating when coming and going depending on the number of adults in your party and the air conditioner is very loud when it kicks on. With the bedroom door shut at night and the ceiling fan on, it didn't wake us though. This was our first visit to Carolina Beach. We have been to the Outer Banks and Myrtle several times and really enjoyed that this has a bit more than the Outer Banks, but is a lot less commercialized than Myrtle. Not too far from Wilmington to enjoy activities there too.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Great place. The kitchen was really stocked with appliances and dishes. Really enjoyed the jets and the walkin shower worked so well for my grandmother. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, fantastic ocean front view, and best surroundings.

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend this property for the cleanest, access to property and the security such as had to have a security card to gain access to the beach and to be able to get back into the property and we liked that very much..

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Unit was clean and kitchen was well stocked. We had a wonderful time and visited both pools and the beach. Weather was perfect and Britt's donuts were amazing!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Well stocked condo with great views

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at this condo, whether looking out the balcony st the birds and ocean, splashing in the indoor pool, or just hanging around playing games like Clue! Loved that it had boogie boards and chairs. We slept well with the sound of the ocean, the pillows are quite poofy so took me a bit to get used to. Recommend a stop at the Veggie Wagon for local produce and market items. We also enjoyed waking the Kure Pier. Happy with service at the realty office, we were able to check in early.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to tell us what you liked about our place! Loving that you liked the games and veggie wagon, we do too! We replaced all the pillows right before you came in. Sorry about the poofiness, thinking they need a little braking in. Because we use the "Allerease" cases, which provide allergy and bug protection, they can be a little air tight and you need to let the air out initially.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo...We would definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5

We had come to Wilmington for my daughter's graduation from UNCW. We had always stayed at Hotels in Wilmington when we came for a visit but were bringing 2 elderly grandparents with us and wanted something different. This condo was perfect for them. Drop off right by elevator and condo is close to elevator on the 6th floor. I had seen complaints about the parking, but it was fine. Across the street parking was actually closer than most high rise hotel parking would be. There are carts to use for loading and unloading. It may be hard to cross the road with lots of traffic but there is a crosswalk with a light right in front of the condo.

The shower in the master is a walk in shower with a hand held shower head and seat so it was perfect if you have someone in your party who can't step over a tub to shower. The tub in the other bathroom is a nice jetted tub.

We tried several restaurants close by. Michaels seafood had a great appetizer special which we all enjoyed. Make sure you go to Squiggles for ice cream!

There is a nice Food Lion close by for groceries. A Walgreens and CVS are also close by.

The beach in front of the condo is nice. It may get crowded at "in" season since it is right at a public access parking area. There are several nice walks to take on the beach and around the neighborhoods. We were disappointed the hot tub and indoor pool were closed while we were there as it was too cold and windy to use the outside pool.

The condo itself was VERY nice. Gorgeous sunrises....set your alarm so you don't miss it. The kitchen was fully equipped. Be aware the coffee pot takes the cone filters. We were lucky enough to have had someone leave some filters so we could have a pot of coffee the first morning! Bring toilet paper, paper towels and hand soap. . There were several things of dish soap and cleaning products people had left.

Sofa and chairs were very comfortable. Great TV's and high speed internet. Dining table seats 6 comfortably for dinner or puzzles!

Bring binoculars.... Hubby and I both loved watching the horizon for boats, surfers and pelicans. No dolphins spotted but I'm sure they are out there. We spent a lot of time on the large balcony. There is seating for 5 with side tables so it is nice for morning coffee or afternoon snacks/beverages.

Owner and property managers are very responsive and great to work with

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to explain in such great detail what you enjoyed about our place! Makes our heart sing to know you had a great time and enjoyed your daughters graduation! We replaced the coffee maker, so you'll have 2 good options for coffee along with the Keurig! Also, we are adding 2 more new chairs on the deck this week, which will make the total 7.So sorry you were disappointed about the Hot Tub and Pool. Unfortunately some unexpected maintenance needed to be done to them at that time. The sunrises are stunning and maybe next time you'll see some dolphins too (They're definetely frequently seen)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wilmington Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid-Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Late-Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,800
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,300
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$785
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2018 - Jun 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Mid Summer 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 11 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties